Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Renate Grey Bookcase

Today: $619.99
Was: $649.99 Save $30.00 (5%)
Out of stock
ITEM# 13506138

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.


ITEM#: 13506138

Combine function and style with this Renate gray bookcase. Perfect for any contemporary or transitional decor, this rustic metal and wood bookcase features a dark gray finish for a strikingly unique design. Display your favorite books, family photos and accent decor in your living room, or use this open-shelf bookcase for extra storage to your kitchen.

This neutral-colored wood-and-metal bookcase allows you to utilize the unused vertical space in any room of your home for storage. The open-shelf design permits you to access your items from all sides, and the wheels save time when rearranging your home. Use these shelves to store books, linens or other supplies.

  • Materials: Wood, metal, hardware
  • Finish: Grey wood
  • 5 fixed shelves
  • Sturdy metal frame
  • 72 inches high x 40 inches wide x 18 inches deep


Style Rustic Transitional
Material Metal Wood
Finish Grey Finish
Shelf Type Display Storage
Assembly Assembled Assembly Required
Color Grey
Number of Shelf 5
Dimensions 40 in. W x 18 in. D x 72 in. H

Customer Reviews

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
  • Good deal

    Very nice for the money but the wheels are not great

    Read More
  • Tracey

    Achieves the rustic look I was wanting to present. Went together easy and is sturdy.

    Read More
  • love this bookcase

    we own the bookcase and matching desk (I'm sitting at it right now) and I am so pleased with these pieces. We've moved them across states and they are still as sturdy, and beautiful, as they were when we bought them.

    Read More
  • Bookcase

    Great looking piece to match companion desk. Sturdy but wheels don't turn correctly.

    Read More
  • JW

    Was searching for something different & unique & this bookcase is exactly what I had in mind.

    Read More
  • decent functional bookcase for the price

    I bought this in the hopes that it would mimic a bookcase sold in a popular home catalog for 3-4x the price. It is the perfect depth, height and size for the space, and its dimensions are almost exactly what the other, more highly priced bookcase is. The quality however is not. These shelves are like a hard plastic with a stamped wood pattern into them, whereas the real bookcase shelves are like reclaimed wood. The metal on this is very dark, almost a charcoal steel, whereas the expensive version has lighter pewter colored metal. This one was very simple to put together, although the box it arrived in weighed a ton, so i had to take it upstairs piece by piece. Its fine for the price and I'm keeping it, however its in my front living room and can be seen by all entering the home, so I wish it looked more high end. Its a marginal foreign copy of a nice, more expensive piece. If its in a non-important location, its fine for the price. I would have preferred, with 20/20 hindsight, spending the extra money for the real version.

    Read More
  • Great shelving!

    Great shelving at a wonderful price. Heavy pieces but once laid out, fairly easy to assemble. Bottom shelf is NOT marked so look closely at each shelf BEFORE assembling as bottom shelf has small screw holes in each side piece where leg/wheels fit in. I assembled upside down but requires two people to tip and then lift to upright. Might want to "air out" shelves in a garage or outside for a few hours or a day before putting in house as they do have a chemical smell.

    Read More
  • 100% satisfied

    After reading the other reviews, I was a bit hesitant in ordering this bookcase but, having had great success with previous oders from, decided to chance it. Am so glad that I did! I had been comparing this one to similar items on two other high-end sites and the difference in the item price and shipping cost could not be passed up. When the bookcase arrived, assembly was a breeze (the hardest part was getting the bookcase into it's upright position, because it is heavy). Now I have it in my kitchen for additional shelf and storage space and it adds an expensive and trendy industrial look, which is what I was going for. Had I purchased this bookcase from store X or Y, I would have paid 2-3 times the amount plus $95+ for shipping.

    Read More
  • not as happy as I would like

    I love the look of the shelves, and the size, but I wish we had not bought them because of the smell. Judging from the smell, they may need 6 months of off gas before we can use them. The design was a nice idea, but could have been implemented a little better.

    Read More
  • I would give these four and a half stars

    I had been admiring shelves on another well-know furnishings site, but they were way over my budget. So I was thrilled to find these on O for less than a third of the price. They were easy to assemble, although very heavy - definitely need two people. They look just as pictured - although the measurement of width was off by over 8". Overall the pieces look very much as pictured. However I ordered two shelves, and one unit has much lighter colored shelves. The shelves are rougher and it seems like they were just not finished with a topcoat. The other unit has one shelf that is also much lighter, but I figured that when they have pieces on them it will not be an issue. All in all for the price I consider them a great find.

    Read More

Questions & Answers

Get your product questions answered right here.
  • Does the shelving unit come with hardware to secure it to a wall?

    • Hello mweb1, we appreciate your inquiry. This unit does not come with mounting hardware, as it was not designed to be mounted to a wall.We hope this information has been helpful. Thank you for shopping with us!

  • Is there an opportunity for a volume discount if 6 units are purchased?

    • Hello KT, we do apologize, we are not able to offer a volume discount. However, our programs OClub and OMail are great ways to save with us. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Why did you choose this product?

    • It's beautiful

    • I have one that I ordered last year. Moved to a bigger house and need to expand my office.

    • Because it is very stylish and the price is great!

    Read more Read less
  • What is the spacing between each shelf?

    • Hello akeemc, this item is awesome! There is 7.5 inches from the floor to the lst shelf and the shelves are 12 inches apart. Thanks for shopping with us! -Amanda P

  • Hello! What is the spacing between shelves?

    • Hello mgranola, the spacing is approximately 12" apart. Thanks for shopping with us. J.E

  • Height measurement between shelves

    • Hello fvaccarelli, there is 7.5 inches from the floor to the lst shelf and the shelves are 12 inches apart. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Is this metal steel? or what type of metal? Thank you.

    • Hello livepeace, unfortunately, we do not know what metal this is except we do not that it is not steel. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • How much does this weigh?

    • Thank you for contacting us robynsamuels. The weight is 127 pounds. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

  • I want to know how much weight this bookcase will hold.

    • Hello katwomans, We appreciate your inquiry. Unfortunately, this item has not been weight tested. We hope you have found this information helpful. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • what are the dimensions of this piece?

    • Thank you for your question. This item is 72 inches high x 40 inches wide x 18 inches deep. Have a great day.

  • I'm curious as to whether or not we woiuld be able to use this in the kitchen to display our pots pans, food processors, etc?

    • This piece can be used for anything and anywhere. The design is universal and the materials rustic, contemporary and very utilitary. You have a great idea and it would look amazing.

  • I asked the question below "is there a lock function on the wheels?" and the answer was that s does not. I saw another set of Q&A's for the same product line and the answer was that the wheels are just for show and that they were not working wheels. Can someone confirm if these wheels roll or not?

  • I can't tell if the iron is black and the shelves are grey or if by gray you meant the iron is also a gray?

  • is there a lock function on the wheels?

  • HI , what is the exact measurement between the shelves? I want to store records that are 12.25 in tall . Will these fit?

    • The first shelf is 7.75 inches high, the second shelf is 20.5 inches high, the third shelf is 33.5 inches high, the fourth shelf is 46.5 inches high, the fifth shelf is 59 inches high, and the sixth shelf is 72 inches high.

  • Can you leave off one shelf (3rd up from the bottom), but still add shelves above it in order to create a larger space between two of the shelves?

  • Can this shelf be assembled using only the bottom three shelves so it isn't as tall? I have two spaces that I need coordinating shelves can handle the full height but ones needs to be shorter. Thanks.

  • Hi there, someone asked back in April what kind of wood this is made from? Can you please let everyone know as one reviewer stated it was a hard plastic and not wood. I'm wondering if it is mdf with a veneer or if it is solid, real wood? thank you

    • I am looking into this and will post an nswer soon. According to the information we have, they are made of real wood but I am trying to find out what kind

    • This item is made from medium-density fiberboard (MDF) with birch veneers.

    Read more Read less
  • can this piece be assembled without the wheels if I dont want it to be rolling?

    • The casters are usually screwed on last; therefore, you should be able to just leave them off.

  • where is this bookshelf made?


Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

You May Also Like