Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from MIchigan,  Aug 2, 2013

This a very good looking, decorative and modern looking lamp so I am not sure where the "retro" in the description comes from?? It is made in China, but doesn't look anything like it. Be aware that the shade is more like a dark champagne color, when the lamp is off. When it is on, it looks just like in the picture. Also be aware that this is no small lamp. Really check the dimensions. For me, it's okay that way but I can see how someone may get the idea that it is a bit smaller due to the way it looks in the picture. Also, this lamp takes two 60 watt bulbs. That provides plenty of light. I like it, but will not be able to put it in the place I had intended for it, because the shade doesn't match a lamp I have in the opposing corner of the room, since I had expected a very light shade that would go with my other lamp, which has an off-white shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate when the lamp is on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
The lamps are elegant in their simplicity.
 from Naples, florida,  Nov 18, 2014

I bought a pair and am very happy with them. They are simple and yet very elegant. My only negative comment would be the sound that the metal ends of the pull chains make when they hit the metal lamp. It's quite loud and each lamp has two, I may have to replace the tips.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this lamp, it's beautiful
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Nov 18, 2014

This lamp looked gorgeous in the photo, and it looks just the same sitting on my buffet. I had no problems with it at all. It is just a tiny bit larger than I would have liked, but I knew it from the dimensions listed. I use low wattage bulbs in it just for accent lighting. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very retro...just what I wanted!
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Oct 8, 2014

Our home is done in an art deco style, so finding table lamps that fit the bill is difficult. This lamp is perfect! Good lighting, sleek and elegant and very well made. LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great!
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Aug 28, 2014

I love that this lamp is so versatile style-wise - it has the traditional feature of the gathered shade but the rest is a soft contemporary. This makes it more unique. The shade color is a dark oatmeal but quite neutral. I just love it! No issues with the quality - pricing is quite good for a lamp like this. Size-wise, it does not appear huge but is on the larger side.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Frustrating but love the lamp
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 13, 2014

Love this lamp but what a hassle to get the right finial! The finial was not long enough to go through the shade in order to attach the shade to the lamp. I called twice and each time, I was mailed out the exact same finial. I finally went to *** and bought a female and male adapter to make the screw part longer. Customer service gave me a discount on the lamp and was very kind.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
FABULOUS TABLE LAMP
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Apr 24, 2014

This lamp is sleek and sophisticated. Easily assembled and quality manufactured.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
perfect for what i wanted
 from west linn, or,  Mar 6, 2014

perfect for an old 50s desk. looks even better in person

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sharp looking lamp
 from Illinois,  Feb 19, 2014

I love this lamp. I wasn't looking to spend this much on a table lamp but glad I did. I have this lamp on a large, round table that sits in a corner of a room. The width of the lamp shade is quite wide but it worked out perfect for my setting. The quality of the lamp is wonderful - I may end up ordering another one. Very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Very Nice!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 6, 2013

I just received my 2 lamps today & they're really nice. Good quality & an unique look!! Happy Camper.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Awesome lamp!
 from Lake Tanglewood, Texas,  Dec 5, 2013

The lamp is tall and sort of heavy, really sturdy. It is so pretty, and the color is true pewter. It is super simple to assemble. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Chios 2-light Chrome Table Lamp
Add to cart to see special price
Morgana Table Lamp
Today $121.99
Compare $223.97
Save 46%
(2)
Linore Glass Table Lamp
Today $119.99
Compare $170.07
Save 29%
(4)
Back to top