Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Reversed Rectangular Wall Shelf Set of 2
 from Ohio,  Jul 17, 2012

The shelves were not as easy to assemble as I would have anticipated since they did not contain pre-drilled holes in the side panels. Thus when the screws were placed, the side panels experienced slight cracking. Due to this, the boards on the shelves did not perfectly align. Additionally, the two hangers that are already affixed to the back of the shelf were not even. One hanger was lower than the other. Thus, hanging the shelves to make them level was difficult. Given the structure of the shelves, you are able to create a variety of patterns with the two shelves to make an arrangement on the wall. This was helpful given the amount of space that was available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is reasonable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute shelves but low quality
 from Columbia, SC,  Dec 8, 2011

these shelves are cute but don't expect to hang anything heavy - the hangers are exposed -- and you'll need to supply screws for secure mounting (they'll be exposed unless you put a doo-dad in front of them)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality - seems like step above cardboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't recall exact description but get your tape measure out - I thought they'd be a little larger
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Irregular
 from North Hollywood, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

When I purchased this item, I was aware that some assembly was required. However, the panels I received were irregular & bowed. Screw holes located on the wrong side. The wall hangers are a bright yellow metal & they were installed crooked. I made due by repositioning them correctly, using glue instead of the screws, as well as covering up the holes with wood dough & stain. I put more work into than it was worth to avoid the hassle of a return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they work for me
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 29, 2012

There were some issues - the insets for the screws were on the wrong side so that the screws show on one side - but not really a big deal. The color is very dark - which worked for me because I bought them with the intention of painting them black - but didn't need to - the color was fine for my need. I wanted something different then what was in the local stores and it served the purpose. I have glass items on them and I feel that they are secure. I wish the triangle hooks were not visible, but not a big problem where I hung them. Did use picture frame hooks to secure them better to the wall. as nils allowed slippage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark - almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheaply made!
 from Chicago IL,  Dec 2, 2013

The shelving was a disappointment. It was missing holes, and thus making it useless. Luckily it was only $XX something, so I do not feel completely awful tossing it out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fish shelf
 from WA,  Mar 15, 2013

They are really cute and eazy to put together. Will match any espresso wood work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its just Okay
 from San Francisco,  Aug 25, 2012

Disappointing quality... Its like made of dog biscuits!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality, came with screws that broke the shelf open when I screwed them in.! Had to replace them with smaller ones that I purchased in order to fit.!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Junk
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 27, 2011

Total waste of money. The screws to mount it to the wall are so tiny and short (only 1/4" long), it cannot hold any weight. One hanger already falled off when I received it. To make things worse, there is no way the shelf could be installed against the wall straight because of the design flaw. I would trash it, luckily it didn't cost much, not even worth the trouble to return it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's remarkably difficult to find little wall shelves that are both function and have a unique look. These two shelves offer versatility and the opportunity to create a uniquely individualized display. Packaging was terrific and the shelves arrived in perfect condition. Assembly was a snap. Once I pondered placement for a while, they were up on the walls and sporting my collection of vintage bank-issued piggy banks in no time flat. I just purchased a second set for another room in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and a great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was absolutely perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought