Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from MIchigan,  Aug 2, 2013

This a very good looking, decorative and modern looking lamp so I am not sure where the "retro" in the description comes from?? It is made in China, but doesn't look anything like it. Be aware that the shade is more like a dark champagne color, when the lamp is off. When it is on, it looks just like in the picture. Also be aware that this is no small lamp. Really check the dimensions. For me, it's okay that way but I can see how someone may get the idea that it is a bit smaller due to the way it looks in the picture. Also, this lamp takes two 60 watt bulbs. That provides plenty of light. I like it, but will not be able to put it in the place I had intended for it, because the shade doesn't match a lamp I have in the opposing corner of the room, since I had expected a very light shade that would go with my other lamp, which has an off-white shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate when the lamp is on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered 2 lamps, had to exchange one due to manufacturers defects. They are nice, but a little cheaper made than expected and look better in the photos than in person (in my opinion). Had purchased for a master suite, however will end up using in a spare bedroom. They are very nice, work well and I like the double bulbs and pull strings, just not a high end item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These lamps are beyond beautiful in my Master Suite. Very elegant. They are large which is exactly the impact I was going for. Do not hesitate on this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This lamp has exceeded my expectations. It is solidly built (base is heavy) and the shade is gorgeous. When unlit, the shade is a soft gold color, which does not translate well in the photos on Overstock. Two unexpected bonuses: a. Because the shade is gold-toned and the base is nickel, this lamp will work for multiple decorating styles (both gold and silver accents), since it is not metal-specific. b. In person, the style of the lamp is what I would describe as "1940s transitional." The lines are clean, as in Mid-Century Modern, but graceful, which is reminiscent of Art Deco. For the price, this is easily the most beautiful lamp I've owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 Feb 9, 2015

I love both the lamp and lampshade; my only concern was that via the online chat I was told that this was a pair of lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It's a beautiful lamp, it's big and tall, does not suit for nightstand. I ordered it for the end table in my living room, it's perfect. However, the screw on fastener has a tiny little bent otherwise would be a perfect lamp (the metal wasn't very well done)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent lamp
 Jan 7, 2015

I love this lamp. It is stylish and functional

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive style without the expense!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 4, 2015

Gorgeous! Perfect for reading and just general ambient lighting in my living room. I use it on a glass table in my contemporary apartment and it looks fantastic. Solid construction and impeccable styling. I've received many compliments on it and I just love telling friends where I got it. It obviously looks like a more expensive lamp so that's why they ask. Reminds me of the Space Needle...;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 30, 2014

I was looking for a lamp to put by the couch and needed one that was high enough to give me enough light to read easily. This lamp is perfect for that. It fits in well with the rest of my furnishings and I have received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There were ok
 from herkimer ny,  Dec 11, 2014

The lamps were very nice but I found similar ones for *** of the price. The lamp shades were also too brown, so I had plans just to purchased new shades (white) But I found similar quality lamps with white shades for $$. I am returning these

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lamps are elegant in their simplicity.
 from Naples, florida,  Nov 18, 2014

I bought a pair and am very happy with them. They are simple and yet very elegant. My only negative comment would be the sound that the metal ends of the pull chains make when they hit the metal lamp. It's quite loud and each lamp has two, I may have to replace the tips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp, it's beautiful
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Nov 18, 2014

This lamp looked gorgeous in the photo, and it looks just the same sitting on my buffet. I had no problems with it at all. It is just a tiny bit larger than I would have liked, but I knew it from the dimensions listed. I use low wattage bulbs in it just for accent lighting. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very retro...just what I wanted!
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Oct 8, 2014

Our home is done in an art deco style, so finding table lamps that fit the bill is difficult. This lamp is perfect! Good lighting, sleek and elegant and very well made. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Aug 28, 2014

I love that this lamp is so versatile style-wise - it has the traditional feature of the gathered shade but the rest is a soft contemporary. This makes it more unique. The shade color is a dark oatmeal but quite neutral. I just love it! No issues with the quality - pricing is quite good for a lamp like this. Size-wise, it does not appear huge but is on the larger side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating but love the lamp
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 13, 2014

Love this lamp but what a hassle to get the right finial! The finial was not long enough to go through the shade in order to attach the shade to the lamp. I called twice and each time, I was mailed out the exact same finial. I finally went to *** and bought a female and male adapter to make the screw part longer. Customer service gave me a discount on the lamp and was very kind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS TABLE LAMP
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Apr 24, 2014

This lamp is sleek and sophisticated. Easily assembled and quality manufactured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for what i wanted
 from west linn, or,  Mar 6, 2014

perfect for an old 50s desk. looks even better in person

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp looking lamp
 from Illinois,  Feb 19, 2014

I love this lamp. I wasn't looking to spend this much on a table lamp but glad I did. I have this lamp on a large, round table that sits in a corner of a room. The width of the lamp shade is quite wide but it worked out perfect for my setting. The quality of the lamp is wonderful - I may end up ordering another one. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 6, 2013

I just received my 2 lamps today & they're really nice. Good quality & an unique look!! Happy Camper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome lamp!
 from Lake Tanglewood, Texas,  Dec 5, 2013

The lamp is tall and sort of heavy, really sturdy. It is so pretty, and the color is true pewter. It is super simple to assemble. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought