Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So, so...
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 6, 2013

First af all, it smells until you wash it. Then it wrinkles very easy & hard to iron.... Will NOT recommend it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No comments...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slip cover madness
 from Sherman Oaks, Ca,  Apr 21, 2007

I have been searching for a slip cover to fit a t-cushion sofa which is made of durable material. This slip cover does in fact fit a t-cushion sofa. However, it took experimenting a week with different tucking techniques to not make it look cheap. I suggest tucking extra fabric on the arms at the front edge of the arm as it makes the front fit better. Due to the intial tugging, the stitching on one of the ties has already began to come undone. Material thick and durable. Great moss color. Great value overall once you figure out the best fit for your sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality slipcover!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 31, 2006

The quality of the slipcover is good and it fits my couch nicely. However, the color I ordered (natural) is rather yellowish, at first I thought about returning it, but was just too lazy to do so! I am getting used to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Hoboken, NJ,  Jan 30, 2006

I purchased the cranberry slipcover to protect our light brown couch when we have alot of guests over. It looked great! And the material is very comfortable. Would definitely use it on a regular basis just to change up the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast room makeover
 Jan 25, 2015

Got couch as a left behind on purchase of house. Does its job covering previous owners horrid choice of pattern. Fast inexpensive effective makeover. Wears well, cleans easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Sofa Slipcovers
 from Illinois,  Jun 14, 2014

I purchased two sofa slipcovers...one in Natural and the other in Cranberry...to enter-change periodically. Both are very nice and well made. I have the Natural slipcover on my sofa right now with the Lexington sofa cover over it. OMG! It looks beautiful...and once again, the price was very reasonable. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miserable
 from Chicago,  May 22, 2014

I purchased the cranberry cover to brighten up a boring neutral couch. The cover turned the couch completely pink!!! The cranberry dye rubbed off everywhere. I tried washing it to reduce the "inking" but no luck. Now I am out $*** because I have no choice but to throw it away, it even turned the carpet red where it touched it and my couch which was in good condition is completely ruined with pinkish tinting. I have no idea what to do with the couch now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ribbed sofa slipcover/red
 from MD,  Dec 4, 2012

the red dye from the slipcover rubbed off onto my cream color sofa and ruined it. My fingers were red from putting it on the sofa. It even turned my dogs white fur red when he rubbed against it. I I washed the cover three times before I used it again and layered it on top of my old cover. The red dye came off in the washer. The red dye turned the inside of my dryer red and is now baked in. I was afraid to use the washer and ran it empty twice with hot water. Overstock should take this off their website. DO NOT ORDER THIS COVER: BUYER BEWARE, CHEAPLY MANUFACTURED. DYE WILL COME OFF.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is serving its purpose, protecting our couch from animal hair and snacks! Our couch is really nice so the fact that it swims in the cover isn't ideal. Also it seems we would have to iron the cover to make it look better and I haven't done that yet. Because it fits a larger couch, we have to tuck the cover into the cushions, which isn't a permanent solution (meaning I have to do this every time I get up again). Overall it's pretty, we like the corduroy style ribbing, and the color matches our need perfectly. we are happy with the item and feel it was well priced for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as we expected and hope. Deep, rich red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy but soft, washes easily, labeled inside to help with placement
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, the only thing is its much bigger than our standard sized sofa and so it looks loose
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa cover
 from Tacoma, WA,  Mar 23, 2011

I love the color and the fabric of the slipcover. It does move around quite a bit and I have to rearrange it often. The slipcover has a tear wear the back and bottom of hte sofa seat meet. kinda bummed about that, but it does/has done its job. I will use it until I can't anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Louisiana,  Jan 20, 2011

I have a square sofa, without the fat arms. The arms are thin and square, but this cover fit reasonably well. It was easy to fit. The burgundy color is great. It actually looks much better than I thought it would.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy Cover
 from Flowery Branch, GA,  Oct 10, 2010

I am very unhappy with my purchase. The fabric is very thin and flimsy. It is very slippery so it keeps coming off my couch. One of the bow ties on the front of the cover ripped off in the first week. This is a poorly made product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Long Beach, NY,  Aug 13, 2010

I have never found any store bought slipcover that's perfect. This one works better than most, is a lovely color and has a texture that would seem to wear well. It is also longer than most.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from somerset, nj,  Jul 6, 2008

This is one of the worst slipcovers I ever bought. It NEVER stays in place, my son will put a toy on the couch and the cover starts slipping! It looks fine as long as no one is EVER going to use the couch. The arms of the slipcover are made to fit really big couch arms, they just hang over my my couches and it looks really ill fitted. I tried washing it in warm water to see if it will shrink a bit, but it shrunk in some parts and stayed loose in some other areas. The fabric is not the best, a little stiff, maybe that's why it never stays in place. Either way, I bought the contrast slipcover to go over my loveseat and that fits perfectly. Once ironed, it looks very nice. It stays in place most of the time, and feels comfortable. I should have just gotten one of these for the 3 seater!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual and Neat
 from Charlottesville, Virginia,  Apr 17, 2008

I needed to coordinate two mismatched sofas and I needed slipcovers that were durable and washable . I wanted solid slipcovers that were casual yet sophisticated. These slipcovers are all of those things. The pinwale is a sleek and stylish texture and I chose the camel color. It is a warm brown but not too gold. Some camels look more like caramel, but this is a true brown. If you are looking for corduroy, this is similar but does not have the brushed velvety texture of corduroy and therefore will not attract fuzz like corduroy. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not stay put
 from VA,  Jan 26, 2008

This slip cover does not stay put. I should have tried the one that stretches. This one does fit and is large enough but it does not stay in place. I got this for a family room not a formal room that is not used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive fabric but fit could be improved.
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 2, 2007

Slipcover fit not ideal for my sofa (plump camelback with large rolled arms) because there's not enough fabric to reach the ground in back. Fortunately the sofa is against the wall, so I can still use the slipcover. The fabric is attractive and sturdy and tightly woven and seams are strong, but fabric is slippery and doesn't stay in place very well so I have to adjust it frequently. Soft burgundy color is pretty. Slipcover is good enough for everyday use and price was good, but I will use a different cover when company comes over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 Sep 19, 2007

As most slip covers, it does NOT stay in place but you would expect that in such. Nice item. Good price that I don't think you will beat anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Shade Couch Cover
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Jul 3, 2007

I was changing my décor in one room from dark colors to neutral shades. My sofa couch is a white & dark navy ticking stripes. The couch has 3 separate loose pillows on the back of it with large rounded arms. I chose the Natural shade cover for my couch. I was not sure how the cover would look over the loose pillow or whether the dark stripes would show through. I thought if the fabric was thin that I could put a sheet over the couch & then put the cover on & the stripes would not show. I was pleasantly surprised that the fabric was of a good weight & after putting the cover on, the stripes did not show through so I was pleased about that. The construction was good & it was fairly easy to put on the couch after working with it. The Natural color had more yellow in it than on the website showed but that could also be because of different monitors. In a way, it look more like a pale gold than beige but it will blend in with the gold drapes & other neutral colors in the room. The only thing that I¿m wondering about is the wrinkles in the fabric. I think I will have to try to use a steamer to get the wrinkles out & I will try that tomorrow. This is my 3rd purchase from Overstock. My first purchase was drapes for the family room & the 2nd purchase was chair covers for the dining room chairs & they look beautiful. I am extremely pleased with all of my purchases & will definitely purchase from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for us
 from Ohio,  Jun 18, 2007

I purchased this slipcover after reading these reviews. We have a summer cabin and I wanted a more uniform look for all our hand-me-down furniture. The couch we have is huge with big cushions on the arms and back. This cover works great! The stickers that marked front, back, etc., made it a breeze to position, although my preteens helped me. The wrinkles were falling out by the second day. I'd purchase this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought