Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Curtains are true to color.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 6, 2014

These curtains are very nice. Holds there shape and blocks out the sun and make the room dark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ordered 3 pairs of the same item same color
 from Indiana,  Feb 24, 2014

I ordered 3 pairs for my living rm. 2 pairs matched with quality of material and were sunlight blocking. The 3rd pair was not sunlight blocking and also made of a different quality material. All 3 pairs had a few pin holes threw out the curtains. All 3 pairs did match in color. Not happy but they were inexpensive won't do that again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the Dr. ordered!
 from Gettysburg, PA,  Feb 11, 2014

These curtains are indeed what the doctor ordered! Given the horrible winter we are having in 2014, we wanted to block some of the cold from coming into the rooms of our house. Consequently, we put thermal backed curtains on our windows. They definely keep the cold at bay, and the price was right, too. Definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these curtains are perfect for a late sleeper
 from California,  Jan 22, 2014

Great for a winter night or morning from a late sleeper, it blocks out the outside lighting and early sun rise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains thermal backed
 from Florida,  Jan 21, 2014

very nice seems to do the job and many colors makes any window look great the colors a true to what you pick

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not reduce light significantly
 from Fort Myers FL,  Jan 10, 2014

The ad copy states that the curtains reduce light up to 99%. I have the "natural" color, which is kinda beige, and they reduce the light only slightly more than the white cotton single layer (about like a white sheet) that I had hanging on that window previously. This is disappointing because I had purchased them for that reason, to reduce the light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good value and not black out.
 from Dalls, Texas,  Jan 9, 2014

Very thin and not black out. Cheap fabric. I only kept them because I needed something on the windows immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The curtains do the job that I had hoped for - keep the cold out. I just wish they hung better. I think if there were more stiffness at the top, they would. They look very nice when pulled back with curtain ties. So all is well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value.
 from NY state,  Jan 6, 2014

The drapes weren't quite as heavy as I thought they would be but they are very nice. Definitely worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from Virginia,  Jan 5, 2014

Really like these curtains. They really look nice in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep the sun out
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 26, 2013

The curtains do keep the light out of the room which we needed. They are made nice abd the colors I ordered went perfectly with the rooms. The fabric is ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from N.Y (not ny city),  Dec 19, 2013

I finaly found drapes that did the job well and was within my budget. These drapes are just great! Hung them when I got them and the wrinkles are gone after a week no ironing needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice!
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Dec 17, 2013

I needed to find curtains to match my valences and these did the trick. Good color match to image and really hang nicely. The only thing I didn't like was that with the backing, if you put a pin in the fabric it leaves a tiny whole. I am very satisfied with the look. For the cost, I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely pleased.
 from Eastern, TN,  Nov 20, 2013

I was surprised at how quickly the drapes arrived. Due to getting a few things prior to hanging, I had the drapes about 3 days before opening. They have a nice (not too heavy or too light) weight to them. I washed them with a cool water soap and added fabric softner. They were a little wrinkled when they came out of the dryer (I dried them on delicate) but I hung them anyway. Due to the dark color, You really cannot see the wrinkles which are slowly smoothing out. I highly recommend them due to the cost, look, and feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Curtain
 from Chicago,  Nov 13, 2013

With this curtain, you can still see some light through the curtain. Frankly I have not found a black out curtain that does a total job except for some unlined chocolate curtains from *** that are no longer available. That being said, these are a close alternative!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value, great curtains
 from New Mexico,  Nov 12, 2013

These curtains are just exactly what I hoped they would be. They are exactly as listed. It was easy to get the wrinkles out of the panels with my steamer. I would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain panel
 from Delaware,  Oct 17, 2013

What I like about these is that they help with lowering heating/cooling bills.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great design & durable
 from Edisto Island sc,  Sep 29, 2013

Good color, great design and love the durability of the curtains

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not light blocking
 from Seattle wa,  Sep 15, 2013

We wanted light blocking curtains these do not block out 90% of light we have some in our bed room a different brand and they really do block out the light it is dark in there in the middle of the day . these that I bought here hardy block out any of the light. I would return them but my wife likes the color and its not worth the hassle. also one of the panels didn't have the curtain rod seam I had to sew them up myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal Backing came off
 from MI,  Sep 6, 2013

I followed the packaging instructions and washed on the gentle cycle. The thermal backing came off after the wash. Overstock was wonderful to work with and is letting me return the curtains. I thought the outer fabric was nice, and they would've looked great hanging. I will order different curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought