Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Spokane, washington,  Mar 5, 2013

Looking for a clean, industrial vibe and was pleased to find this media table. It does have an RH look without the high price. It was not hard to put together and arrived in good shape. This is my first purchase through Overstock and it won't be the last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Media Console!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 6, 2014

We purchased this piece based on aesthetics and other positives reviews and we were not disappointed. It was easy to assemble, looks very "restoration hardware-esque" (as mentioned in other reviews), and seems to be of solid construction. We use it house our 55" TV, sound bar, blu-Ray, & cable box- fits everything spaciously.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite attractive and fairly practical
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Feb 19, 2014

Not quite as easy to assemble as some have said....but then I'm a 67 year old woman! But I'm pretty handy. I found a couple of the wood screws impossible to screw in because I couldn't get a screwdriver into the space. Guess there's some tool I needed. But it works Ok without those screws. And it was a bit heavy when it was completed. But in the end I managed. It did not take me an hour. Probably closer to 2 1/2. But I did it alone. I think it looks good. For me it is the exact right size. The TV looks nice as well as the "tchotchkes" I added for d├ęcor and to hide all the wires. If you're not careful, it's easy to chip some of the wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a cool piece!
 from Greenville, WI,  Jun 20, 2013

This is a much heavier, sturdier console than I expected... It is fantastic! I read all the reviews before purchasing, and like many have said, the top does have a bit of a "zebra" look to it, (although once you put your tv on it you can barely tell.) My only complaint is that the image online doesn't show "stuff" on the console, so I didn't realize how cluttery it would look once you put things on the open shelves... I've had to get creative with decorative storage bins to hide stuff in, which makes it look neater. I was impressed with how quickly it arrived at our house, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is identical to what's on the site!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WYSIWYG
 from SF, CA,  May 22, 2013

It is exactly what you expect when it arrives. There is a good amount of build time, but if you use a cordless drill to screw, it significantly decreases the build time. It's a bit smaller than I was expecting, but it measures exactly as the description says. Really cool vintage look with plenty of space for a large receiver and other gear. You do have to get a bit creative with wiring as the hole provided hardly holds a cord or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction, no wiggling parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Seal Beach, CA,  Mar 23, 2013

slightly more expensive than what a someone on a budget would want to pay for a tv stand, but you get what you pay for. Looks great, feels high quality, and very solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, solid, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid wood, sturdy -- very glad I bought it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 15, 2013

I was looking for a good, solid stand to hold a 58" plasma TV (100 lbs) that had lots of open ventilation for the receiver and Xbox. I'm happy to report that this product is exactly what I was looking for! This was my first time purchasing from Overstock, but the package arrived quickly, with no damage, and the product is great. The color is almost exact from the picture, mine may be a tad lighter grey but it looks great. The shelves are made out of solid wood, not MDF and not particleboard, and have metal support rails around the edges. The back metal piece that looks like it's for cable management is also a vertical support beam, adding to the strength of the top shelf. Each shelf bolts in to the side frames, and then a series of wood screws holds them all in place. This thing is built like a tank -- I'm very confident putting my TV on the top shelf (that was my biggest worry). I'm completely happy with this purchase and will be looking for the matching desk to complement it! Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood and metal, is built like a tank!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Console is perfect
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 23, 2013

Love this Media console. Searched online for a long time and in stores. This by far is the best quality, greatest price piece I found. Love it!! Get lots of compliments on it too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on track
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece. Great price.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

This media console is a great addition to my modern decor; however, I could see this complimenting other styles as well. It arrived in one box and was relatively easy to put together. I would recommend having two people assemble, and follow the directions. When it says don't tighten the screws all the way, they mean it. Otherwise it's hard to line up the shelving. Once assembled, this is a fairly big piece. You can fit your TV on top, and have room for all sorts of other goodies on the shelves... cable box, DVD player, books, plants, etc. One note is that the back is open, so your wires and cables can be seen. But I find that with the size of the shelves, you can't really see the wires unless you bend down. All in all, very sleek and well-made piece; and a great buy for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate and just what I was looking for with lots of grey tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very sturdy and well-made media console.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking console
 from Utah,  Oct 18, 2012

We aren't using this for the TV. My teenage son has a small bedroom and needed a low shelf doing double duty as a side table. This worked! It's low enough to hold a lamp and his alarm clock next to his bed, yet he can put books and other things on it too. It's very sturdy and rustic. No problem putting it together. It's quite heavy but should be durable. There was a strong odor with it when we opened the box, but that dissipated in a few days. As other reviewers have said, if you like the rustic look offered by Restoration Hardware, you will probably like this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it looks very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 4, 2012

definitely assembly required, but totally worth it! goes perfectly with our Restoration Hardware decor! Heavy, sturdy, and seems like it will last for a long time. So excited!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Mar 27, 2015

We have actually had this piece almost 2 years, and it has held up fantastically. The quality is amazing, totally solid. I love that it looks like it could be from a higher end furniture store, but without the price tag. The gray wash is subtle and coordinates well with other neutrals. Great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laz
 Mar 12, 2015

Well made and very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deal
 Mar 9, 2015

This is a price you can't beat for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Feb 12, 2015

Sturdy construction, easy to put together. Looks sharp. Nice grey pickling on the wood top and the metal is a little darker than I expected but works for me. All the media components fit nicely. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, sturdy media console
 from Cashmere, WA,  Nov 22, 2014

I like the industrial style of this easy-to-assemble media table. Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Console Table
 from Covina, CA,  Nov 16, 2014

This is a solid piece of furniture. The wood is beautiful coupled with the metal. It is delivered in on large, heavy box. I purchased 2 and put them together myself. I used a cordless driver to make it easier. It took me about 35 minutes to assemble one. End result looks awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Form & Function
 from Atlanta,  Nov 6, 2014

The Renate Media Console was just perfect for my new 20th floor condo. Overstock delivered it in a week....console was easy to put together. I am going to use it eventualy as an open credenza for my office paired with my new Renate Desk. Don't limit this beautiful sturdy piece of furniture, it will look great however you choose to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Console used as a Sofa table!
 from Irvine, CA,  Aug 3, 2014

We love the look of this media stand so much that we decided to make it a sofa table. We have a long sectional that has a low back so we wanted an interesting piece that would suit the length but also the height. This media stand turned into the coolest sofa table. I'm in love with how it looks and fits our house. It blends nicely with our resortation hardware table that's nearby. We have decorative items on it and it doesn't overower the space or the sightline above the couch. Still in shock at how well this worked out. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functions exactly as expected
 from Milwaukee WI,  Jul 17, 2014

Assembly was difficult since the 22 wood screws had no starter holes in the shelves. This meant you really needed a drill to assemble easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought