For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!!!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 10, 2010

I saw the bad reviews but there was a one good one too so I took a risk. The person giving the good review was either profiting from the sale of this piece of junk or completely on crack! This thing looks nothing like the image on the site. The colors are subdued. The image is blurry. It's flat. No texture. Looks like a poor quality digital print on canvass. I ordered a different piece of art along with this one. That piece arrived super quick and looked gorgeous. This one was delayed a week and looked terrible. I just sent it back. Terrible. Terrible. Terrible. DO NOT BUY!!! I would give this zero stars if the system let me. Even 1 star is too much!!! DO NOT BUY!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blurry, no texture, poor quality art
 from Southern California,  Feb 7, 2012

Despite the reviews, I liked the website picture so much I decided to take a chance. But most of the reviews are dead-on accurate. This "art" is a really really really terrible quality digital print on canvas. There is NO texture, the object is blurry, and the colors are blah (imagine a silk screen shirt print placed on a canvas). The art only begins to even resemble the website photo if you look at it from about 12-14 feet away, at which point the poor resolution doesn't matter anymore. I would not even accept this if it were offered for free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture on website clearer than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor resolution print on canvas
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
painting looked faded
 from near chicago,  Jul 11, 2012

I loved the picture on the web. The colors as well as the abstract design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not good. Not vibrant like the web site. It look washed out.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful picture
 from Gretna, La,  Apr 11, 2014

This picture is in my master bath and the soft color and detail adds a much needed spa look to my bath. I love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful picture
 from north dakota,  Apr 23, 2013

I had reviewed other site prices for this picture and found Overstock to be the best price. The picture, when it arrived, is beautiful -- but the colors were a little too bright to fit into my decorating scheme, so I did return it. In the right setting it would be beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaves much to be Desired
 from Charlotte NC,  Mar 2, 2013

I really loved the art itself so despite the former reviews I took a chance and ordered. The Artist did comment that the print quality was corrected but clearly I got one that was not. The colors are very muted and it just looks out of focus. Quality is poor and they need to just pull this piece since it isn't really Overstock quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful butterfly
 from Reston, va,  Jan 12, 2013

I love this painting. It seems to look good everywhere I put it. The perfect colors brighten up a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very expensive looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butterflight
 from Ohio,  Dec 3, 2012

As the artist I finally looked at the reviews of the print, and wish to thank those who showed interest in the piece, as they viewed it on the site. I am flattered by the positive comments, but acknowledge and will show diligence to correct as best I can the negative ones about the print quality. As of this day I have had conversations with the producer of the print and we have corrected the digital quality of this print. I will make sure that any print that bears my name from now on will as close to the original as I possibly can, and I belive the producer as well feels the same.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good from now on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Huge Disappointment
 from New Haven, CT,  Nov 29, 2012

I've bought a few gallery-wrapped canvas art from Overstock with another delivery expected today -- this was my first disappointment. This item is much like a jpeg image increased by 50-100% -- the image is dull and blurry. It looks great from a distance -- a huge (HUGE) disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors on the website were bright and vibrant, showing greater contrast -- the product was a dull and blurry image of what appears on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the vertical orientation and dimensions -- the site description was too favorable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match !!!
 from Illinois,  May 30, 2012

These pictures are a great asset to my decor. They are so stunning to look at. I am amazed at how they look with my decor! Perfect size, so I ordered two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. But a little fuzzy up close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good! Loved the colors. When looking from across a room, they are stunning!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 18, 2011

Very nice picture at a very good price. The colors are not as vibrant as on the website but it makes an impact anyway. I get alot of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vibrant on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful picture
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Aug 23, 2011

Love butterflies and this colorful canvas is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Vibrant and interesting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gallery Art
 from Missouri,  Nov 9, 2010

I bought the picture because of the colors. I love it. It was exactly as it looked online. The cost was reasonable for the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Demopolis, AL,  Oct 6, 2010

I was not impressed when I received this painting. In the picture it looks clear and the colors are vibrant, but when I received it the colors were not as bright and it was slightly blurry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite as pictured
 from DE,  Oct 1, 2010

This is a beautiful art piece and it goes perfectly in the room I planned for it. My only small comment is that the on-line view of it has the art being much more crisp than it is. It is slightly "hazy" in real life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Finland,  Sep 30, 2010

I would not recommend this piece to nyone - it's very poor quality and the image itself is not sharp at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butterflight
 Sep 17, 2010

The colors were very muted and not as bright as they were on the computer screen. However, I do like it and I will keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from new england,  Sep 11, 2010

Attractive art at an affordable price. Colors are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Macon, GA,  Aug 31, 2010

It was good value for the money. Nice colors. Not as vibrant as I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top