Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sooo nice
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 13, 2014

This is a substantial desk! It was so easy to put together. I dunno how long the wood will hold up to the elements, so I will be coaster-girl from now on. But it's a really nice desk.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Desk!!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 6, 2014

I've had this desk for more than a year now and LOVE IT. It's gorgeous, looks like a much-spendier Restoration Hardware piece, and fits in with my industrial-rustic interior design. I have a few pieces from the Renate line, and all were simple to construct and very stable. I wasn't planning to spend quite as much for my "budget office," but I think the price was more than worth it for a look I couldn't find anywhere else anywhere near this price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the look I wanted
 from Sudbury, MA,  Sep 30, 2014

It arrived in about a week, and was a very heavy box (about 80 pounds.) However, I just dragged it into our foyer with the help of my 11 yr old son, and opened the box there, and carried the pieces into our family room where it was to reside. I put it together myself within 90 minutes, with the allen wrench that was included, and my own cordless screwdriver. It's very sturdy, well made, and exactly the look I wanted. I found seagrass baskets to fit the shelves at the Container Store. I matched it with an upholstered dining room chair from Target, which is the perfect height. I'm thrilled with the final result, and would make the same decision to buy it again. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this desk!!!!!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 15, 2014

The pricetag may be a little hefty but I'm so glad I splurged and got this desk! Before, I was using a cheap department store desk and a small corner table pushed next to each other so that I could fit my laptop, monitor and printer. Now I'm able to put my printer on one of the side shelves and I'm left with SO much space! I could spread out books to write a research paper, make/decorate a poster or do just about any other arts and crafts with the space this desk provides. This desk is very sturdy and looks absolutely stunning from all angles. I am only 5'0"/115lbs and i was easily able to put it together by myself in less than a half hour. My only complaints are minor, but worth mentioning. There was a small scratch on the left corner of mine, but due to the "reclaimed" look of the desk it's not very noticeable and actually doesn't bother me at all. Also, the wood has a sort of oily feel to it right out of the packaging that leaves a strange residue on clothes and hands--but washes right out. After assembling, I wiped down the entire desk twice with some multi-surface spray and now the oily residue is gone. Lastly, the desk is much darker than appears in the picture, but still looks fantastic. I plan to keep this desk for a VERY long time and I would definitely recommend it to a friend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy big desk
 from Forest Hills. NY,  Sep 15, 2014

I love my desk. It was very easy to put together and it is so cool! The perfect combination of rustic and modern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 13, 2014

Great desk! Exactly as pictured and affords me good top desk space. I suspect if I ever have to move it out of the present room it might need to be taken apart. Hopefully that won't happen or the mover will have a challenge.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Central Coast, California,  Sep 3, 2014

EZ to assemble, good quality and looks, great. Very pleased with this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and well built
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Aug 23, 2014

Very attractive and sturdy. Well built overall. Am now considering matching pieces.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Aug 23, 2014

This desk is beautiful. When we set it up, my husband noticed a flaw and Overstock was great about sending a new shelf. I love their customer service!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWSOME DESK
 from Chicago,  Aug 20, 2014

I Bought this desk last year , and it is a VERY VERY Solid desk, the wood is sollid and strong. The metal is also solid .. This is sold heavy great desk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial meets rustic: decent quality!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 15, 2014

I'm pleasantly surprised by the quality of this desk overall. It was quite simple to put together and surprise my husband with a new desk. The wood has enough weight to it to feel like properly reclaimed wood, and it certainly looks the part. I was worried it would be too thin and would look kinda flimsy, but it doesn't. The only issue is that it isn't sufficiently sanded down in parts: there are patches still rough enough to scrape one's hands while sitting at the desk (some patches feel *like* sandpaper). It's easy to sand down and still looks deliberate as part of the reclaimed style, but it's a bit annoying that this desk wasn't totally user-ready. Otherwise, we're quite happy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk!
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 2, 2014

This is a great desk for the price. Heavy and sturdy. Easy to assemble. The color of the wood is slightly different than the photo. I would describe my desk as darker wood with very light blueish-white streaks. It actually is a perfect compliment to my new office that has blue-grey walls.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy desk!
 from San Francisco,  Aug 1, 2014

This desk is even more beautiful in real life, and is solid and heavy. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 30, 2014

What can I say that the other glowing reviews haven't? It's a great desk, sturdy, stylish and very functional. The only complaint is that it doesn't fit a tower PC very well. You can leave one shelf off which I did but it leaves pre-drilled holes that are visible, probably only to myself but I know they are there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool desk
 from Northern NJ,  Jul 11, 2014

Totally impressed! I was looking for a desk similar to one I saw at West Elm. This was perfect. You need to assemble it but I did it myself - wasn't too hard but heavy! Make sure you really tighten the bolts especially where it connects to the desk top. It will keep the wiggling to a minimum.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than you think
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 27, 2014

I was skeptical before buying the desk, hoping it would be similar to the photos and be sterdy. It looks even better in person and was incredibly easy to assemble. If you're wavering on whether or not to purchase this desk, do it, you'll love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very striking, roomy desk
 from Hoquiam, WA,  Jun 17, 2014

This desk was so striking I had to have it. I love the idea of open shelves, and I love the symmetry of the desk. It is heavy and sturdy and my partner said it was easy to assemble. I can't say how well it holds up over the years as I've only had it a week. I can say it is very pretty and I receive compliments when people visit. This desk is a convincing "solid wood" facsimile but as others have pointed out, it is not wood but a pressed veneer. The only thing I'd add is the surface has a faux-rough woodgrain so it isn't a perfectly smooth desk for writing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came quickly, assembled quickly, looks great!
 from San Francisco,  Jun 14, 2014

This is a very nice desk; quick and easy to assemble, solid construction, and good looking. I am very pleased with this purchase--I am using it as a workstation desk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all screw holes line up
 from Seattle, WA,  May 30, 2014

When assembling the desk, not all of the screw holes lined up. We tried switching the shelves because we thought they might side-specific, but that wasn't the case. We had to re-drill some of the holes, which was a huge inconvenience. We didn't think it was worth it to go through the process of packaging the desk, sending it back, and waiting for a new desk. I would think for the price, the quality would be much better.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome desk but top is not real wood
 from San Clemente, California,  May 26, 2014

We purchased the desk and bookshelf together and are happy with the style and function of both pieces. The only negative is that the wood top is not real, distressed wood like the description suggests, but it's a heavily processed pressed wood veneer with a "distressed" look. Overall, it's a great size and shape, and is sturdy and functional, and a great alternative to Restoration Hardware, etc. at a can't-beat price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Zinc Top Bridge Desk
Today $259.99
(5)
Glass Top Cable Desk
Sale $197.99
Was $219.99
(47)
Back to top