Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Spokane, washington,  Mar 5, 2013

Looking for a clean, industrial vibe and was pleased to find this media table. It does have an RH look without the high price. It was not hard to put together and arrived in good shape. This is my first purchase through Overstock and it won't be the last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Seal Beach, CA,  Mar 23, 2013

slightly more expensive than what a someone on a budget would want to pay for a tv stand, but you get what you pay for. Looks great, feels high quality, and very solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, solid, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid wood, sturdy -- very glad I bought it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 15, 2013

I was looking for a good, solid stand to hold a 58" plasma TV (100 lbs) that had lots of open ventilation for the receiver and Xbox. I'm happy to report that this product is exactly what I was looking for! This was my first time purchasing from Overstock, but the package arrived quickly, with no damage, and the product is great. The color is almost exact from the picture, mine may be a tad lighter grey but it looks great. The shelves are made out of solid wood, not MDF and not particleboard, and have metal support rails around the edges. The back metal piece that looks like it's for cable management is also a vertical support beam, adding to the strength of the top shelf. Each shelf bolts in to the side frames, and then a series of wood screws holds them all in place. This thing is built like a tank -- I'm very confident putting my TV on the top shelf (that was my biggest worry). I'm completely happy with this purchase and will be looking for the matching desk to complement it! Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood and metal, is built like a tank!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Console is perfect
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 23, 2013

Love this Media console. Searched online for a long time and in stores. This by far is the best quality, greatest price piece I found. Love it!! Get lots of compliments on it too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on track
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece. Great price.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

This media console is a great addition to my modern decor; however, I could see this complimenting other styles as well. It arrived in one box and was relatively easy to put together. I would recommend having two people assemble, and follow the directions. When it says don't tighten the screws all the way, they mean it. Otherwise it's hard to line up the shelving. Once assembled, this is a fairly big piece. You can fit your TV on top, and have room for all sorts of other goodies on the shelves... cable box, DVD player, books, plants, etc. One note is that the back is open, so your wires and cables can be seen. But I find that with the size of the shelves, you can't really see the wires unless you bend down. All in all, very sleek and well-made piece; and a great buy for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate and just what I was looking for with lots of grey tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very sturdy and well-made media console.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking console
 from Utah,  Oct 18, 2012

We aren't using this for the TV. My teenage son has a small bedroom and needed a low shelf doing double duty as a side table. This worked! It's low enough to hold a lamp and his alarm clock next to his bed, yet he can put books and other things on it too. It's very sturdy and rustic. No problem putting it together. It's quite heavy but should be durable. There was a strong odor with it when we opened the box, but that dissipated in a few days. As other reviewers have said, if you like the rustic look offered by Restoration Hardware, you will probably like this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it looks very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 4, 2012

definitely assembly required, but totally worth it! goes perfectly with our Restoration Hardware decor! Heavy, sturdy, and seems like it will last for a long time. So excited!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite attractive and fairly practical
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Feb 19, 2014

Not quite as easy to assemble as some have said....but then I'm a 67 year old woman! But I'm pretty handy. I found a couple of the wood screws impossible to screw in because I couldn't get a screwdriver into the space. Guess there's some tool I needed. But it works Ok without those screws. And it was a bit heavy when it was completed. But in the end I managed. It did not take me an hour. Probably closer to 2 1/2. But I did it alone. I think it looks good. For me it is the exact right size. The TV looks nice as well as the "tchotchkes" I added for décor and to hide all the wires. If you're not careful, it's easy to chip some of the wood.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from london uk,  Jan 28, 2014

easy to put together. wood is beautiful. nice iron detail.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from NYC,  Nov 2, 2013

Simple, sleek, sturdy and stylish. Easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great with exceptions = 4star
 from Virginia,  Sep 17, 2013

Solid piece of furniture. Looks nice with a couple of exceptions. First, the bottom shelf has an obvious spray pattern look, almost as if it was unfinished. The other two shelves look much better with no obviuos pattern. I will deal with it and once I place items on the bottom shelf, it will be less noticeable. I also had to drill a hole in the metal frame. There should have been a hole that went straight through but wasn't completely drilled through at the manufacturer. It is almost like the bottom shelf didn't go through the proper quality check but hey, made in China. It would have been nice if there where more cable management options with this console as it is a very open design. You cannot stuff cables underneath, it sits flat on the floor around all sides. There are small plastic feet but they do not raise it high enough. I will figure out something. Although there were some QC issues with the bottom shelf, I am happy with the purchase. $*** seems like a more reasonable price range for this piece. If you really like the look, then I say go for it. If you are unsure or second guessing, keep looking. Good luck.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am disappointed in this Overstock item
 from Central NYS,  Aug 4, 2013

As soon as I opened the box I could see the smashed corner on what turned out to be the top shelf. I immediately called customer service and reported this. Customer service was wonderful and I did receive a new top shelf in a timely manner. Putting this media console together should have been easy because it was just 3 shelves and a metal frame but it was not easy. As I was putting it together I noticed I was shorted a couple screws a lock washer. Because of the first issue this became an annoyance. More annoying, the bottom section of the metal back middle bar snapped off like it was a piece of plastic. I glued it praying it was stay, so far so good. Then I noticed the bottom shelf has a dented outside edge it the wood. This is not as noticable as the first top shelf defect but still a disappointment! I do not think this item is worth the money I paid for it, even at the sale price! It is the first time I have ever received an item for Overstock that I have NOT been overjoyed with!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media center is perfect fit for my wall love it!!
 from Washington State,  Jul 9, 2013

I love the Renate products, I got the media center first, then the tall tower and am going to buy a 2nd tower to complete my media wall. The products are very sturdy ( heavy ) but super easy to assemble. I put them all together by myself and I am only 5'3".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial Design at a reasonable price
 from Cupertino, CA.,  Jun 25, 2013

This is one sturdy piece that fits into any room's decor. It is modern and strong. You can dress it up with pops of colorful baskets. It's miles cheaper than competitors comparable designs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is one sturdy piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!! looks more pricey than it was!!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jun 24, 2013

I LOVE my new media console !! I have already got so many compliments on it...looks like it came from Restoration Hardware. Product came exactly when it was supposed to.. not too difficult to assemble. This was my first purchase from overstock and will definitely purchase again. Reading all the reviews definitely helps :) Thanks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a cool piece!
 from Greenville, WI,  Jun 20, 2013

This is a much heavier, sturdier console than I expected... It is fantastic! I read all the reviews before purchasing, and like many have said, the top does have a bit of a "zebra" look to it, (although once you put your tv on it you can barely tell.) My only complaint is that the image online doesn't show "stuff" on the console, so I didn't realize how cluttery it would look once you put things on the open shelves... I've had to get creative with decorative storage bins to hide stuff in, which makes it look neater. I was impressed with how quickly it arrived at our house, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is identical to what's on the site!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WYSIWYG
 from SF, CA,  May 22, 2013

It is exactly what you expect when it arrives. There is a good amount of build time, but if you use a cordless drill to screw, it significantly decreases the build time. It's a bit smaller than I was expecting, but it measures exactly as the description says. Really cool vintage look with plenty of space for a large receiver and other gear. You do have to get a bit creative with wiring as the hole provided hardly holds a cord or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction, no wiggling parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this purchase!
 from Dallas Texas,  May 14, 2013

I am really excited about this media console! I had two of my guy friends assemble it for me in less than an hour. They said it would survive a tornado! There is plenty of room for cable boxes, movies, DVD players etc and looks beautiful! The only reason I rated this item four stars is because many of the holes were not drilled all the way through. My friends were worried about splitting the wood if they tried to drill so we decided not to use all of the hardware that was provided. They are confident that these "extra" screws aren't really necessary, and the piece seems extremely sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks so original and very elegant
 from Palm Prings, CA,  Apr 27, 2013

Our living room needed a new media console and this product perfectly match with our vintage looking decoration , Loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very goods quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Renate Media Console
 from Florida,  Apr 17, 2013

Every hard to hide wires. It is very heavy and will hold a very heavy TV. Looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top