Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from RI,  Jan 7, 2012

The industrial finish had several significant mars. The top finish had odd black blotches--takes away from the distressed, industrial look. If you're trying for a certain retail stores furnishing's particular look this season...close but not close enough to be used at that particular level of decorating. Would be great in a teen's room or craft/workshop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little disappointed in the finish but it's fixable
 from San Francisco,  Apr 26, 2013

Let me start with the fact that this table is definitely worth the mney. The picture looks quite accurate apart from the finish of the wood. It looks very manufactured and the distressed marking is very uniform. I have the coffee table in the same style from RH and thought this table (from the picture) would have a similar finish. It doesn't. I would still recommend it, but you will need to tweak the finish yourself. I am going to take the wood to a local guy to get the finish fixed. THEN it will look really great. If you're ok having to fix the finish you will love this table. The frame is just like the RH frame of my coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate on everything apart from the finish
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heavy table
 from Friday Harbor, Washington,  Jun 29, 2012

Easy to assemble. Actually did it by myself. Heavy and the distressed look is nice and fits into my decor beautifully. Careful rolling it on a wood floor! I put down towels to get it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really heavy and substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly like the picture.
 from midwest,  Jun 14, 2013

The picture above looks "Restoration Hardware" but the product looks "Big Lots." The frame itself is extremely sturdy, but beyond that the table does not really look like the picture above (not that pretty). The frame is a muddy brown- although the color is listed in the description as being grey. There are areas on the tabletop where the metal is separated from the wood (slight gaps) creating a cheap look. And speaking of the wood, it's plywood and has a fake look to it. It does not look like driftwood at all, just muddy brown scuffed up plywood. I really wish they had included a picture of the top of the table in the description instead of the glamour shots above. Now I do buy things at Big Lots sometimes, so the the flaws aren't so bad that I need to send this back. However, if you buy this item thinking this looks Restoration Hardware, then you will be disappointed. One more thing, the wheels on this thing will stain your floors like crazy. Do not roll this, lift to move it only. Be careful about putting it directly on white carpet because there is a brown material that comes off the wheels and stains the floor. I'm currently using this on a tile floor, so no big deal, but just be careful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Frame is sturdy, wood is cheap looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Torrance, CA,  Apr 4, 2012

This is a great table for the price. Solid wood and metal. Wheels roll, but are not at chunky as the higher end tables. Still, a nice table for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice table for the price. The metal and wood are solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 8, 2011

We purchased this and several other end and sofa tables in this "industrial look" theme by Renata. I actually wound up going back to get more! They are perfect for the condo project we are furnishing in the desert southwest and I would recommend this size as well as the substantial end tables with the same look. Overstock rocks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderfully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Sep 24, 2014

This table is great. Looks just as it does in the picture and seems to be good quality. Can't beat the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition
 from Minnesota,  Aug 14, 2014

This table was purchased for a home office. It is a sturdy piece of furniture and was very easy to put together. Would definitely recommend this table to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice console table
 from Red House, WV,  Jul 2, 2014

Very good quality, well packed. A good piece on wheels that you can move around if needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial chic table!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 13, 2014

Absolutely LOVE this table! It is exactly what I was looking for. Any guest that comes in my home asks where I found it! I have many of my antique treasures displayed on it behind my couch. Could not be more pleased with this item....and is a great price. I was looking at one very similar from another store that was at least $XXX more. Highly recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tables
 from Orange county, Ca.,  Feb 24, 2014

I ordered a couple of these for my room. Everyone that comes into the house thinks they are from Restoration Hardware, but I only paid a fraction of the cost. Super happy with my purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble!
 from Virginia,  Jan 7, 2014

Great for price, quality good, a little wider than wanted but looks good. Not RH quality or look but more like local store find. The assembly can be done in 8 minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Northern NJ,  Nov 14, 2013

I really like this table. I am using it against a wall. I agree with other reviewers this is not like the RH one but I don't have any of there other stuff so it's ok. The top has a fake rough surface but it's ok. It has a pale blueish hue to it which actually goes really well with the art I have hanging over it. I really like it for what it is and the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting addition to living room
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Feb 10, 2013

This table is a good size for behind a sofa. It is sturdy and actually larger than expected. I like the distressed finish and industrial feel of the legs. It was a bit of a challenge to assemble but only because it seems ever so slightly warped. It isn't really a problem where it sits and for the price I couldn't complain about that tiny flaw.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional table
 from Annapois, MD,  Feb 9, 2013

Nice, functional table. I wasn't happy with the finish on the shelves - too rustic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shelves were not as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy table
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but wish it rolled in all directions
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 29, 2013

Beautiful table that looks lovely with the matching desk. I was disappointed that the wheels move only left and right. :( The wheels are very heavy and bulky and don't really roll on hardwood or tile floor...maybe they do on carpet. They very easily scrape both tile and hardwood so I won't plan on moving this item (as I originally planned). It has a strong chemical smell, so build in a well ventilated area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid, but legs and wheels didn't screw in straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but could have detailed lack of wheel motion.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Maryland,  Jan 23, 2013

This is exactly what I was looking for. It looks great with our tv on it, but can be used for so many things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker than the photo, but still looks great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. It has the rustic feel that I wanted, but looks like it will hold up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4outofny
 from Camden, S.C.,  Jan 21, 2013

Love the reclaimed wood look, this table seems to withstand abuse and is low maintance. Wish the castor wheels would roll in all directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good, I like the little shade of grey on the wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. heavy,solid and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So many compliments already!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 2, 2012

Love! I was going back and forth on rather I should get this sofa table because it was a little more than what I wanted to spend. Worth it! It's a gorgeous table and I'm getting so many compliments on it. I've purchased a ton of stuff from Overstock in the last few months due to moving and renovating a bigger place and not once have I been disappointed! Great products and service - keep it up, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A tad bit darker than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the price
 from Birmingham, AL,  Sep 24, 2012

Great product, especially for the price. I found a similar product at Restoration Hardware for about 3 times the price! We were really pleased when this arrived. Assembly is simple, and it took about 10 minutes. I am really surprised how great the quality is for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top