Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chair and looks great
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 7, 2012

I bought two of these chairs for my office, which we have set up as a loft apartment. I love sitting in these with a laptop table pulled up and my coffee on a side table next to me when writing proposal and plans for clients. It's a very comfortable chair to sit in for long periods of time and the slight recline is nice without being too much. Great buy for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Chairs at Great Price
 from Mountain View CA,  Aug 17, 2012

I had been looking around for quite a while for some decent, attractive accent chairs for my living room; the Swedish furniture I had just made my room look a bit bland. I loved the look of Barcelona chairs, but am not able or willing to pay the $5K per chair. While these are not copies of them, they do have a similar style. I ended up buying two, figuring that the price was too low to not give them a try. When they arived a was a bit surprised at how big they were. They don't seem quite so large in the pictures, but they really are nice heavy substantial chairs. Extremely easy to assemlbe (one screw). And, boy are they comfortable. Now friends do a musical chairs type of dance, when some one leaves to get a drink or food, the chair will be immediately occupied. Very glad I got them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but surprizingly larger that appears in the photos.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 9, 2012

Great chair! It is very comfortable. At first I wished it had arm rests but I placed an ottoman with it and that seemed to help. I spend much more time in it than my last chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than it feels
 from New Jersey,  Jun 27, 2012

The chair is a nice color brown and has a great modern look. It was easy to assemble and can be done by yourself. Unfortunately it's not that comfortable to sit in

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product feels well made just not that comfortable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Stylish for the money
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

I bought this chair for a client's office. He wanted it to look sleek, but had a very limited budget. This chair actually looks really cool in the room. I wouldn't recommend it in a room where it would get a lot of use though. The leather is extremely thin and I'm sure it will scratch and puncture easily. The metal legs are not like chrome or anything, they're like the plastic looking "metal" they use on Ikea furniture. Still, for the money, and just for looks, it's not bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the greatest quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, uncomfortable
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jun 27, 2012

Ordered two. They look good and are perfect for a small room or studio apartment because of the clean lines and low profile. However, they are very uncomfortable. So much so that I wonder if the other reviewers are on crack. I'd return them if I could. You get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and style
 from Napa, CA,  Mar 3, 2013

I gave a pair of these chars as a gift, but if the recipient hadn't liked them I would have kept them myself! Beautiful piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really well made---easy assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Glen Carbon, Il,  Aug 9, 2012

Perfect for my small apartment. Low, sleek, and modern. High quality leather. My grandchildren have already tried to abuse it but to no avail. I liked it so much I had to order another. It isn't a chair to cuddle up in or fall sleep in but I wasn't looking for that. I needed "functional" and that's what I got.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A comfortable chair
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Apr 25, 2013

This is an excellent product!! It arrived ahead of schedule. Some friends were visiting when it afrrived. They immediately ordered one of their own. I use it to watch TV from. It is very comfortable for long periods of time. It is a nice hight and has good back support. The style is excellent and is very simiar to a much more expensive chair of the same style. Needless to say, I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is the same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. I have never had this sort of material before, but it is very similar to real leather,.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from Sacramento,  Apr 2, 2013

love this chair, easy to put together too. matches great w/ my other chair

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair
 from CO,  Feb 6, 2013

good chair for the money. it is not super comfortable and one should consider purchasing an ottoman for more comfortable use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality, though have barely used it in the couple weeks that I have owned it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jan 7, 2013

This chair is awesome. It is comfortable, looks great, good and wide and easy to put together. It looks a lot more expensive. If I had a place for more I would buy more. I almost want to anyway. I was concerned about no arms but don't be. It is really comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. Looks very expensive and designer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review. Love it!
 from DC,  Nov 9, 2012

Comfortable, sturdy chair. Looks great in my family room. I plan to purchase a second one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice addition
 from MA,  Mar 5, 2014

This chair looks really good and it was a cinch to put together. It's not the most comfortable of chairs, so I wouldn't recommend it if you are looking for something to fall asleep on, but it's great for reading or when you have company.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Solid and Comfortable Chair- Easy to Assemble
 from coral springs, fl,  Mar 2, 2014

The chocolate color of the chair is what we expected. I was surprised by the softness of the chair. I was expecting a stiffer chair for the bargain price, but was pleasantly surprised by it supple and soft feel. It was easy to assemble- less than 10 minutes from unwrapping its protective bubblewrap to joining the Velcro bottom seam and flap. The one thing that was poorly designed was the bottom flap. It should have compensated for the one securing bolt. Instead, you have to tightly stretch the flap OVER the bolt. This will eventually result in some wear tear of the material around the bolt. No one will see it unless the turn over the chair... and the Velcro is wide and strong enough to keep the flap secure.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 22, 2014

This chair is wonderful. It is visually pleasing; durable (firm but comfortable), and goes great as an accent to a nice leather living room set. I am very happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chair
 from Kansas City,  Dec 27, 2013

I ordered this chair as an accent chair for my living room. It came well packaged and was super easy to put together. The instructions called for two people, but I did it by myself. Yes, the chair is firm, but I have had a few guests comment on how they love the chair and the back support it gives. The color is true, dark brown and the leather is soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Navarre FL,  Dec 23, 2013

The chairs fit nicely in my living area and are very comfortable for a smaller person. Large men do not look so comfortable. Arrival time was good and not very difficult to assemble.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from Virginia,  Dec 20, 2013

Bought this for our Church Coffee Shop and we are very happy with the quality and price. We even bought a second chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Lousiana,  Dec 10, 2013

Easy assembly. Style is terrific. Leather is soft but a bit tacky to touch. Height of chair back is LOW and the seat slants backward/downward and subsequently there is no support for your head.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rialto Black Bonded Leather Chair
Sale $131.21
Was $145.79
Compare $175.53
Save 25%
(48)
Emma Black Chair
Today $195.99
Compare $513.70
Save 62%
(1)
Back to top