Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OVER THE TOP COOL!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jul 3, 2011

I used this tower in my bathroom with very tall ceilings and it looks great! I have several of the Elements collection tables (also from O.co) throughout my home and this piece fits right in although it has more of a "rustic" appearance. Metal is textured and slightly bumpy...solid as a rock. Might want a helper to hold the legs in place while setting on the shelves and lining up the next pole. It's large...so measure your doorway if assembling it in another room. Love it and will add to the collection soon. Thanks for another nice repsentation of the "reclaimed" look Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Far more sturdy and heavy duty than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect. Finishes are very well represented
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Grapevine, TX,  Nov 15, 2011

Very pleased overall; has the industrial look I was after. I was surprised to find that instead of four floor-to-ceiling rods supporting the shelves there are 20 individual poles-- which made for a very wonky and dubious assembly. Also, poor assembly instructions-- it should have been straightforward but I had to backtrack. Not important to me, but the caster wheels do not swivel. In the end, though, it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, I'm pleased with the quality, but...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but incomplete.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds a tremendous number of books
 from Maine,  Sep 17, 2011

I bought this to go with a reclaimed wood and metal desk from a high end retailer. The shelves on this appear to be made out of a wood composite (like you would use on an outside deck) so on close inspection, you can tell it is not wood. However, because the shelves are so deep, you can place books facing to the front and then place some books on each side facing toward the sides (like a U of books). That means for the floor space, you can store a large number of books.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool tower
 from WI,  Feb 10, 2012

I saw a tower at al high end national retailer and wanted it, but was dissuaded by the price and the need to be at home for delivery and set up. This appears to be the exact same thing which I assembled myself in 20 minutes and was delivered without my being home. Much better price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crooked junk
 from Fargo, ND,  Nov 17, 2012

I ordered 2 of these towers. once put together the tower is crooked and one section sticks out one way and the next section the other way. Not even close to straight. I thought I may have just gotten one bad one so I put the other together and found the same problem. Its too bad because the towers were very cool material and color but if they are not straight they look like junk. I want my money back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great industrial shelf
 from montana,  Mar 21, 2012

Have this in a family room--wanted an industrial look---as we have decorated with Harley Davidson items---also want a piece of furniture that you we didn't have to worry about spills or grandkids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality---rustic--as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it.
 from Phoenix,  Aug 22, 2011

I had to return it. It came out lopsided and an extremely rustic look. My husband thought it belonged in the garage. I really wanted this to work out but I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? agreed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as attractive as pictured
 from MI,  Mar 1, 2013

While it's not horrible, and was easier to put together than expected, the metal is not terribly high quality, and the finish is back/rust and very textured- almost crusty. The wood is passable when items are placed, but it has a definitely artificial feel if viewed up close. It suits the purpose, but I would not have bought if I'd viewed before purchase. Other items in the line are much nicer looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product is much darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Middling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bummed
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 20, 2012

I was very excited to find this tower for our storage needs in our living room and was encouraged by the positive reviews. I too had seen a similar tower for much more money at a large national retailer and was very hopeful that this would be comparable for much less money. Unfortunately, after we put it together, the metal posts holding up the shelves that telescope on each other were not all straight, so the overall effect was that the posts looked bent, or leaning at slightly off angles rather than parallel to each other. It looked horrible so we had to return it. Given the above unevenness, it did not seem at all sturdy. Overstock was very good about taking it back but it was still a hassle to put it together, repack it, and ship it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unfortunately very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the "sturdy" part
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from South Carolina,  Jun 6, 2012

Loved this. I restained the wood in a matter of minutes to get a more red color and that made the dark metal really pop! Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for industrial look
 from Billings, MT,  Feb 21, 2012

I loved this tower, however, my husband thought the look too industrial. The piece is made with very heavy metal and the shelves are a composite wood. Worked perfect for what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towers aren't straight- leaning
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 19, 2014

We purchased two of these shelves for my husband's home office. Installation took a good amount of time, which was fine, but they are leaning. The pipes aren't all straight when they twist into each other. It's very frustrating. We are too lazy to break them both down and return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this bookcase
 from Alabama,  Feb 17, 2012

this is a very good look for a fraction of the price. i am happy with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was hard to tell online, but i loved it in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great. heavy and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Aug 21, 2015

It's a little bit of effort to put together but very solid and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lloyd
 Aug 18, 2015

Very simple to put together. Appears it will be very sturdy.Looks great in the bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shelves
 Aug 5, 2015

Aesthetic industrial feel with nice material and a sturdy build.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed this for a small space to hold my TV and music components, looks just like the picture, easy to put together, considering buying more from this line if I can find a place to put it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
renate grey tower
 May 22, 2015

The tower I received is not grey, more of an expresso brown. Shelves are brown with a grey wash. One of the legs had a solder plug in the female part of the screw, preventing the insertion of the combining leg. As there are no extra legs, my tower is now shorter by one shelf. Too much of a hassle to get all this stuff back in the box to send back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Buy
 Apr 23, 2015

If you are OCD about things, this is probably not the item for you. The vertical bars screw into each other and have the tendency to not perfectly be vertical. If this doesn't bother you, it is a great piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelf
 Apr 21, 2015

The shelf tilts ever so slightly to one side no matter how to try to adjust it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought