Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique light fixture
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 11, 2013

We received the chandelier in a well packed and very large box. Installation went smoothly with no issues. The three 12 inch extensions and one 6 inch extension add flexibility for height. The ceiling canopy base rotates so the light fixture can be angled on vaulted ceilings. You don't need an adapter as mentioned in the Q&A. The dimensions are 20" high and 22-1/4" wide. The three bulb fixtures have a label that says 60W max (not 40W as mentioned in the Q&A). The included BT58 Edison bulbs are nice but seem kind of dim at 60W rating. Overall a very nice light fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Airy with vintage element
 from ohio,  Apr 10, 2013

We're updating a traditional home and wanted an interesting fixture to replace an outdated chandelier over the kitchen table. This looks bigger than I imagined, but is of good quality with an interesting airy look. The Edison bulbs are cool but don't let off a lot of light, so it's a good idea to use this fixture where you have other lighting in the same room or nearby. We like the black metal look, adjustable rods that cover the wires and the vintage style of bulbs. Our only complaint is we wish the Edison bulbs were included as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the on site picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the fixture is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched with the exception of the three Edison bulbs being included. They weren't and finding 40W Edison bulbs was a bit of search but found them at Home Depot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 9, 2014

I love this light even more than I thought I would! We get tons of compliments on it as well! I wanted something a bit different. It is super cute. Love, love, love!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from NorCal,  Nov 30, 2014

It took me 4 years to find the perfect chandelier. Once I saw this I knew it was it and it did not disappoint in person. We ended up moving and our realtor told us that we had to leave it with the house because it looked so perfect there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 7, 2014

Wanted to hang a light over our breakfast table but also wanted to be able to see our backyard. The light hangs in front of a series of windows so it is perfect for our set-up as we can see thru it yet it provides light. Very pleased with the outcome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Phoenix, az,  Jun 21, 2014

I love this light fixture. We just move into a newly built home and this unique style added so much to the feel of what I am trying to create. It came quickly, in perfect condition, and was easy to install. The bulbs just make the lamp. They are brighter than the canned lights, but no at all glaring. I would buy this again immediately, if I had another place for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Kentucky,  Jun 17, 2014

I almost chose that I wouldn't recommend this product as I don't want anyone to have this light except me! Love it! Perfect size and totally unique! It's the first thing folks see as they enter my home and everyone comments. I read the reviews about the Edison bulbs, dim lighting, etcetera...both are true but the bulbs (initially are included) can be ordered for replacement when you need and my dining room isn't intended to provide light for the entire house anyway! So if you decide against this light for those 2 reasons, I say great! I want to be the only person to have this beautiful, perfect, fabulous, light anyway! And BTW, the Edison bulbs are the coolest part!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice statement piece
 from Martinez CA,  May 22, 2014

Love this fixture- lightweight but looks very substatial- Easy to install (I did it myself). Extremely stylish- saw a similar fixture in a catalog for ******** more $$! I have this up with no extensions on a vaulted celing- it looks amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky light
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 18, 2014

Our designer picked this for the hallway down to the basement. I love the look and the edison bulbs (that come with!) are so cool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Unique Chandy
 from MN,  Mar 30, 2014

We recently purchased this chandelier and absolutely love it! Some of the other reviews stated that it's really big, I would disagree. It's the same size as most chandeliers - it did look quite large when it was in the box, but once it was hung from the ceiling, it looked great! People also commented about the lighting being more on the dim side, I think it's perfect. I was looking for a chandy that wasn't too bright, so this was perfect. The only negative thing I would say is that it's not adjustable to the exact length you desire. It comes with pieces that are already set for the length - you can pick the desired from those pieces only. For example, I wanted ours to hang 66'' from the floor and it's 69'' because of the pieces that were available. It's not a deal breaker, but just be fore-warned. Overall, I love it! Great purchase and quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this light, just make sure to measure before you order! It was DEFINITELY bigger than I expected. Luckily it still works in our bedroom (we just hung it higher than I had planned). Considering how similar this is to many west elm fixtures I'd been looking at, it is very affordable! Also, the lights in the picture are the fancy filament type - they don't throw a ton of light but without them the light loses a lot of its "look". We put some extra lighting in the room to make up for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from TX,  Sep 28, 2013

I was looking to change up my dinning room with something different and unique. I didn't want the typical fixture. This is exactly that! Unique and beautiful! And costumer service was great, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from TX,  May 17, 2014

I bought this for our dining room, and it looks amazing. I have already gotten a lot of compliments. We only used one of the 12 inch rods, and it is the same height as the previous chandelier that we had in there. My only concern is that the rod that holds the fixture keeps slipping out of the base, so that only the wires seem to be holding it up. Not sure if that is just a problem with chandelier, or my pesky cats that seem to think it's a new jungle gym. I also read some comments that said the the Edison bulbs weren't very bright, but I didn't notice this. Quite the opposite actually, they are very bright in our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought