Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bench!!
 from ohio,  Mar 31, 2013

These benches are a bit firmer than expected but I actually like that!! They are very vibrant and give my room that pop of color it needs!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bench
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 6, 2014

I bought this bench to put in my closet for somewhere to sit to put on shoes and whatnot. I love the color orange and this fabric is a great color. It is just right in size, it doesn't take up too much room or block the walkway in the closet and it is still large enough to sit on comfortably while I am getting ready. It came completely assembled which is a plus, not that screwing on legs is overly time consuming, but being able to open the box and put it in my closet was nice. I was hesitant to purchase an orange bench because in the past the fabric has been more melon or coral in color, but this one is right on. I am so happy with this bench

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Piece
 from Bakersifeld, CA,  Feb 19, 2014

Absolutely beautiful. Clean crisp lines, exactly as shown. Firm but that's good because it will double as a coffee table. The shipping was super fast!!! So far my best buy on OS and I buy a lot!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from asheville nc,  Nov 14, 2013

love it!! sort of an impulse purchase, but it ended up exceeding my expectations and looks awesome. its very midcentury modern. great material. nice legs. nice to sit on. my husband was very skeptical but loves it too; he and my mom have both threatened to steal it. very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price
 from Chicago, Il,  Oct 10, 2013

I really wanted a simple bed bench for my bedroom and immediately fell in love with this retro look. Also the orange matches to the image.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
met expectations
 from austin TX,  Oct 4, 2013

I've been using this bench for decorative purposed only and haven't sat on it much. The color is exactly as I expected/wanted. The wool is much, much softer. It is extremely firm and quite small, but again, what I expected from the measurements. I would recommend it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive
 from Atlanta,  Sep 16, 2013

The wool upholstery is just gorgeous and soft. Luxe. Not scratchy or cheap looking. Great lines. Beautiful color, just as pictured. Very happy with the way it was packaged. No assembly and no damage. Great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what was expected
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 3, 2013

I opened the box. Loved the color but did not like the fabric at all! It was comparable to a feather colored felt. Immediately wanted to return! The description said wool. But was expecting a completely color saturated fabric. It is a bit fuzzy. But great retro style.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the retro style
 from north central Wisconsin,  May 10, 2013

very cool bench. It's comfortable and very durable. I love the color and design of it. The wool fabric is beautiful and the cushioning is perfect. Would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Product!
 from Asheboro, NC,  Apr 23, 2013

This is a beautiful bench and looks just like the photograph! I ordered this bench a couple of weeks ago and it was mailed quickly and came assembled! If you are in the market for an orange bench this is def. the right choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color is spot on from the photograph!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything was in great shape and was mailed assembled!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench - exactly as expected
 from New Jersey,  Apr 21, 2013

I am using this bench as a footrest/coffee table in my mid-century inspired tv room. I love it. As other reviewers have described, the bench is quite firm. This was perfect for me as I wanted to be able to place a tray on it and to use it for drinks, etc. The color is gorgeous - exactly as the picture shows. The only flaw is no, the seams aren't perfectly lined up with the edges of the bench. But at this price, i'm not totally shocked. The bench is wool, the quality is great. It arrives fully assembled. Really pleased with yet another Overstock purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange!
 from Florida,  Mar 29, 2013

Love this peice. It is a great size and shape. The wool fabiric is similar to felted wool. Very unique ; make you want to touch it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This bench is so cute in person. The color is vibrant and the material is awesome, textural wool almost like felted wool. Beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was spot on. It came super quick with no issues with fit and finish at all. Really nice quality. Uniique fabric and color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate. I wish they had described the fabric better. I would have purchsed it faster!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort is not the appeal
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 15, 2013

shipped SUPER fast...had it in 2 business days, but it's not too different than sitting on a hard bench...zero 'give' in the cushion when you sit on it. The fabric is really wool...like... wool...kinda' an odd choice...but a cool color. The fabric was off center across one side so the seam doesn't line up on the top edge as it should (rolled fabric edging is slightly down from the top edge where it should be) and you can't fix it; only on one side so I'll work with it. Works as a coffee table or foot rest, but not a great choice for a full time seat since it's so hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact...a cool modern deep coral orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rated good for the color, height and scale...but poor for the comfort
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bencg
 from FL,  Mar 2, 2013

This bench is exactly as described. We were surprised at the accuracy of the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality & sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Amazed at how precise the description fits!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cute and sturdy
 from Northeast, PA,  Jan 23, 2013

This comes assembled. Its super cute and sturdy, well made, and the color is true to the picture

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from CA,  Feb 16, 2013

I saw this product on another popular website for over $100 more. I was very excited to find the deal on overstock. I was disappointed when I opened the box that 3 out of 4 legs are scratched. The bench is a little wider, shorter and firmer than I expected. But even so, it's very cute. I really love how it completes my living room and it was a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top