Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product, but be careful with door kit
 from Seminole, FL,  May 17, 2012

The first one I received had an issue where the floor frame was not square, so I contacted Overstock and they shipped out a new one right away and gave me a prepaid shipping label to send the old one back in. That was really great service since I'm trying to finish up my kitchen remodel. If you're installing the unit with a swing door, the instructions are spot on. I had also bought the add-on kit to allow the door to attach to the frame so you can pull the trash can (and door) straight out. If you use that kit, you have to blend the instructions from the two kits together. So for example, this kit has you installing the floor frame up against the front frame of the cabinet, but if you plan to use the door frame kit, you have to install it back some, so just pay attention. But as for the quality of the product, it looks great. The frame is heavy duty with some nice smooth glides. The cans themselves are what you'd expect. Overall I'm very happy and would have given it a 5 if I hadn't had to blend those two sets of instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The first one I received had an issue (the floor frame was not square), so I contacted o.co and they gave me a shipping label to send it back and shipped out a new one before I even got a chance to send the old one back. The new one was square.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smooth operator
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 5, 2012

Installed over a month ago and seems to be holding up very well. Even when pulled out all the way, as I do when cooking so garbage is readily accessible, it appears to handle the weight of both garbage and recycling bin with ease. And without compromising the tracks. The measurements were precise which was important as we were putting it in the smallest cabinet possible. Great product, great price! Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, see below...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very, see below...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Arrived on time and was very simple to install. Nice to have the handle to pull out the shelf. Exactly the amount of storage our small family needs for paper and can/bottle recycling and would work well for trash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well made hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the price
 from Yardley, PA,  Jun 5, 2014

This is exactly what I was looking for, but Rev A Shelf is making a killing on their product. I am sorry but the profit margin on this is way too greedy I think. I suppose they have a great patent on this because I haven't seen any competitors. Overstock had the best price for this product. I searched builder supply houses, *****. This product might cost **** to make. I don't understand why they sell it for approx. ****. Not worth it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So convenient
 from Durango, CO,  Apr 30, 2014

Bought this for recycling. Bins are a great size and measurements online were accurate. Sliders easy to install and work smoothly. Bins sit stably in the racks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The trash is out of sight!
 from E.Chicago, IN,  Mar 14, 2014

I have been wanting this item for while. I hate I waited so long love it the trash is hidden.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soo practical
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 22, 2013

Not too hard to install (also bought the door mounting kit, and a lid from a different website). Slides effortlessly, even with the two containers almost full. It has made our lives so much easier, considering its frequent use!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rev-a-shelf
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 5, 2013

This fit perfectly behind a cabinet door in our kitchen. The sliding shelf is a high quality, and the size is perfect. If you have no space for a garbage can, this is a perfect solution.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS.... a must have...
 from Everett, WA,  Jan 13, 2013

I just installed this today.... I love it... Now I have trash and recycling in one place. You do not need a contractors license to install... no kidding snap a few pieces in places, check the clearance and put in 4 screws and your done. Seems very sturdy and glides very easily. I would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solution
 from westchester, ny,  Dec 20, 2012

Great item! Makes great use of the cabinet space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rev-A-Shelf Double 35-Quart Waste Containers
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 14, 2013

I did not purchase the Rev-A-Shelf Double 35-Quart Waste Containers. I measured my interior cabinet under the sink and the containers would not fit so I stopped processing before it was shipped.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top