Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 205 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color was different than expected
 from Thornton, CO,  Aug 20, 2011

I like the curtains as they block out a great deal of sun, but they were a little pinker than I thought they would be. Luckily, they still look nice with the blue walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from North Alabama,  Aug 17, 2011

product was true to description. They do a good job of blocking out most of the light in my bedroom window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very energy saving
 from Virginia,  Aug 9, 2011

These curtains are a steal. They do not get rid of light completely, but DO keep the heat down substantially. I purchased the cream color and put them behind sheer cream panels. The fabric is cloth-like, not shiny or plastic looking and they keep out just enought light to make the room cozy. The reduction in temperature, even for light-colored curtains, is amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep in pure darkness
 from Portland, Oregon,  Aug 8, 2011

The curtains work great at keeping out the light. I have these hanging in my bedroom that faces the city street lights and the light is blocked out completely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, the fabric was wrinkled and continues to be after hanging for 2 weeks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Chicago,  Aug 4, 2011

You get what you pay for and these were cheap. They do not darken the room They are plastic looking and feeling. I don't like them. If you are on a strict budget they will work but if you can afford even a little better quality - go for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More yellow than natural.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not really room darkening
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal Backed Curtains
 from Almont, MI,  Aug 3, 2011

I measured my windows before I ordered. When I put them up, they were about 2" to short. I had to lower the curtain rods on the wall. I would recommend them, but with a warning that about 2" of the curtain is above the rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Curtain
 from Texas,  Aug 3, 2011

Good quality Thermal panel. Helps with the 100 degrees we have had all summer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 1, 2011

Bought some curtains at *** for same price. The ones from Overstock.com were much better quality! I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate desription!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Burlington, North Carolina,  Jul 29, 2011

I ordered curtains with a backing to block out sun. Before we put them up I was having a hard time sleeping in a bright room. Now that they are up, I can sleep and I am rested in the morning when I get up. They are wonderful and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is exactly what is described. Great, washable material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

serves the purpose of blocking light,heat,cold and noise. It's more than worth its price. The size is large and can be enough for one window. Very effective in blocking the sun and noise. My son saved on his utility bills

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. serves the purpose of blocking light,heat,cold and noise.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these curtains!
 from Illinois,  Jul 24, 2011

I ordered these for my bedroom in chocolate. My room looks great! I plan to use more of the same for 2 more bedrooms that I am reworking. They have been great at containing the heat from the sun. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Exactly what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal curtains
 from london ky,  Jul 23, 2011

They darken the room just great and they keep the heat out of the room I really liked them they just were'nt as long as i thought they would be But all in all i would get another set for the other room they are just as described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good curtains.. but
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jul 21, 2011

Good curtains overall. Very pleased with them. The only thing I wasn't 100% satisfied was the 'thermal backing'... My 'assumption' (my fault there) is that the thermal backed curtains would be thick enough to black out the room. I was wrong. If you're getting these in hopes of adding a thermal barrier it'll help some. But thermal barrier plus black out... not happening. Other than that, very happy w/ the product and the value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These drapes are great to keep sun out
 from Arkansas,  Jul 21, 2011

The drapes were great i have them up on a window that has extreme light coming in blocks the sun out and keeps room much cooler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color as i ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description just what it said it was
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good curtains - not excellent, but adequate
 from Miles City, MT,  Jul 7, 2011

These curtains were as I expected them to be. If I could have gotten a different brand in a color close to this, I would have gone with them, though. The backing on these is very hotel-like and they don't darken the room as much as I had hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought these curtains for my son's room and they match and fit perfectly! great price too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly what was shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from albrightsville, pa,  Jun 13, 2011

These are OK. They are not *** curtains so don't think that's what you are getting. They do the job, look nice and block out a significant amount of light. For the money, they are worth it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Curtains!!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jun 12, 2011

I was a little skeptical of buying curtains online, but figured why not. These are a great product at a wonderful price for a pair!! I searched many retail locations for a simple pair of curtains in a solid color. These have the added bonus of being thermal backed. They have worked great to blackout the light in my bedroom. Thank you Overstock for another great product at an awesome value!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drapes
 from Texas,  Jun 1, 2011

The drapes are of wonderful quality. I ordered 2 more pairs. Quick shipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the Price
 from Detroit, MI,  May 31, 2011

These curtains do a good job of blocking out the light, especially for the price. They are not super high-quality, but they are not cheap either and they hang quite well. The only bad thing about them is that the curtain lining is white, despite the color of the curtain itself. Not a big deal though, as I don't have to see the other side of them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? As expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 205 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought