Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
adorable
 from California,  Jun 27, 2011

Luv this kettle. Not only does it brighten up my kitchen (a break from all the stainless appliances) but it functions perfectly. We don't need a whistling kettle so this does the job just fine. It definitely does not look cheap (as someone said) nor do I have a problem with the lid.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color
 Jan 25, 2011

I chose this tea kettle because I like the shape and it is my kitchen accent color. It is cheerful and bright and looks cute sitting on my stovetop. I say "cute" because it is smaller than others I've had. I realized it wouldn't hold as much water but the color just couldn't be ignored; that won me over. The lid fits snugly and is a little hard to remove and replace. I had to get used to this. But I still like the tea kettle very much and love the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 Feb 20, 2010

I was looking for an inexpensive teakettle in a pretty color - this one fit the bill. I ordered it even after reading reviews about the handle falling down and that the plastic on the handle and the lid would melt. I've been using it for a couple of weeks now, and none of these problems has presented itself. The handle IS made of plastic, as is the knob on top of the lid but as long as these don't come into contact with a heat source I don't see a problem. The handle on my kettle stays put and the top never gets too hot. I've had no problems with the black of the inside rubbing off, and my water boils in just a minute or two. It doesn't whistle (though I don't believe the description claims that it does), but if you're alert to the fact that you're boiling water you can hear the bubbling inside it in order to know that it's ready. It's a very pretty color and works well with my kitchen, providing a splash of aqua that makes me feel good every time I walk by! The size is just right for two or three cups of tea or a couple of rounds of top ramen. I give it four stars due to the fact that the lid is a bit loose and might fall off when pouring if the little stopper isn't aligned to the back of the kettle. Overall, I would recommend this and in fact, I'm going to get one for my mom as a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely color, too pretty & small to use
 from DE,  Sep 9, 2011

I had been looking for a turquoise tea pot for some time. I liked the shape and color very much. It's even smaller than my smooth top electric range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it's smaller than I imagined
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not what it appears to be
 from Monroe Township, NJ,  Feb 1, 2011

Somewhat disappointed. The color is so much bluer than what the picture shows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value for money
 from Illinois,  Feb 10, 2010

I bought this product as a gift for a friend, based on previous reviews on here. It is very good value for money considering the price. I was concerned that the handle would not be sturdy enough as it folds, but the fastenings are tight enough that it doesn't 'fall over'. The product is light enough to handle, even when filled with water, but isn't too light that it feels cheap. So far my friend is thrilled with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Petite
 from AZ,  Oct 11, 2009

This tea pot is very trim and petite. It's not to say that it doesn't hold enough water for several cups of tea - it does. It just has a small neat profile. The color is a beautiful light turquoise and is in my opinion slightly deeper and more jewel toned than the one in the picture. On the one shipped to me, there is a small nick in the enamel on one side, which shows the brown metal underneath. But it is very tiny and almost unnoticeable unless you happen to be examining it carefully as I did upon receiving the shipment. The surface is easy to clean, the handle does not get hot when you boil water - major bonus in my opinion as I've had tea pots which required pot holders to lift after boiling water - and the spout pours easily. Also the lid comes off easily and it's no problem to fill with water. I'm very pleased with this purchase. It does what it's supposed to do, and looks great in the process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro look
 from Boston,  Sep 12, 2009

This kettle is the exact color as it appears in the picture. It matches my kitchen decor and it holds plenty of water if you have company over for tea.I've received several compliments on this.I have been a customer of Overstock for several years and I've never had any complaints on their merchandise. Overstock is a great way to shop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top