Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OVER THE TOP COOL!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jul 3, 2011

I used this tower in my bathroom with very tall ceilings and it looks great! I have several of the Elements collection tables (also from O.co) throughout my home and this piece fits right in although it has more of a "rustic" appearance. Metal is textured and slightly bumpy...solid as a rock. Might want a helper to hold the legs in place while setting on the shelves and lining up the next pole. It's large...so measure your doorway if assembling it in another room. Love it and will add to the collection soon. Thanks for another nice repsentation of the "reclaimed" look Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Far more sturdy and heavy duty than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect. Finishes are very well represented
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Grapevine, TX,  Nov 15, 2011

Very pleased overall; has the industrial look I was after. I was surprised to find that instead of four floor-to-ceiling rods supporting the shelves there are 20 individual poles-- which made for a very wonky and dubious assembly. Also, poor assembly instructions-- it should have been straightforward but I had to backtrack. Not important to me, but the caster wheels do not swivel. In the end, though, it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, I'm pleased with the quality, but...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but incomplete.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds a tremendous number of books
 from Maine,  Sep 17, 2011

I bought this to go with a reclaimed wood and metal desk from a high end retailer. The shelves on this appear to be made out of a wood composite (like you would use on an outside deck) so on close inspection, you can tell it is not wood. However, because the shelves are so deep, you can place books facing to the front and then place some books on each side facing toward the sides (like a U of books). That means for the floor space, you can store a large number of books.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool tower
 from WI,  Feb 10, 2012

I saw a tower at al high end national retailer and wanted it, but was dissuaded by the price and the need to be at home for delivery and set up. This appears to be the exact same thing which I assembled myself in 20 minutes and was delivered without my being home. Much better price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great industrial shelf
 from montana,  Mar 21, 2012

Have this in a family room--wanted an industrial look---as we have decorated with Harley Davidson items---also want a piece of furniture that you we didn't have to worry about spills or grandkids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality---rustic--as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it.
 from Phoenix,  Aug 22, 2011

I had to return it. It came out lopsided and an extremely rustic look. My husband thought it belonged in the garage. I really wanted this to work out but I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? agreed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as attractive as pictured
 from MI,  Mar 1, 2013

While it's not horrible, and was easier to put together than expected, the metal is not terribly high quality, and the finish is back/rust and very textured- almost crusty. The wood is passable when items are placed, but it has a definitely artificial feel if viewed up close. It suits the purpose, but I would not have bought if I'd viewed before purchase. Other items in the line are much nicer looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product is much darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Middling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crooked junk
 from Fargo, ND,  Nov 17, 2012

I ordered 2 of these towers. once put together the tower is crooked and one section sticks out one way and the next section the other way. Not even close to straight. I thought I may have just gotten one bad one so I put the other together and found the same problem. Its too bad because the towers were very cool material and color but if they are not straight they look like junk. I want my money back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bummed
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 20, 2012

I was very excited to find this tower for our storage needs in our living room and was encouraged by the positive reviews. I too had seen a similar tower for much more money at a large national retailer and was very hopeful that this would be comparable for much less money. Unfortunately, after we put it together, the metal posts holding up the shelves that telescope on each other were not all straight, so the overall effect was that the posts looked bent, or leaning at slightly off angles rather than parallel to each other. It looked horrible so we had to return it. Given the above unevenness, it did not seem at all sturdy. Overstock was very good about taking it back but it was still a hassle to put it together, repack it, and ship it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unfortunately very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the "sturdy" part
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from South Carolina,  Jun 6, 2012

Loved this. I restained the wood in a matter of minutes to get a more red color and that made the dark metal really pop! Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for industrial look
 from Billings, MT,  Feb 21, 2012

I loved this tower, however, my husband thought the look too industrial. The piece is made with very heavy metal and the shelves are a composite wood. Worked perfect for what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this bookcase
 from Alabama,  Feb 17, 2012

this is a very good look for a fraction of the price. i am happy with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was hard to tell online, but i loved it in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great. heavy and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelves
 from Red House, WV,  Jul 2, 2014

These takes a while to put together and a lot of elbow grease. Not difficult just that there are many pieces to assemble. Looks great in our great room, the wheels make it easy to move around when you want to rearrange the furniture in the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Canada,  Apr 14, 2014

They are perfect for my home office. They are 100 pounds each, so very solid and nice to look at. The only small concern is that because each pipe is individual between the shelves, if you really looks, they don't look as straight as they could be. Overall, I'm very happy with them and they are definitely a nice solid piece in my office.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Stratford, CT,  Feb 27, 2014

These shelves are very heavy. They look a little inexpensive. They are hard to keep in a straight line when putting together so mine are a bit wobbly. One of the boxes was previously opened and was partially put together.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but has an odor
 from Texas,  Jan 12, 2014

I purchased the book case and two side tables for our guest room, and I also purchased two towers for our master. My husband assembled all of them this past weekend and, while they look good and seem to be sturdy (they are very heavy), they have a very strong odor to it. It smells like wet paint/spray paint. I'm hoping it will eventually go away but the odor can be very bothersome to sensitive noses. We are letting it "air out" in our living room before placing them in the rooms which are small and enclosed and will hold in the odor. The pictures of the products are accurate although I would not describe them as "grey" at all. The shelves have streaks of grey/silver which you cannot tell from the pictures but overall, the products are dark brown. We have dark brown wood floors, so the products match a lot with the floors which is why I was hoping there would be more grey to them. If these products did not have a strong odor, I would have given "quality" a 4/5 star.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Transitional shelves
 from Bozeman, Montana,  Jan 7, 2014

These were easy to put together. Love the weathered grey wood. They are very sturdy and have substantial display and storage space. They are very industrial looking with no refinement at all, so be sure that is what you are after.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from NYC,  Nov 2, 2013

Looks nice. Looks great with matching pieces I bought. Holds a lot without taking up a lot of room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great replica of the expensive RH furniture
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 1, 2013

The renate series is perfect for an industrial chic decor. I read the reviews before buying and was somewhat skeptical at first, but now I know how great this series truly is. Some of the bad reviews are consumers who don't know what industrial chic style is - or aren't prepared for how specific the style can be. But for those of us that are truly going after this type of decor, the Renate series is perfect. I moved into an industrial loft with exposed beams, exposed brick, and stained concrete floors. The renate media console and the renate tower looks great in my space. When people come over, they automatically assume it's a piece from that high end industrial chic retail store (RH). Little do they know I scored these pieces for a little more than 20% of the cost!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love!!
 from Washington State,  Jul 9, 2013

I got the Renate Tower to go along with the media center and love it!!! It is very sturdy and super easy to put together. I am going to buy a 2nd one to complete my media wall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top