Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 283 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Villanova, PA,  Apr 3, 2012

I loved the look of these chairs on the site and they are exactly as described. I have one in each of my children's bedrooms and they have already been "abused" by kids and show no sign of wear at all. To soften the look they each have a throw pillow and blanket on them. I am surprised that they are as comfortable to sit in as they are cool & retro looking. These would easily fit in a playroom, living room or den. I think these will be used for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth It.
 from Chicago,  Mar 20, 2012

Perfect for the price. Plastic seat is a matte dimpled finish...not shiny fiberglass like the original eames, but i find this totally acceptable for the price. They look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes your Dining Room
 from Mar Vista, CA,  Mar 13, 2012

If you are into a modern or mid-century design, these chairs can make your entire room, even over the table itself. Feel very sturdy, yet the plastic is comfortable enough where you won't need any kind of pad in the chair. If you've seen these Eames knock-offs in furniture stores before, you'll see they are usually $150+ PER CHAIR, so this is a steal. Easy to assemble. Only advice I'd add is 1) When you Allen wrench in the legs, the key is to put all 4 screws in just slightly, and then tighten them all, vs. fully tightening one at a time. The adjusters move around alot so it will make more sense once you see the chair. Clean-up: These do show dirt so you will need to wipe down a couple times a week for perfection but the plastic quality in general feels very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Legs are a bit lighter than the photo. It's a great contrast against a walnut or expresso floor finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On par.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic Seats but Attractive Look
 from Spencertown, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

These chairs have a really nice look with that wooden base. For some reason the kids adored them immediately. I guess that shape is really good to curl into. So from afar, all is well. But those seats a really plastic. They're staticy and all that. The finish is nothing at all like the molded fiberglass. That said, for the price, I don't know if better can be found. I bought these as extras to go with a set of vintage table and chairs. They look pretty different, but they sort of go with the theme of the place and work as extra seats for the kids, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I assembled them and they were sturdy enough. The seats are really molded plastic, nothing at all like fiberglass.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i was apprehensive about this purchase but after reading the positive reviews i decided to take a chance and place the order. the price is great for 2 chairs can't beat it. but if you are familiar with the glory of mid century modern design originals you will be very disappointed. this product is not for adults....it's dimensions and quality are very appropiate for teen's and college students or first apartment twenty year olds. i needed to replace an office chair and it really is not for me. also i think overstock (this website) should let you know the origin of make for all products they sell, this one is made in CHINA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent... made in china
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close...the base is nicely done the chair mold is where it loses its quality.. cheap mold
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knock-off
 from Oro Valley, AZ,  Mar 4, 2012

These are a little bit difficult to assemble - have to bend the frame slightly to get all the bolts to line up with their holes. Also, they need semi-frequent re-tightening. Other than that I love these chairs. They're one of our favorite purchases and couldn't be happier. They don't look like the original's fibreglass, but this isn't the 60's so the plastic looks great. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These look great and are super comfortable too!
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 28, 2012

I purchased these chairs for my home office and couldn't be more pleased. They were very easy to assemble and are actually a little larger than I expected. I expected them to look great and provide less comfort; however, this chair is extremely comfortable and sturdy. I put a small sheepskin rug in the chair I use daily and can work all day without back or neck issues. I love these chairs and highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look GREAT, parts were missing :(
 from SO FLO,  Feb 28, 2012

I kept looking at these chairs for months on "O". Each time I would decide to buy them, they were OUT OF STOCK (bummer). Finally, I received an email from "O" that they were back in stock so I ordered right away. I really only wanted one chair, but, ordered the set anyhow and now I am very happy that I got two instead of one! The chairs, once put together, are great. Unfortunately, mine came with no hardware so I had to make a few calls and emails to Overstock to get the missing pieces. They were helpful, but since it was going to take a week or so to receive the hardware, we decided to go to the local hardware store and purchase it ourselves. The outcome was fine and I would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair look exactly as pictured .....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good .....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the real name should be RETRO TULIP CHAIR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and value for the price.
 from South Beach-Miami, Fl,  Feb 28, 2012

These chairs are made of a 'soft' molded plastic not the hard 'shell like' plastic of the original Eames chairs they emulate. In that sense they seem less sturdy then the original. However to the average person whose not a design maven they're pretty close. The wood on the legs are a laminate and easily chip at the ends but if handled with care in assembly they're functional and beautiful in a room. If you want to bring some mid-century modern design into your room and can't afford the original chairs as designed by Ray & Charles Eames (and which currently retail for circa $450 a piece) then these are more than adequate substitutions that brign a crisp, clean, and modern feel to your room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality- not as strong and durable as the originals they emulate but pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate for the most part.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to build and beautiful!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 25, 2012

Love them. I have 2 of these and 6 of the armless ones at my dinning table and we love them!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spot on the real thing
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 20, 2012

Love, love, love these!!!!! So worth the $$ - great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Texas,  Feb 15, 2012

These are great chairs. Attractive, comfortable, sturdy. They are a good size. There were no instructions to put them together, but it was easy enough to figure out. I am very happy with this purchase. Delivery was fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic minimalist design
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 6, 2012

Being an architect, I was hesitant to purchase a knock of designy product but decided to pull the trigger after seeing the price of the originals. For the money these really can't be beat. They look great, arrived quickly, were incredibly easy to assemble and are comfortable. I would highly recommend these for any home looking for a modern or minimalist aesthetic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs were whiter than snow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good. Well crafted for a knock off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on as long as you are aware there aren't the original product (but you can't beat the price)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An FYI before buying
 from Virginia Beach, Va.,  Jan 20, 2012

An FYI's if you're thinking about buying these chairs. The finish is matte white without an additional barrier. So if anything should stain the chair, it will not wipe clean as easily as a gloss finish/barrier. Mine arrived with a ink spot in the middle of the chair. Attempting to clean it with a wet paper towel was a mistake as the colors from the paper towel floral print bled on to the chair. When cleaning the chairs, do so with an absolute white cloth. Also, mine did not arrive at all. It went to someone several blocks away. Granted this was around xmas time when couriers have seasonal staff. The courier was slow moving on figuring out what happened to the package. O.co was very prompt in correcting the matter. Once the kind neighbor brought the chairs over, I informed O.co and realize they we're already prepping to ship out replacements. I will certainly order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

All in all,these chairs are an inexpensive way to have a mid - century look at a fraction of the cost.I was sad that the seats were not more smooth,but overall they are very nice and look great in my dining room! If you can't afford the real thing...they are a great buy! Happy and would tell a friend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was as described.The wood legs are a smooth finish and very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is pretty good if you don't have bucks for the original...the chairs seats are a kind of rough molded plastic.The originals were a smooth fiberglass.I prefer the smooth fiberglass,but as I had said these are a copy.The original 50's chairs are expensive. new chairs by KNOLL are about $300.00 bucks each.so I am very happy to have the same look without the big pricetag.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product was presented pretty accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artist
 from Berkeley, CA,  Dec 30, 2011

I love these chairs. They are an excellent value for the money. The material is high quality, the chairs are comfortable and beautiful. Putting them together was a snap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space tansforming chairs
 from NY,  Dec 30, 2011

THese chairs really brought an interesting change to our living room. I highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Memphis,  Dec 25, 2011

I ordered these chairs for the very first time from overstock. They are so chic and look exactly the way as pictured. Totally love the retro feel and are also very comfortable.my only concern was that one of the chairs was not in the perfect condition so I called the customer service and they were so helpful and took care of it immediately after three days I received a new chair I was totally impressed by their service and would definitely order more things from overstock in future! Thanks overstock:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs look great!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

I was cautious about ordering these chairs without seeing them in person first but I am thrilled I did. They arrived quickly and were very easy to put together. The chairs are eye catching and unique, providing a statement without smacking you in the face in my more traditional home. I flanked my fireplace with them and added a little throw pillow on each and they look fantastic! Even though they are plastic they are actually pretty comfy. I have received many compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chairsss
 from new york, ny,  Dec 20, 2011

I bought two sets of it for my new apt! All retro style!! Love it... It pretty much is what it is as the website said... it just maybe i didn't read it carefully... i wasn't expecting a plastic one... but the quality is good. esp with this price. if you get the real one from herman miller, it costs $$$ each!! def a buck saver!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 283 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top