Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 210 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So here's the real story.
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Dec 2, 2011

Okay, so I read a LOT of the reviews here both before and after purchasing these drapes. I decided to give them a go, and when they came I was appalled by how cheap they seemed and re-read all the reviews. I called customer service and got a return number, and when I saw it was good for ten days I decided to give them a shake in the meantime. I've been pleasantly surprised and will in fact be keeping the curtains. Most reviewers seemed to have a few points of contention - the feel of the fabric, the drapery care (washing, ironing, wrinkles) and the length. Here's what I found. 1. The feel of the fabric - yes, it feels a little like plastic when you take them out of the bag. However, I washed them with woolite on the delicate cycle with some fabric softener, and when they come out the curtains are noticably softer with a much nicer drape. Give it a try. 2. A few people said the liner peeled away when they washed them. I don't know exactly how they washed theirs, but I wonder if they failed to unfold them completely or something before throwing them in because I didn't have any problem at all. However, washing alone does not take out the wrinkles. And, as a previous reviewer commented, good luck using a cool iron. I live in the midwest in a humid climate and it's cold outside right now, if any of that matters, but I put my iron on high when the drapes came out of the wash and ironed them wet to get the wrinkles out. I mean really, you can't leave the iron sitting in one spot forever or you might melt the backing, but that's not rocket science. Just use common sense and keep it moving, and they iron out fine. 3. I haven't measured the length, sorry. But we use curtain rings on our rod so being exactly 84 wasn't a big deal. We just hung the rods so they brushed the floor. I did see a few people mention curtains being longer than their sheers and have to throw out there I had that happen once and it's because I ironed my sheers. They stretch easily. Maybe that was the problem because these drapes are exactly the same length as the curtains we had here before. All in all I think they're great for the price. I would have like to have stepped up a level to the ones that are the same color on both sides, but we needed enough of these that the price difference would have been over $100. I'd probably try these again in another room if we needed them. Anyway, bottom line is I think a lot of the people writing negative reviews here either typed them up immediately after pulling them out of the packaging, or they did something wrong. Properly cared for these have a nice drape and are really not that bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chocolate - just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains do what they say
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 10, 2011

I live in Las Vegas, NV and get the morning sun in my bedroom, I needed these to sleep. After putting them up I was able to get more and better sleep, and they also save on my utilities. My place is cooler in the summer and warmer in the winter. I really do like these curtains and recommend them to anyone who needs to black out the room for relaxation or to keep out the noise of the outside world.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 6, 2012

These curtains are a bargain. They don't completely block out the light, but it does keep out a lot of heat. I purchased these curtains in the Natural color for a room facing South. I can feel the difference in the room temperature during the day. The curtains have a nice texture to them that make them look more expensive. I'd buy them again - I just wish they came in more colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thermal curtains
 from Vicksburg, Ms,  Nov 10, 2010

I bought these for south facing windows in Ms. After hanging them the temp in my living room in the afternoon dropped noticably. I am anxious to see what they do for the cold damp of the winter here on the river. I saw where people posted that these looked like shower curtains. Mine were a very good quality and are just beautiful. they were well made, a nice weight and a great color...looked just like the photo. I sew and looked into making these curtains and there is NO WAY I could make these for twice that. Shipping was so fast and cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Vallejo, CA,  Nov 2, 2012

My apartment has old single pane windows so as the winter approaches, I knew I needed to cover the windows to keep the cld out and my electric bill down. So far I've only covered one window with these curtains (the one nearest to the bed) and I can already notice a difference. No drafts that seem to come from out of no-where anymore. I will be purchasing a few other sets to cover other windows. Highly recomend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched what showed in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Exactly as described with the thermal backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal Curtains
 from New York, NY,  Jun 15, 2011

I really like these curtains! They are made out of great material. They look nice, etc.....but they are not black out curtains. I bought them thinking they were black out curtains; they do block out most of the light and some noise. I would recommend them if you want something that will block most of the light, but if you want your room dark these are not the curtain for you. Also, as a side note these are the second pair of curtain I get from Overstock. The first pair I had to return because I measured the windows wrong, but I just want to say that returning them was super easy! I had my money back 2 days after they received my return!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Panels
 Nov 17, 2010

I liked these curtains. Put them right up. Look good. I lke the fact that it is thermal backed for the winter. Would heartily recommend them to anyone. Also, I checked around and this is a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal Curtains
 from Campbell River, BC,  Sep 19, 2009

I like these curtains, both the color and quality were exactly what I expected. They have keep the room dark and cool, it being summer when I bought them. I am anxious to see if it improves the temperature in the winter. I had never shopped at Overstock and am now hooked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from El Paso, TX,  Sep 28, 2012

These curtains were more than what I hoped for. They do block out the light and since we sleep late, it was excellent

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was everything I was hoping for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Bronx, NY,  Aug 24, 2012

I love these curtains because of the color first of all; a beautiful chocolate brown. What's also good is there's 2 different ways you can hang them. If you want the frilly stuff on top you can hang them in the second sleeve, or if you want just a straight top you hang them in the first sleeve. Either way looks great. I read some other reviews that said they were shiny or something?? I have no idea what they're talking about, mine were great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, they seem to be keeping the light and heat out of my room when closed. Hope they will be as effective in the winter!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruined
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 24, 2012

I always read all customer reviews before buying something. This product had reviews stating that the product looked crappy upon arrival but would be nice as long as you washed it on a gentle cycle and let it either air dry or dried it on a low setting. When I got te curtains, they did look rough at first. I washed the curtains on delicate and when I removed them they were completely ruined. I never even got the chance to put them in the dryer. It was so disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice curtains.
 from Georgia,  Jun 9, 2012

These are nice quality, good weight panels that hang well. The color is lovely and deep. Very please with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains - Superb Value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 7, 2012

I got these curtains, first, in the green; they ended up getting returned because the green was not sage or moss, it was Olive. I then ordered the Cranberry; these are great and very true to a cranberry color. Per other's reviews, these are NOT black-out curtains, but they do cut down a fair bit on the amount of light showing through, so will keep some of the California summer sun at bay, and the heat in the house down. They're not as heavily backed as true blackout curtains, so some noise is filtered out, but not alot. Per other reviewers, washing, tumble dry and ironing before hanging is the best way to go when you first get these. Not possible to find a better bargain elsewhere. I'm thrilled with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUrtains that fell apart!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 30, 2011

Definitely DO NOT purchase these curtains. I washed them on cold, as the instructions stated to do, and they came out of the washing machine with much of the "thermal" material rubbed off! There were little flecks of it all over the front of the curtains. I bought them because I wanted something that saves energy, but if the backing rubs off, what is the point? In addition, there are actually TWO rod pockets. One is at the very top for smaller curtain rods, and the other is right underneath it, for larger curtain rods. This design makes the curtains about an inch shorter if you need to use the larger pocket. AND on top of that, the larger pocket didn't even really fit our rod. We got them up, but could barely slide them at all. Definitely returned them ASAP, and again, would not reccomend anyone else purchasing these shoddy curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality! They fell apart and I had to retun them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The pockets did not fit out curtain rod.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtain
 from Lincoln, NE,  Nov 17, 2010

I ordered the Ridgedale Thermal Backed Rod Pocket Curtain Panel Pair for my guest bedroom. The color was exactly as shown on the web site. They darken the room and the fabric is nice quality. I am going to order two more pair for my master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 Feb 4, 2015

I hung these drapes yesterday. They look really nice. They are consistent from pair to pair length and with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These drapes are an excellent buy.
 from Bear,DE,  May 31, 2014

These drapes are very nice. Nice fabric that hangs well. Delivery was timely . The only disappointment was that they didn't have valances to go with them so I bought an one extra set of draperies and made valances out of those. I am completely satisfied with all aspects of this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtain
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 27, 2014

It's a nice curtain, but I would still prefer curtains that were heavier, but I have not seen any.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep me warm!
 from Gladwyne,PA,  Apr 16, 2014

Bought curtain for warmth in a sunroom that is used for sleeping. Made a noticeable difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Oregon,  Apr 8, 2014

We bought a house. A 100 year old house that is structurally sound and has beautiful bones but needs a lot of cosmetic fixing, including window treatments. We badly needed curtains, the ones left behind were not only gack but they didn't even all match, for our living room but still have a lot of work to do and a number of decisions to make regarding paint and wallpaper so we didn't want to spend a whole lot of money on curtains. This year we spent the money on plantation blinds for the living room and these fit the bill - the room softening look of curtains that were, in a word, cheap. We wanted neutral since we may well be painting or papering and ordered the cream and they look great. The thermal lining is not terribly heavy and they are definitely not light blocking but we were looking for something heavier than sheers yet inexpensive. I washed them on delicate and dried them on the no heat setting in my dryer prior to ironing them. The thermal backing didn't come off but it now looks slightly crackled? We're okay with the look, gives a kind of marble texture effect when the sun shines through but I was disappointed that following the directions carefully still caused a problem you might not like. I hung these with rings rather than on the rod for ease of opening and closing as they didn't slide easily on the rod - ok, that's actually an understatement. I bought the right sized rod, both length and diameter wise, and when sliding the curtains open it actually pulled the rod apart! I tried hanging them from the wider top pocket but still difficult for me to slide them over (remember, our house is more than 100 years old, the ceilings and windows are high but I am not short either). The clip on rings solved the problem with ease. So, while they are not perfect they are so much more attractive than what we had that we love them and they are a very good value price wise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 210 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought