Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 321 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mid-century mod at its best
 from St. Louis MO,  Mar 18, 2011

Two words for this great replication of classic mid-century modern design: dope chairs. Good quality, good looks, great price. Do it my friends and you'll be jamming to some fusion rock in no time...Mork will be jealous that Mindy will be kicking in in these smooth operators, and you will for sure be a winner in life again. Hope in your Delorean and get some of these asap. peace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from new york city,  Jan 14, 2011

Very cheap quality and certainly not worth nearly $200. Each chair is worth $30 max! The chairs are made out of cheap, soft plastic. I was expecting them to be hard and sturdy for the price, but nope! p.s. Assembly was a bear and a bit confusing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

...but terrible execution. The company sent me the chairs, but forgot to include the screws/bolts required to connect the legs with the seat of the chair. Now, I am still waiting to receive them. Overstock is so close to excellence, but then falls WAY back when things like this happen. The chairs look good, but I cannot attest for their 'seat-ability'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from ms,  Oct 22, 2014

These chairs are perfect for my dining room table. I wanted the Eames look but on a budget. They are pretty light and were easy to put together. They wipe clean very easily and are pretty comfortable! I would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was ok for 6 month then fell apart
 from Chicago,  Apr 19, 2013

The leg joint were not properly fitted with the chair. So while one chair is fine, the other chair is completely broken and unable to be fixed. The joint between the legs and the chair are not properly manufactured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RETURNED
 from OKC,  Jan 22, 2013

Terrible chairs. Quality is terrible. Looked like a childs chair. Ordered for the head of my dining room table after considering purchasing a hight quality one on advanced interiors. I do not recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White, but would not stay that way
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pour quaility plastic. Will scratch. Also will show wear and tear easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? for the money, fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Chairs looked great on line . I ordered 4 sets for a dining room. Chair will not support a 230 lb man, Collapsed. Chairs are way smaller than designer original and might be good for a child but otherwise are flimsy. I am returning them,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy junk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not,, chair was child size and collapsed under the weight of 230lb man
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from Acton, MA,  Sep 30, 2012

Don't need to think twice about these. Beautiful, comfortable, well made and easy to assemble. Accurate Eames reproduction at a very good price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed. Easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well priced, great looks
 from Aspen, Co,  Jul 24, 2012

Ii placed both chairs in front of my fire place, love the design and look. I recommended some accent pillows for the looks and more comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chairs are well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
0 star for the quality, 4 star for the idea
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 21, 2012

When I first took the chairs out of the box, I was taken back by the poor quality of the plastic chairs. You'd expect the plastic part to be shiny or at least have smooth texture. It's not. It's one of those cheap, grainy plastic that you'd find on cheap plastic garden chairs. But I decided to put them together before deciding to return them, which was another mistake! It was impossible to screw in all the way to make the legs fit tightly onto the seating part of the chair. Then I realized that the holes were not drilled in deep enough for the screws to go all the way in. As a result, the chairs were flimsy and unstable. So I went and got extra washers from a hardware store and filed in the space between the seating parts and the legs of the chairs. Now the legs are screwed in tightly, and the chairs are stable. You can't tell the poor quality of the chair from far away, but you can definitely feel it when you are touching them. After experiencing defects from other products I ordered along with these chairs, I concluded that I would never again buy furnitures from Overstock. There must be reasons why they are priced so low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The plastic chair looks very cheap!!!! Not the shiny plastic it seems to appear in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro-classic White Accent Chairs
 from Washington DC,  May 9, 2012

the chairs are easy to put together but the holes for the screws had plastic around the threads of the hole. This made putting the screws in a couple of the holes impossible. So for one chair, i could screw in 3 of the screws for the other chair I could only screw in two. So, that chair is unstable when someone sits down. I considered shipping it back but ended up keeping the chairs. The plastic seats are low grade plastic so don't expect quality anywhere near the real chair at Design within reach.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plastic is low grade but that was okay for me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 2, 2012

Love these chairs and they were a great buy. Saved at least $$ getting them here compared to other sites.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, still plastic though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Boston,  Jan 30, 2012

My first time ordering trough OVERSTOCK, and it wont be the last. AMAZING service. I ordered my chairs and it was such an easy process. I love my chairs! I was worry about how fast they were going to deliver them ,and they came home faster then I expected! Fast shipping, great product and great service, what else can you ask for?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same as the one in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs are a good value. They are an attractive alternative to Eames, but not made with reinforced fiberglass. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color matched represented color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would have given 5 starts, but it's not truly an Eames and not sure how it will hold up over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price, typical made in china quality
 from Bellevue, WA,  Nov 11, 2011

I loved this design (I didn't know it is a copy of the designer's chair) so I checked all the reviews before I ordered them. First of all, lightweight plastic chairs but it is pretty steady. Second, big and feels comfortable if you are not really used to awesome comfortable chairs. Third, roughed edged like typical Made In China quality. There is no 'Made In China' mark though. Fourth, It is fine for price. Fun looking, not wiggly yet (it will be someday!) hold my butt comfortably. I can recommend it to my friend but I should mention about the detail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made in china quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This set of Retro-classic White Accent Chairs reminds me of my funny and full of excitement young hood. As soon as I have seen them on Overstock the great memories came back. Although I have a modern living room these great classy accented retro chairs look amazing in the room. The chairs are high quality, giving a great design and comfort on affordable price. I would recommend them for every retro fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so-so product
 from New York,  Jan 6, 2010

These chairs are ok from a distance, but the plastic is CHEAP!!! I was sad when I opened the box, I won't deny. I've seen a lot of mid-century furniture in my day and these are in the bottom tier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 May 8, 2015

Beautiful, easy to put together, and a great price. Definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pair
 May 5, 2015

Chairs are supper easy to assemble and look great. Seem sturdy, but haven't had them long enough to judge yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good knock-off
 Apr 21, 2015

These beauts are a great and affordable way to get that Eames look for less. Keep the alan wrench around to tighten the base bolts occasionally as the chairs settle into themselves. But so far we've had a dozen people sit in these - including two HUGE men (one 6'7" and the other 350lbs!) - so far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 321 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought