Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works for more than Mid-Century decor
 Feb 25, 2015

This lamp has exceeded my expectations. It is solidly built (base is heavy) and the shade is gorgeous. When unlit, the shade is a soft gold color, which does not translate well in the photos on Overstock. Two unexpected bonuses: a. Because the shade is gold-toned and the base is nickel, this lamp will work for multiple decorating styles (both gold and silver accents), since it is not metal-specific. b. In person, the style of the lamp is what I would describe as "1940s transitional." The lines are clean, as in Mid-Century Modern, but graceful, which is reminiscent of Art Deco. For the price, this is easily the most beautiful lamp I've owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from MIchigan,  Aug 2, 2013

This a very good looking, decorative and modern looking lamp so I am not sure where the "retro" in the description comes from?? It is made in China, but doesn't look anything like it. Be aware that the shade is more like a dark champagne color, when the lamp is off. When it is on, it looks just like in the picture. Also be aware that this is no small lamp. Really check the dimensions. For me, it's okay that way but I can see how someone may get the idea that it is a bit smaller due to the way it looks in the picture. Also, this lamp takes two 60 watt bulbs. That provides plenty of light. I like it, but will not be able to put it in the place I had intended for it, because the shade doesn't match a lamp I have in the opposing corner of the room, since I had expected a very light shade that would go with my other lamp, which has an off-white shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate when the lamp is on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedroom lights
 Aug 19, 2015

I love that you can reach over in bed and pull the chain instead of fumbling for a switch. And they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Sleek and Well Made
 Sep 22, 2015

This is a very well made, heavy even, lamp. It has a sleek retro look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michelle
 Aug 25, 2015

I LOVE THESE LAMPS! They're beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glamorous!!
 Apr 9, 2015

These lamps are beyond beautiful in my Master Suite. Very elegant. They are large which is exactly the impact I was going for. Do not hesitate on this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 Feb 10, 2016

I like it, though it is much taller than I thought and I had to put in a different location than originally thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sandra
 Feb 1, 2016

Love the look of these lamps. Very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 Dec 12, 2015

I love this lamp....it is so stylish. Redid my living room and this lamp looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let there be light
 Dec 3, 2015

Well made, solid lamp - quality. I have a very hard time finding lamps I like - this is just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clearly a drama of a lamp
 Dec 2, 2015

it reflects a new generation designed table lamp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro mid century lamp
 Dec 2, 2015

Pretty lamp , but top was sent all bent. And shade had a little damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro and chic!
 Nov 28, 2015

So beautiful- the champagne/gold shade next to the brushed nickel base. And the design is very chic and contemporary. Goes very well with the INSPIRE Mirrored Accent Campaign Table in the champagne color. Best choice! Our toddler loves to pull the tassels to turn them on and off!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish table lamp
 Nov 19, 2015

Love this lamp because its both stylish and good quality. Looks terrific in my office, but would be a smart addition to almost any room. The lamp works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Oct 21, 2015

So happy to have found these exquisite lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheryl
 Aug 15, 2015

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these lamps. Great quality. Great looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Aug 9, 2015

Perfect style for my living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UniQue
 Aug 3, 2015

Beautiful lamp, adds style to the bedroom. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ONE WORD.... SOPHISTICATED
 Jul 15, 2015

I LOVED THESE LIGHTS ON SIGHT! I WAS A BIT PUT OFF AT THE COLOR OF THE SHADE .THE LAMPS WERE DESCRIBED AS WHITE MY BEDROOM FURNITURE IS BLACK WITH WHITE LEATHER ON HEADBOARD, BENCH, MIRROR, THE SHADE IS BEIGE HOWEVER I LOVED SO I KEPT THEM WILL HAVE COVER MADE TO MATCH VALANCES.THE LAMPS ARE GORGEOUS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jim
 Jul 3, 2015

This lamp is absolutely gorgeous. My low rating is because it arrived damaged. A dent in the surface of the base. It was well wrapped and showed no sign of mis-handling so I'm assuming factory damage. Un fortunately the packaging could no be removed intact so there was no way to return it. I'll keep it and sorta enjoy it, but I'll always know that the dent is there. Again, a beautiful piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought