For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
what an end table
 from ohio,  Aug 25, 2011

the renate end table is big and high, if you understand measurements you will already know this but if you're like me, this review may help. The table (and the sofa table) are large pieces of furniture, and with all the dark metal, they really command a room. In a good way but more than our little living room could handle. In a big room though, they would be really stunning pieces, I loved them and hated to return them...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, it was a little more faux weathered looking but the color was about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, heavy and went together well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 7, 2012

I have both this end table and the matching sofa table in my rustic chic home. Both are made of sturdy, high quality materials that have held up really well so far. The tables definitely have a greyish hue, so keep that in mind when ordering. Also, the wheels do spin on both tables. Both boxes came severely damaged, but the product itself was unharmed, even though the part where you screw in the legs was sticking out of the box when it arrived. I blame this on the shipping company, not Overstock, as most of my packages through this shipping company come damaged. Completely unrelated to shipping, the top of the sofa table came with a 3 inch scratch. I called customer service and they shipped a replacement part to me within a few days...excellent customer service! Overall I am VERY pleased with my purchases. Overstock has delivered quality goods and great customer care, as always. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial chic
 from Nc,  Apr 10, 2014

Industrial chic. Nice table. Very big... Be prepared. Works well for my space but surprised.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but has an odor
 from Texas,  Jan 12, 2014

I purchased the book case and two side tables for our guest room, and I also purchased two towers for our master. My husband assembled all of them this past weekend and, while they look good and seem to be sturdy (they are very heavy), they have a very strong odor to it. It smells like wet paint/spray paint. I'm hoping it will eventually go away but the odor can be very bothersome to sensitive noses. We are letting it "air out" in our living room before placing them in the rooms which are small and enclosed and will hold in the odor. The pictures of the products are accurate although I would not describe them as "grey" at all. The shelves have streaks of grey/silver which you cannot tell from the pictures but overall, the products are dark brown. We have dark brown wood floors, so the products match a lot with the floors which is why I was hoping there would be more grey to them. If these products did not have a strong odor, I would have given "quality" a 4/5 star.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from North Texas,  Mar 5, 2013

Ordered this table as an end table in my den. I wanted something a bit industrial but with a look of wood also.. I also like having open shelves. This is perfect! Square shape and tall height makes it fit just right. Assembly was fairly simple. If I had room I would get another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty metal. Thick wood. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece!
 from Coatesville, Pa,  Jan 28, 2013

I love this table! This is identical to the pieces being sold by ***...only much less expensive:-). Every manufacturer makes multiple pieces of different sizes and sells some exclusively to different venders...then the vender marks it way up. I LOVE *** but LOVE a bargain even more...that's why I love this table. You should so buy this table!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from Venice, Florida,  Nov 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I put this together in about 15 minutes. Very easy to do. It goes very well with our furniture. Our style is modern but industrial. We saw tables that we liked that were like this but for a lot more money and were pleased with the look for a great price. I would recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial
 from WA,  Jan 28, 2012

I bought one of these to go between two chairs in my living room. It is an absolute breeze to assemble. I had my thirteen year old son do the assembly. The legs screw into each of the layers and then the wheel legs go on the last shelf. Done. Both the wood and iron legs are very heavy. I wanted a piece that would stand up to lots of use and this will do it. The wood is sort of trying to be a weathered grey but it has a tint too much blue in it. The legs are painted to look older and weathered and they look fine. the bluish color was distracting so I put a huge silver tray on the top for whimsy and it worked to make the table read less blue. It is the sort of table that you can find somewhere, anywhere to use it. It would also make a clever bedside table in a boy's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually a more bluish brown that the sort of coffee brown pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side Table
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 15, 2011

XXXXXXXXX sells the actual Dutch side tables for $799.00 which is why I bought these knock offs for a client. The metal is thick and sturdy and does not feel cheap. The wood top looks a little cheap in comparison to the real thing since it is a faux painted piece of plywood basically. I actually replaced the wood tops with strips of light real reclaimed wood and now you would never know this was not the real thing. They are def BIG pieces and take up a large amount of space, 24"x24" is actually alot bigger than you picture in your mind when it is a chunk of metal and wood! I honestly think the pieces are a bit overpriced still considering they are just china furniture you put together from a box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks like the picture, but the wood is one solid faux painted piece of wood and is not individual reclaimed rustic wood like it might appear. I
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The piece is sturdy and the metal does not feel cheap which sometimes put tother pieces like this can so that was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Florida,  Aug 11, 2014

This table was so simple to put together. The table is as described. A sturdy table with functioning wheels and plenty of storage as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial Rustic
 from Gville, FL,  Apr 1, 2014

The metal frame and wheels are very chunky and nice. The wooden part is rather funky- a rough-cut plywood with a gray wash affair. Hence, the 4 stars. It's fine for my purposes. Easy to assemble and very functional.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Renate vs RH
 from Toronto,  Nov 14, 2013

After purchasing a coffee table from Restoration Hardware, I didn't want to spend a much on an end table. Found this Renate table which looks remarkably similar to the ** one so I pulled trigger. Upon its arrival, I noticed a major difference. The ** one has real "old barn reclaimed wood". The Renate has MDF boards painted to mimic reclaimed wood. Unfortanately, the mimic looks cheesy and much darker in color, with a greenish yellow tone. I cannot stand the cheesy replica look, so I decided to go buy some old barn boards to replace the MDF with real reclaimed wood. Now my end table looks exactly like the RH end table.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A hearty side table...great for office!
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 25, 2013

Very easy to assemble. This side table is heavy and substantial. I'm using it in my office. It pairs well with the Renate desk for a "industrial chic" look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy tables! Great looking too!
 from Kansas City,  May 5, 2013

What a well made, stylish table! Put it together in 5 mins!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great! Super heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking but poorly made
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

The table is easy to assemble but NONE of the bolt/screww holes lined up properly causing crooked legs and supports. I had to actually bend each bolt attached to legs and supports to try and get it to appear straight and level. Whoever drilled and tapped the holes in the metal legs did not plan well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. finish was fine but construction was poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect in my living room
 from Central Minnesota,  Apr 23, 2013

I really love this table in my living room - I originally ordered another that was smaller and lower - this one is much better scaled to the sofa and lamp which is quite large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is somewhat grayer, but looks even better than I thought it would with my sofa.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once it was put together it looks great - very heavy. BUT it had to be forced to fit together. Instructions that were included were good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 29, 2013

This table is super cool. It is nice and heavy- the industrial look at it's best for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a fabulous substantial piece
 from Alabama,  Mar 15, 2012

Love this. Larger than expected piece, for the good! Makes a presence in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than expected for such a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descriptions on o.com could always be more detailed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive Review
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 8, 2011

We purchased several tables in this style for a condo project in the desert southwest. The "industrial" look is a good one and far cheaper than you can find the look anywhere else. The casters are a bit rough so I would recommend using some sort of small rubber floor guard to keep them (or anyone wanting to move them) from rolling. The tables all came in a timely fashion and were fairly easy to put together. The weathered wood has just the right touch of grey to go along with the beds and other items we purchased for the condo - all from Overstock I might add!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value and
 from Nashville area, TN,  Nov 28, 2012

This is a product you could expect to pay $100-$200 more for in a store. If you like the industrial look as we do then this is a real winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent - - as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together and appears ver well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Renate Media Console
Today $440.99
(37)
Renate Grey Tower
Today $369.99
(22)
Renate Grey Bookcase
Today $417.99
(38)
Renate Desk
Today $449.99
(109)
Back to top