Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Picture is deceiving
 Jan 25, 2015

My wife and I finally thought we had found the counter stools we wanted after months of searching, trying, and not falling in love with countless other types/designs. We were drawn to the driftwood weathered look of the legs combined with the sophisticated dark gray/nailhead cushion. Unfortunately, upon arrival, our cautious optimism turned into massive disappointment. None of the reviews really emphasize this, but the legs are considerably darker in person. Like near espresso color with a light whitewash in the grooves of the wood. The legs on our chairs were darker than the already dark charcoal upholstery, if you can believe that by looking at the picture. We were convinced the packaging team had mistakenly packed the 'coffee' version of the chair found on overstock. They looked nearly identical to the pictures shown for that model if someone wants a more accurate idea of real life color. Nowhere close to the smokey bleached driftwood we had hoped for. Overstock was great about returns, but the whole experience was no doubt frustrating. Maybe we got a bad batch, but the SKUs were right and we really didn't want to go through the same hassle twice. Just be prepared for a MUCH darker chair if you like the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from MN,  Mar 23, 2014

I bought two sets of these and they fit lovely under my island. Love the color and style. They are small little stools, so if you are looking for a "big seat" then you might want to pass these up, because they are petite; which because of that, I was able to get two under the island on each side. They look great in my gray and white kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking counter stools
 Feb 16, 2015

Good quality. The weathered wood was exactly what I was looking for. The fabric on the seats is more brown than grey as it appears in pictures. Assembly was fairly easy. I am hoping to buy matching chairs when they are in stock again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer of this product
 Apr 17, 2015

These stools are comfortable and well made. The actual color is not even close to the colors shown in the photo. Overstock should change the photo on their website. They are a poor fit with our colors. I will have to give them away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 Feb 6, 2015

Be aware that as some previous reviews stated - the color of the legs is MUCH darker... fortunately I have dark wood floors and it looked great. The pic looks very light - they are very dark. The fabric looks more of brownish than blue. I struggle to see the blue on the top. I was surprised that it came in so many pieces - each stool has 9 pieces to put together. I got them together easily but they legs are not even and both rock. I have tried adjusting but with that may pieces and screws its impossible. I think they look great but the quality is much less than I expected. I do not see these lasting very long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like Shown
 Nov 20, 2015

DON'T DO IT - THEY LOOK NOTHING LIKE THE PICS. The legs are NOT a natural oak, rather they are stained a Medium Brown with a white wash. The cushions are also more BROWN than Grey. The delivery came to my office so I asked everyone I worked with what color they saw and they all said BROWN. I CALL FOUL - MISLEADING PHOTO

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsafe
 Nov 2, 2015

Barely use these chairs but the screws loosen on their own to the point of collapsing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
East Texas Nana
 Sep 3, 2015

Love these stools! They look more expensive than they are, yet they compliment our eclectic farmhouse style. Unlike so many reviewers, they did not have a strong odor when opened. The one thing that disappointed me, the wood color is an overall gray rather than a light wood tone with dark highlights as shown in the pictures. However, I still love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking!
 Aug 13, 2015

After reading all the reviews I agree that the wood is a light brown with some white wash in the wood grooves but that's what I wanted. The seat color is a dark grey some could say brown it depends on the lighting again I love they way they look under my kitchen island. I would recommend. There is a smell but it does disapate, everyday I sprayed febreeze and it worked. For the price well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Dec 27, 2014

These stools are the perfect combination of rustic and upscale and look great at my kitchen counter. The quality seems good, and the price is great. They were pretty easy to put together - I assembled them myself and I am not super-handy. My one complaint is that they do have a very strong odor. Smells like mineral spirits to me, and I sure hope they are not very flammable. I had to assemble them out on my porch, because everyone inside was complaining about the smell. I bought these stools in 2 batches because my first order was a trial to see how they looked. When I went to re-order they were out of stock and I had to wait a month or so before they were back. The second order was much smellier than the first. Anyhow, they are sitting out on my porch right now to air out, which is helping. Five stars for looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, Beautiful detail
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 12, 2013

Beautiful stools! A little top-heavy which took my 4 year old twins a few times to get used to, but otherwise great. The picture does them justice; the wood has nice detailing and the seats are comfortable with lovely fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Chicago,  Nov 12, 2013

These stool are gorgeous . Especially for the price. You do have to assemble them which some of the screw holes did not perfectly line up but we got through it. I have received nonstop compliments on these. My kids have even spilled a few things on them already and the fabric seems pretty resilient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Renate Grey Counter Stools
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 2, 2013

Love, love, love these stools! I ordered a set of (2) as a test to make sure I was satisfied with the finished product, and after receiving them I couldn't wait to purchase (4) more! They are a beautiful addition to my new kitchen - exactly what I've been looking for awhile now and the price is very reasonable. Thank you overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 Jan 26, 2016

these bar stools are very sturdy an easy to assemble an a very good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing!
 Jan 25, 2016

Disappointing to say the least...The color can not at all be categorized in the grey family let alone be called grey, thankfully I can paint! The screws to hold the legs together have nothing to grasp onto so they kept coming undone, thankfully, my husband is handy& got larger screws to made his own hole! Bottom-line if you don't want to make any alterations look for something else!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.
 Jan 20, 2016

Very nice stools but they are extremely short so I had to return them, but i really liked the color and the look for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality and beautiful
 Jan 16, 2016

I love these rustic stools. The nailhead are a great touch. I stained the legs more of a warm brown color to tie in with my coffee bar and it looks great with the gray tops. These are good quality and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 Jan 14, 2016

Very sturdy. Wood has more brown than gray but seats are a dark charcoal gray. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 Jan 7, 2016

The color is true to the picture and they feel substantial.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 Jan 7, 2016

Rustic just like I wanted. Love the nail head trim. Will add the color is definitely more brown than grey but it was exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought