Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

My wife and I finally thought we had found the counter stools we wanted after months of searching, trying, and not falling in love with countless other types/designs. We were drawn to the driftwood weathered look of the legs combined with the sophisticated dark gray/nailhead cushion. Unfortunately, upon arrival, our cautious optimism turned into massive disappointment. None of the reviews really emphasize this, but the legs are considerably darker in person. Like near espresso color with a light whitewash in the grooves of the wood. The legs on our chairs were darker than the already dark charcoal upholstery, if you can believe that by looking at the picture. We were convinced the packaging team had mistakenly packed the 'coffee' version of the chair found on overstock. They looked nearly identical to the pictures shown for that model if someone wants a more accurate idea of real life color. Nowhere close to the smokey bleached driftwood we had hoped for. Overstock was great about returns, but the whole experience was no doubt frustrating. Maybe we got a bad batch, but the SKUs were right and we really didn't want to go through the same hassle twice. Just be prepared for a MUCH darker chair if you like the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Dec 27, 2014

These stools are the perfect combination of rustic and upscale and look great at my kitchen counter. The quality seems good, and the price is great. They were pretty easy to put together - I assembled them myself and I am not super-handy. My one complaint is that they do have a very strong odor. Smells like mineral spirits to me, and I sure hope they are not very flammable. I had to assemble them out on my porch, because everyone inside was complaining about the smell. I bought these stools in 2 batches because my first order was a trial to see how they looked. When I went to re-order they were out of stock and I had to wait a month or so before they were back. The second order was much smellier than the first. Anyhow, they are sitting out on my porch right now to air out, which is helping. Five stars for looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 Jan 22, 2015

Good Quality. Wood is a little darker than I expected, but it still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish stools
 from South Texas,  Jan 6, 2015

The stools are perfect for counter seating, just the right height for a regular counter (not a bar) and very comfortable. They are heavy and sturdy enough that our 5 year old can climb onto them without fear of toppling over. We bought two and liked them so much that we ordered two more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right.
 Dec 29, 2014

Easy to assemble, comfortable, stylish and exactly what I needed for extra holiday seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools!
 from Connecticut,  Dec 8, 2014

These bar stools are excellent quality, rustic feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 from Reading, MA,  Dec 2, 2014

These are great stools, they look expensive but were very affordable. Good quality and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Arizona,  Nov 24, 2014

Great stools, came as described. They do have an odd smell at first but that's just due to the type of wood they are. After a week or so, the smell went away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 22, 2014

I bought these stools with the matching chairs. I really like the stools (the color and detail) and although they could be slightly heavier, they are sturdy enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Va,  Nov 5, 2014

Ever time someone walks in my kitchen it's the first thing they comment on. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools
 from IOWA,  Oct 31, 2014

These were good quality stools, but a little too expensive for their purpose. That is the only reason I would not recommend them to a friend. If they are exactly what you are looking for go for it because they are beautiful and are well cushioned. It takes some time to put them together but only because they are good quality & there are plenty of parts to make them sturdy. The directions made it easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I'd hoped for
 from California,  Oct 29, 2014

I looked at literally hundreds of stools on multiple websites before settling on these for the kitchen island in my new house. While they cost a bit more than I was hoping to pay, they are definitely worth it. They are well made: very solid and comfortable to sit on; it seems like they will hold up well to lots of use, expecially since the rustic wood finish will accommodate any scratches and shoe scuffing. The design (wood stain, fabric color, etc.) is very attractive: not only do the stools coordinate perfectly with my kitchen, but they are likely to go well in many other environments, as the style is is fairly traditional and the overall color effect comes off as pretty neutral (gray fabric seat and wood stain that is a mix of gray, light brown and a bit of whitewash). I'm not at all handy, but the stools were easy to put together, as the directions were very clear. I do recommend not tightening the screws, etc., too much before sitting on the stool for a bit to make sure the stool settles so the legs are all even on the floor, etc., before doing the final tightening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant stools for Kitchen Island
 from Morristown, NJ,  Oct 29, 2014

We purchased these stools for our newly renovated kitchen and they are perfect. The charcoal, linen fabric compliments our gray island cabinets and the exposed nailheads gives them the visual interest we were looking for. They were easy to put together (says my husband) and they are very sturdy. I would highly recommend to anyone who has a similar color pattern they are trying to match, I have received many compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, sturdy and a great price.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 27, 2014

We love these bar stools and watched them for a bit before buying. They are a bit of pain to put together but once you do they are sturdy and comfortable and so pretty! Perfect for a gray kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs, easy to build, look sharp
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Oct 25, 2014

Great looking chairs, good value for the money. Would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these quality stools
 from Dallas Tx,  Oct 21, 2014

Great quality little stool. I have it in my white and grey kitchen. So glad I got them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and comfy
 from Arkansas,  Oct 15, 2014

These were easy to put together and are very comfortable. They seem sturdy so far. We really like them and I like the rustic look. I might order 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool!
 from Michigan,  Oct 6, 2014

These are great sturdy chairs. The style is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect counter height stool
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Sep 21, 2014

I purchased these stools as I was looking for something with a dit more character in terms of the leg desgin. These are perfect. Not straight stick legs like so many others. Thery have character. I purchases the grey color and it looks beauiful against the silver nailheads.Cushion is mmedium firm and appears quite durable. Perfect counter stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Montreal, Qc.,  Sep 16, 2014

We were very happy to receive our 4 stools. Once put together, they are sturdy, good quality and the colours were exactly what we were looking for. They were also very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought