Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

My wife and I finally thought we had found the counter stools we wanted after months of searching, trying, and not falling in love with countless other types/designs. We were drawn to the driftwood weathered look of the legs combined with the sophisticated dark gray/nailhead cushion. Unfortunately, upon arrival, our cautious optimism turned into massive disappointment. None of the reviews really emphasize this, but the legs are considerably darker in person. Like near espresso color with a light whitewash in the grooves of the wood. The legs on our chairs were darker than the already dark charcoal upholstery, if you can believe that by looking at the picture. We were convinced the packaging team had mistakenly packed the 'coffee' version of the chair found on overstock. They looked nearly identical to the pictures shown for that model if someone wants a more accurate idea of real life color. Nowhere close to the smokey bleached driftwood we had hoped for. Overstock was great about returns, but the whole experience was no doubt frustrating. Maybe we got a bad batch, but the SKUs were right and we really didn't want to go through the same hassle twice. Just be prepared for a MUCH darker chair if you like the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good quality. The weathered wood was exactly what I was looking for. The fabric on the seats is more brown than grey as it appears in pictures. Assembly was fairly easy. I am hoping to buy matching chairs when they are in stock again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Dec 27, 2014

These stools are the perfect combination of rustic and upscale and look great at my kitchen counter. The quality seems good, and the price is great. They were pretty easy to put together - I assembled them myself and I am not super-handy. My one complaint is that they do have a very strong odor. Smells like mineral spirits to me, and I sure hope they are not very flammable. I had to assemble them out on my porch, because everyone inside was complaining about the smell. I bought these stools in 2 batches because my first order was a trial to see how they looked. When I went to re-order they were out of stock and I had to wait a month or so before they were back. The second order was much smellier than the first. Anyhow, they are sitting out on my porch right now to air out, which is helping. Five stars for looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from MN,  Mar 23, 2014

I bought two sets of these and they fit lovely under my island. Love the color and style. They are small little stools, so if you are looking for a "big seat" then you might want to pass these up, because they are petite; which because of that, I was able to get two under the island on each side. They look great in my gray and white kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, Beautiful detail
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 12, 2013

Beautiful stools! A little top-heavy which took my 4 year old twins a few times to get used to, but otherwise great. The picture does them justice; the wood has nice detailing and the seats are comfortable with lovely fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Chicago,  Nov 12, 2013

These stool are gorgeous . Especially for the price. You do have to assemble them which some of the screw holes did not perfectly line up but we got through it. I have received nonstop compliments on these. My kids have even spilled a few things on them already and the fabric seems pretty resilient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Renate Grey Counter Stools
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 2, 2013

Love, love, love these stools! I ordered a set of (2) as a test to make sure I was satisfied with the finished product, and after receiving them I couldn't wait to purchase (4) more! They are a beautiful addition to my new kitchen - exactly what I've been looking for awhile now and the price is very reasonable. Thank you overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat
 Jul 30, 2015

great value, awesome stools

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 Jul 26, 2015

Just got these stools and we love them!! So comfortable and very stylish. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 Jul 23, 2015

love these! they are definitely darker than the picture but I was prepared for that after reading previous reviews. they were a bit time consuming to put together but for the price well worth it. very comfortable to sit on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I wish someone would have mentioned that the Renata Grey Counter stools are NOT grey. The wood has a grayish tone but the cushion is definitely not grey. It is dark BROWN, totally not the same pallet that is shown on the photos. Just a warning for those who expect "Grey".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice chairs, sturdy and comfortable. The color of the fabric and wood is darker than the picture. I ordered a second pair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Counter Stools
 Jul 6, 2015

Stools go perfect with chairs we bought and grandchildren love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Stool
 Jul 2, 2015

Bought these stools for a second home in Florida. Loved the look and they came exactly as pictured. Very comfortable padding. Only downside was that they weren't as easy to assemble as I had hoped. A few of the drilled holes did not line up making assembly tricky and wood glue necessary. Overall they are a nice style and I'm pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great choice I made! The Stools matched my kitchen perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!!!!
 Jun 27, 2015

very nice better in person than the pics

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 Jun 27, 2015

These stools look great..they are a washed wood look but not as light as shown in picture. The assembly was a bit of a pain. I needed to purchase longer screws and use wood glue in order to have legs secured tightly. One stools leg was slightly shorter but felt pad on bottom fixed the issue. The stools were a little smaller than I expected (I never checked measurement so it was my fault) height is perfect but they are a little smaller width wise than I envisioned. I ordered another pair for my island. The seat is very comfortable to sit on. I would definitely recommend...have some wood glue on hand just in case ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice
 Jun 14, 2015

These are perfect, exactly what I was looking for. Look very expensive and I get lots of compliments on these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great
 Jun 10, 2015

I ordered a set of two and just got them today. We put one together and I am very pleased with the look and comfort of it, so came back to order another set. The picture with the stools at the table is the closest to the actual colors of the wood and fabric. They are comfortable and do not seem small in seat size to me at all. I do think they could be a tad bit higher for counter height, but I think I can adjust that with some pads for the feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texas
 Jun 9, 2015

Great stool for the price. Get tons of compliments. Good quality, easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought