Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Keep the sun out
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 26, 2013

The curtains do keep the light out of the room which we needed. They are made nice abd the colors I ordered went perfectly with the rooms. The fabric is ok.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from N.Y (not ny city),  Dec 19, 2013

I finaly found drapes that did the job well and was within my budget. These drapes are just great! Hung them when I got them and the wrinkles are gone after a week no ironing needed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice!
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Dec 17, 2013

I needed to find curtains to match my valences and these did the trick. Good color match to image and really hang nicely. The only thing I didn't like was that with the backing, if you put a pin in the fabric it leaves a tiny whole. I am very satisfied with the look. For the cost, I would buy again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely pleased.
 from Eastern, TN,  Nov 20, 2013

I was surprised at how quickly the drapes arrived. Due to getting a few things prior to hanging, I had the drapes about 3 days before opening. They have a nice (not too heavy or too light) weight to them. I washed them with a cool water soap and added fabric softner. They were a little wrinkled when they came out of the dryer (I dried them on delicate) but I hung them anyway. Due to the dark color, You really cannot see the wrinkles which are slowly smoothing out. I highly recommend them due to the cost, look, and feel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Curtain
 from Chicago,  Nov 13, 2013

With this curtain, you can still see some light through the curtain. Frankly I have not found a black out curtain that does a total job except for some unlined chocolate curtains from *** that are no longer available. That being said, these are a close alternative!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value, great curtains
 from New Mexico,  Nov 12, 2013

These curtains are just exactly what I hoped they would be. They are exactly as listed. It was easy to get the wrinkles out of the panels with my steamer. I would buy them again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain panel
 from Delaware,  Oct 17, 2013

What I like about these is that they help with lowering heating/cooling bills.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great design & durable
 from Edisto Island sc,  Sep 29, 2013

Good color, great design and love the durability of the curtains

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not light blocking
 from Seattle wa,  Sep 15, 2013

We wanted light blocking curtains these do not block out 90% of light we have some in our bed room a different brand and they really do block out the light it is dark in there in the middle of the day . these that I bought here hardy block out any of the light. I would return them but my wife likes the color and its not worth the hassle. also one of the panels didn't have the curtain rod seam I had to sew them up myself.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal Backing came off
 from MI,  Sep 6, 2013

I followed the packaging instructions and washed on the gentle cycle. The thermal backing came off after the wash. Overstock was wonderful to work with and is letting me return the curtains. I thought the outer fabric was nice, and they would've looked great hanging. I will order different curtains.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
APPRECIATION FOR QUALITY PRODUCTS
 from TAMPA, FLORIDA,  Aug 21, 2013

i have purchased several products and was very pleased i'am happy to report that my daughter in law and several family members now purchase from your web site

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Florida,  Aug 13, 2013

Exactly what we were looking for to keep the sun out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Rather Decent Curtains
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 6, 2013

This is a good little pair of curtains. the Pocket is big enough to slip a normal rod through and I had no snags. The color is a nice, slightly warm beige, just like the photos. While not complete light blockers, they do keep the room much dimmer. I'm pleased and may get another pair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium to fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice item
 from Ohio,  Jul 24, 2013

Curtain texture is somewhat cheap, seem very stiff, although they were not very expensive

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Carolina Beach, NC,  Jul 18, 2013

These curtains are not fancy but they are perfectly acceptable for what I would describe as a typical family home! The price is right and the quality for the price is nice. They are backed with a white backing that helps with blocking out light and temperature control. I got the color "natural" which does not block the light out very well...maybe 50%. That is still fine with me as I realized that the light curtain colors usually can't help in blocking out the light effectively. For my use, this still worked. My room (which is a guest bedroom) looks really dresed up now that I have the curtains up, and I've embellished them with tiebacks. I would recommend. If you need a dark room, maybe the dark colors would work for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color (Natural) was very close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? For the "Natural" color, the light blocked was maybe 50%...not 99% as per description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these curtains
 from Quincy, Ca,  Jul 17, 2013

I received these curtains today and I must say I am delighted. They are so nice to look at. They match my anitque chic quilt perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room darkening currains
 from Oregon,  Jul 4, 2013

Not wide enough and not as room darkening as I need

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the price
 from Florida,  Jun 19, 2013

Nice curtains but a little shorter than advertised. Good material and stitching but the rod pocket barely fit the curtain rod. Good black out quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 Jun 17, 2013

I thought these curtains were just what I expected. The color was as I thought and I'm happy with the length and material. They keep my room cooler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review for the Ridgedale Thermal Backed Rod Pocket
 from Monticello, MS,  Jun 16, 2013

Thank you for an opportunity to share info about this product. I ordered two sets of these curtains, two different colors, and the colors matched the bedding perfectly..bedding was from another source, some time ago. Nothing bad that I can say. They fit the rods exactly as they should, they keep out the light, as well as the heat. I could not be any more pleased, but I have always been pleased with every purchase that I have made from OverStock. com..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Eclipse Kendall Blackout Curtain Panel
Sale $17.99
Was $19.99
Compare $21.95
Save 18%
Ridgedale Thermal Backed Tab Top Curtain Panel Pair
Sale $31.49
Was $34.99
Compare $82.88
Save 62%
(199)
Back to top