Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

My wife and I finally thought we had found the counter stools we wanted after months of searching, trying, and not falling in love with countless other types/designs. We were drawn to the driftwood weathered look of the legs combined with the sophisticated dark gray/nailhead cushion. Unfortunately, upon arrival, our cautious optimism turned into massive disappointment. None of the reviews really emphasize this, but the legs are considerably darker in person. Like near espresso color with a light whitewash in the grooves of the wood. The legs on our chairs were darker than the already dark charcoal upholstery, if you can believe that by looking at the picture. We were convinced the packaging team had mistakenly packed the 'coffee' version of the chair found on overstock. They looked nearly identical to the pictures shown for that model if someone wants a more accurate idea of real life color. Nowhere close to the smokey bleached driftwood we had hoped for. Overstock was great about returns, but the whole experience was no doubt frustrating. Maybe we got a bad batch, but the SKUs were right and we really didn't want to go through the same hassle twice. Just be prepared for a MUCH darker chair if you like the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good quality. The weathered wood was exactly what I was looking for. The fabric on the seats is more brown than grey as it appears in pictures. Assembly was fairly easy. I am hoping to buy matching chairs when they are in stock again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Dec 27, 2014

These stools are the perfect combination of rustic and upscale and look great at my kitchen counter. The quality seems good, and the price is great. They were pretty easy to put together - I assembled them myself and I am not super-handy. My one complaint is that they do have a very strong odor. Smells like mineral spirits to me, and I sure hope they are not very flammable. I had to assemble them out on my porch, because everyone inside was complaining about the smell. I bought these stools in 2 batches because my first order was a trial to see how they looked. When I went to re-order they were out of stock and I had to wait a month or so before they were back. The second order was much smellier than the first. Anyhow, they are sitting out on my porch right now to air out, which is helping. Five stars for looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 Feb 28, 2015

We searched for months looking for the perfect stool. We purchased four of these and they were exactly what we wanted. First time purchasing from Overstock and had a great experience!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First time I actually buy furniture online. Glad it was a great experience. The stools came exactly when they said they would. There was assembly required but nothing major. Stools are sturdy and gorgeous. I have absolutely no complaints. They were definately worth every penny. I searched every where, these were the best by a long shot. You won't be disappointed once you set them up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Really like the stools so far. I have had them for about two weeks now. Easy to put together. Love the color and definitely look very stylish. Happy with them so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 Feb 8, 2015

Amazing stools! Trendy, sturdy and comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 Feb 6, 2015

Be aware that as some previous reviews stated - the color of the legs is MUCH darker... fortunately I have dark wood floors and it looked great. The pic looks very light - they are very dark. The fabric looks more of brownish than blue. I struggle to see the blue on the top. I was surprised that it came in so many pieces - each stool has 9 pieces to put together. I got them together easily but they legs are not even and both rock. I have tried adjusting but with that may pieces and screws its impossible. I think they look great but the quality is much less than I expected. I do not see these lasting very long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The wood is MUCH darker than in the picture. They are still lovely stools but the photo is deceiving. I was hoping for a lighter wood to contrast with my dark wood floors. Would have returned but my husband had already assembled them when I got home. They are very sturdy and fit nicely under the counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are a great addition to our kitchen! Very comfortable, and made well. The only problem is the color of the wood is much darker than shown in the pictures. Luckily, it still works for us!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 Feb 3, 2015

I bought 6 of these and thought I was getting a lighter color wood but they arrived chocolate brown and the seat is a dark charcoal grey. However, I still love them. Classy and very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 Jan 30, 2015

The stools look great at my kitchen counter. They were easy to assemble and appear to be very sturdy. I plan to order two more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 30, 2015

I was a little worried that these stools might not look as good in person or be sturdy enough. They are! I purchased 4 and I'm completely happy with them. I wanted something that did not have backs and would fit neatly under my island counter. These fit the bill. I've received many compliments on them and the driftwood color is perfect for the relaxed atmosphere of my coastal home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 Jan 22, 2015

Good Quality. Wood is a little darker than I expected, but it still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish stools
 from South Texas,  Jan 6, 2015

The stools are perfect for counter seating, just the right height for a regular counter (not a bar) and very comfortable. They are heavy and sturdy enough that our 5 year old can climb onto them without fear of toppling over. We bought two and liked them so much that we ordered two more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right.
 Dec 29, 2014

Easy to assemble, comfortable, stylish and exactly what I needed for extra holiday seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools!
 from Connecticut,  Dec 8, 2014

These bar stools are excellent quality, rustic feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 from Reading, MA,  Dec 2, 2014

These are great stools, they look expensive but were very affordable. Good quality and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Arizona,  Nov 24, 2014

Great stools, came as described. They do have an odd smell at first but that's just due to the type of wood they are. After a week or so, the smell went away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 22, 2014

I bought these stools with the matching chairs. I really like the stools (the color and detail) and although they could be slightly heavier, they are sturdy enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought