Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
top, top, top
 from houston,  Mar 13, 2012

This set is on top in every aspect: top quality, top looks and top price. I just moved to a larger house so I could develop a small wine collection corner in one end of the dining room. The set is made of beautiful and massive material having the simple and comfortable atmosphere one needs when drinking a great glass of wine. The price is really affordable. This table with the chairs became our favorite nigh chatting spot. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Apartment dining set
 from Missouri,  Mar 6, 2012

I don't have room for a full sized dining set in my apartment so I ended up purchasing this. It's not traditional but I like the higher height of the table and I use the stools for other things too. I was missing a package of hardware at first but that was sent with no issues.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing hardware; sent same day!
 from Bay Area,  Mar 5, 2012

Shipping was fast but I noticed I was missing half of the hardware. I called overstock and they had it sent out to me the same day and it was at my door two days after that. It was a bit of a wait to finish putting it together and I had it laying in pieces in my house for a couple days but I am happy with the great, fast customer service. Things like that happen from time to time but in the end I have my new table set and it is great for reading the paper in the morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versatile
 from TN,  Feb 28, 2012

This table does so much. It has a wine rack, a shelf, and can be expanded with the leaves up. I needed an extra spot for casual dining and this was it. Does all I needed it to do and then some.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and compact table
 from Phoenix,  Jul 29, 2014

Great table! It's compact, cute and trendy. Great for 2 people but with leafs you could fit 4( but a little tight for a dinner). Had built in wine rack. Looks great! The only down-side was that initial shipment was missing all hardware as well as some other pieces. But, to Overstock defense, they were quick to ship out remaining parts

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my small kitchen!!!
 from Chevy Chase MD,  Feb 27, 2013

I love my little table and stools. It was a little bit of a project to get it assembled but other than that I love the look of it. It fits perfectly in my small kitchen and will be very useful for dinner and or dinner parties in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture is spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great! The perfect little breakfast table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is accurately described and a wonderful piece
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive basically
 from new york ny,  Jan 18, 2013

Not as I expected. I saw half price with the same style in the store. some parts easily fell off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for two
 from South Riding, VA,  Jan 14, 2013

We love the table set and the chairs are the perfect height. My only problem was the way that it was shipped. We had a couple of dings and a broken leaf support, all fix able, but an annoyance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bit of a dark red under tone beneath the black, which was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? down to the the letter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This table is an excellent buy for the price. I saw a similar piece on a different website and decided to check Overstock.com. I was delighted to see that this item was carried for almost half the price with my discounts and coupon. The item is well made, the coloring is sharp and distinct, simply to assemble and looks wonderful in the setting. The table is a drop-leaf and simple to perform the action. The chairs compliment the table very well; however, I prefer chairs with a back. Excellent buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? outstanding
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 19, 2012

I love this piece. It looks great and I always get compliments on it. It's not that difficult to put together but you do need an extra set of hands for assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table! Sturdy and looks nice.
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 29, 2012

Overall, a good looking piece of furniture that is sturdy. One of my barstools is a little wobbly and shakes left from right when on it. I can't seem to fix it, but the other one is fine. I would definitely recommend this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great overall; however one of the stools is rather loose and wobbly. I'm not sure why b/c the other one is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pub table
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 11, 2012

Easy to assemble. The table wobbles a little. Looks great in my dining area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pub Set with wine rack
 from Cartersville Va,  May 18, 2012

Purchased this pub table as a gift for my grand-dgts. new home. She loved it, It was just the right size for her new kitchen..Easily assembled. The drop leaf feature made it extra nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, nice finish, Went well with decor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great table
 from New Mexico,  May 10, 2012

I saw this exact table in a furniture store and didn't buy it right away. When I went back it was gone and no others were in stock. I have a unique kitchen and needed a small table, but wanted a pub height. This table allows me to EXPAND it out when we have guests and reduce it down to a simple two person table. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
style and class
 from san francisco,  Mar 23, 2012

This pub set has everything that is needed and is useful. The large enough table, the beautiful and high quality wood, the simple and elegant design are all giving the perfect harmony. We love sitting on these comfortable stools and opening a bottle of wine that is just under the table in the wine rack. All is so simple and great. Price, design and quality. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really good looking and useful
 from chicago,  Mar 19, 2012

This pub set is really useful and elegant. We ordered it into our dining room for the bar corner and it looks perfect. The whole set is made of great quality wood and the simple and elegant design gives natural freshness. We love drinking a good bottle of wine and talking at this table. All the pieces arrived in great quality and color, on an affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top