Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 15, 2014

After remodeling my kitchen, I had a hard time finding stools. I got the classic black X backs at ******, which were ok, but did not match the new upscale look I was going for. I also realized stools with a back were too bulky and took up too much space. So, I purchased six Renate stools in linen color. They are beautiful! They are very sturdy, which I was worried about. I have a large teen son , with large teen friends, and a flimsy stool would not work for us. The foot rest feels very strong when you are settling on the stool. The linen color is comparable to a burlap in color. The legs are a dulled, dark wood with white distressing, that to me gives a gray cast (which I like.) The rivets are a nice touch and make them look much more expensive than they are. I have looked high and low for stools and yes, you can get two for the price of one Ballard stool, and all six cost what one or two from ********* would, but they are still pricey when you need six. I wish they came singly, I really only needed five. I'm concerned about food being spilled on them, but I scotch guarded them repeatedly before assembly-if you do it when they are assembled the spray gets on the legs and the distressing comes off. My children are teens and while still messy, I would NEVER get fabric stools if my kids were younger. Way too stressful. The gray would hide the stains better than the linen if that is your main concern. There is a new product called NeverWet by Rustoleum that I wanted to try-but I could only find the frosted which would change the color of the fabric. We used it on some shoes and it was amazing-repeled spaghetti sauce. So if you can find that in clear, that would be the way to go. If you are looking for a good quality, nice looking stool, you will not be disappointed. Be sure to open the box and let them air out for a few days because they do have a strong odor at first. Don't plan on using them the day you get them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous stools!
 from Houston, TX,  May 15, 2014

These stools are beautiful! I shopped around for a long time and couldn't find many stools that felt solid and sturdy. These are solid wood and made extremely well. I fell in love with some counter stools at High Fashion Home that were $XXX per stool but I refused to spend that much. I was so excited to find these stools on Overstock and found all the reviews to be very helpful and true. These stools are very comparable to the counter stools that I found at High Fashion Home. You will not be disappointed in these stools!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Counter stools!!!
 from Utah,  Nov 4, 2014

They change the look of a kitchen in an instant......Beautiful color, linen quality!! Love them!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE STOOLS!
 from Glastonbury, CT,  Sep 9, 2014

These are the best purchase ever! They look great with what we have in our new kitchen and they are comfortable and the right height. I read some of the reviews and I couldn't decide for a while so I left them in my cart. I was also eyeing on counter stools from Ballard Design, bought them, returned them, not to mention spent more money too. We have a semi-formal French country style kitchen and these stools didn't look out of place at all. We are very pleased with our purchase as we have always with Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools!
 from Florida Keys, FL,  Aug 28, 2014

I recently purchased a beautiful new home and have been slowly furnishing it one piece at a time. It took a long time for me to find the perfect stools for my salvaged wood kitchen island....I bought and returned two styles from different companies, not because they weren't beautiful but they just weren't "it"....when these stools came I was pleasantly surprised. Firstly they were simple to assemble and once assembled, you would never have known they needed to be. They are sturdy, comfortable, and perfectly compliment my home (which has been furnished by much more expensive items, but you wouldn't know the difference!). So, I am a happy customer! I would definitely recommend these stools as a quality purchase and a great price point!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stools for the price
 from Nw,  Aug 19, 2014

Very nice stylish counter stools. These are a bit smaller as far as the actual seat size from some others we were looking at - so be sure to measure carefully. That said, they are pretty comfortable with thick padding on the seat. They weren't too hard to assemble and the color of the wood is very versatile. I do wish the seat color was a tad lighter as the seat and wood color sort of blends together. The quality seems fine - but time will tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect stools!
 from Cumming, GA,  Jul 25, 2014

These reclaimed wood stools are truly lovely! If you're seeking a Pottery Barn look without the cost this is it! Great stools are hard to find and these are great. They are sturdy and easy to assemble! You will not regret this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools
 from Queens, NY,  May 23, 2014

I really love these stool and you can not beat the price. I was searching for a long time for stools for my kitchen counter and kept putting it off because I did not want to spend so much money for a nice elegant looking counter stool. Although the wood is a little darker in person they really are very nice looking. I'm very happy with these . You need to aseemble them yourself but that was pretty quick. The only thing I would say is the cushion on top is a little light- its like the put the cushion on the frame itself so there is no wood underneath to support it so you can feel the wood frame sometimes. But no real complaints. its not uncomfortable when you sit on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING
 from Southlake, TX,  May 4, 2014

I bought these and the dining room chairs that match since they not exactly in the same area. My interior designer fell in love with them and has ordered for more of her clients. They are not like everything else you see and the product looks like you paid a high end designer for the distressing! Love love love these chairs and stools!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools compliment my kitchen!
 from Lakewood, CA,  Apr 29, 2014

I really love how these stools look in my kitchen (used on island) my search is over for the perfect counter stool. The only thing is the seat padding, I hope it holds up and doesn't flatten out too soon since we use them everyday, time will tell. Overall very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These counter stools are very well made and super comfortable. Some assembly required - very easy. Only complaint was after opening, the initial smell was horrible - I'm assuming it was because of the distressed method used. Took a few weeks to dissipate. Received many compliments over the holidays!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice counter stools.
 from Chicago,  Oct 24, 2013

These stools are sturdy and heavy. Contrary to description they do need to be assembled. The color of the fabric seats is a very dark brown unlike the picture. I would buy them again as they are an inexpensive alternative to much more costly items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Renate Linen Counter Stools
 from palm coast, fl,  Oct 21, 2013

Our set of barstools arrived today and were exactly as pictured. The seats are very cushiony and comfortable. Some assembly was required, but we didn't mind, since we were getting such great quality items for a reasonable cost. We had a little trouble lining up some of the screws with the holes on the first barstool, but remedied this on the second one, by not screwing in the pieces so tightly until after the whole thing was assembled. This is our first purchase from Overstock.com. but we are sure it won't be our last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and classy looking counter stools!
 from Louisiana,  Aug 3, 2013

Stools arrive neatly packaged and unassembled. Very easy to assemble! Look exactly like photo. Very comfortable! Would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Nederland , TX,  Dec 23, 2014

These are beautiful. I was so stumped on counter stools ... Took a chance and bought first set . Love them .. Just ordered second set . For the price you get a beautiful stool with good quality . My husband put them together in 20 min .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't believe the look for the price!
 from fort worth, tx,  Dec 11, 2014

These stools are a great look for a great price. The quality is decent. The legs look much more grey than I expected, but the overall style is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from Designer-Santa Barbara, CA,  Dec 3, 2014

Only if you are prepared for a major project putting these together!!! They fit a small space with big character.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Northern California,  Dec 1, 2014

Easy to construct. Nice fabric and comfortable seat. The only thing that bothers me is that they slide easily on the flooring, perhaps because they are not real heavy. I wish it gripped a little better when sitting down. Love the style. Exactly like picture. Fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Renate counter island stools
 from Upstate of South Carolina,  Nov 19, 2014

Very happy with the stools....ordered 4 for an 8 ft island. Look great, easy to put together,sturdy. Complete the rustic, casual look of the kitchen. Do not take up too much space at the center floor island. Would highly recommend. Do NOt have an odor problem at all, once removed from the packaging. Linen upholstery is very neutral with any decor, could reupholster easily to give a more custom look if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from Middletown, CT,  Nov 5, 2014

They are really nice stools for the price. At first I thought they were a little small but they work really well. They look much more expensive than they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought