Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty wood, may need a bit of sanding, great size
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Aug 10, 2012

This is a really good size cutting board. The wood is really pretty. The board seems well made, but ours came with a small separation on one of the seams. I didn't want to return it, so I'm going to keep it oiled and dry and hope the crack doesn't get any larger. The grain of the wood is a bit raised, the board does not have a flat, smooth finish, but if it really bugs me, I'll simply give it a light sanding and re-oil and I believe it will be fine. I really love the catch basin around the rim on one side. It works great for cutting tomatoes and will be great for keeping meat juices from escaping onto the counters. Hoping this board will provide years of quality service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutting Board
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 17, 2009

Really good value. Heavy enough, excellent tight seams, well is sufficient for lots of juice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected.
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 12, 2014

I was not sure the quality that I would receive. This beat all my expectations. This is good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice cutting board
 from northern California,  May 28, 2013

Bought this to use over the sink in the kitchen. It rests over the sink neatly and gets a lot of use on a daily basis. It continues to be exactly what was wanted, very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful board
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 6, 2011

I love the board but wish I had paid attention to the dimensions and would have liked to have little knobs to keep the board up from the counter surface. I don't want to lay it on its side to dry, but it is so large on the counter. It's my first high end cutting board, and I went a bit overboard in size and heft. I'm enjoying it, it definitely does not dull my knives, but some day I'll purchase two smaller boards. In the meantime, it's great that it's reversible with one side for meat, and the other for fruit and vegetables.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The multi cover and wood patterns are lovely; almost fear to mar it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excedllent Board
 from Springfield, Missouri,  Jan 29, 2014

Having a big board makes a huge difference in your kitchen. This one is the perfect size and is a thing of beauty. It's great for chopping, slicing and organizing, as well as rolling out biscuits or bread. I don't know what I did without it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuting and more
 from New York City,  Feb 1, 2012

Good price and functional. We use it to cut simple items at the office so it is not used alot but when it is, it functions as planned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality cutting board
 from Springfield, mo,  Jan 4, 2012

Very satisfied. Great quality. Great shipping price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the quality of this board. But, because it is reversible it does not stay stable when cutting. I had to adhere stick on rubber feet to add stability, which eliminated the use of the reverse side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of wood!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 18, 2011

The cutting board was bigger than I thought it would be, and the wood is beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Escondido, CA,  Apr 3, 2011

I've only had this cutting board for two months but so far, its great. The juice catcher really comes in handy too! If you need mineral oil for your boards, I suggest going to ***. A big bottle is $2 and works exactly the same as the expensive stuff.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Springfield,MA,  Mar 2, 2011

Looks as beautiful as it performs. Matchs my cabinets, quieter than the glass board it replaced. Big enough space to work on, with juice catcher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutting board
 from VA,  Feb 10, 2011

Great quality item & it reverses to a maet carving board!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Buy
 from Lawrenceville, NJ,  Jan 28, 2011

My wife had just purchased a cutting board at BBB which quickly developed cracks. This board cost less and was of much better quality. We have had the board for a month and it is great. This is a smart buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Large Versatile Meat Holding Wedge/ Trencher Board
Add to cart to see special price
(8)
Barbecue Cutting Board
Today $33.49
Compare $43.99
Save 24%
(8)
Professional Style Reversible Cutting Board
Add to cart to see special price
(32)
Back to top