For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive Product, but will it last?
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 6, 2012

I am an interior designer, and was thrilled when I found this a sturdy, attractive ottoman, but after living with it for 2 weeks I have a few issues with it. 1 - My main concern - The ottoman top is already starting to flatten in the places where my husband and I put up our legs. If this is happening so soon after purchase we are not sure what this ottoman will look like and feel like in several months time. The foam is not as resilient as we would like. 2 - Minor Issue - for those of you with children looking to protect them from sharp corners, be warned that the metal edges below the upholstered top can be very sharp. 3 - Product Design Issue - The Metal frame is attractive, but functionally it can be cumbersome. The two longest crossbars at the base look great, but when pulled up to a sofa can get in the way of your feet when you try to stand. If there was just one long crossbar down the middle at the floor connecting/stabilizing the two side legs your feet would have more room to move, and you would be able to slide on to the sofa with less of a tripping hazard. That said - for the price it is a great looking and sturdy ottoman. Just be aware of the flaws before purchasing. If the top gets too flattened and uncomfortable over time you could possibly get it reupholstered with an extra layer of foam...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, but concerned about Durability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Ottoman
 from SF, CA,  Mar 4, 2012

I adore this ottoman/coffee table. It is an expensive looking piece and has a lot of weight to it which reinforces the quality. The fabric is a beautiful linen style weave, but very durable compared to a normal linen. I have a chaise lounge in a similar color from Z Gallerie and the quality on this ottoman is much higher than on the Z Gallerie fabric. I would recommend this piece to anyone looking for a simple, streamlined look but with soft corners perfect for little ones and clumsy adults alike.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 27, 2012

Well, for this price I was expecting around **** quality. it is 100x better than expected. I could have paid 3x the price for this item else where. I am so happy with this piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker, richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beat expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and just what I was looking for!
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 27, 2012

Modern twist on the ottoman coffee table! Fits perfectly with my sectional. I put a tray on table to put books, remote, etc. fabric seems durable. Looks nice with charcoal grey couch. We were so pleased and easy to assemble as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Linen Tufted Ottomon
 from New York city,  Aug 9, 2012

The ottomon is very high quality with a nice linen fabric so not cheaply made and great to use as a coffee table with a tray or as extra seating! Easy to assemble but a bit heavy which I didn't mind as it is sturdy and well made! Definitely a great buy and very attractive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 2, 2012

Product is as pictured, sturdy, and cheaper than similar items from other distributors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from Atlanta,  Jan 2, 2013

Love this ottoman and get tons of compliments! I looked and looked for the right scale/style/quality and am so pleased with this one. The top is a perfect combination of being comfortable enough to put your feet on or even have extra guests sit on, but also firm enough that your can set a drink or tray. My 1 year old son loves to climb up and sit on it too :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality with a heavy construction and durable feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm really happy with this table/ottoman. It is well made and looks really nice. The top is firm as others mentioned, but it's still comfortable to rest your feet on and also provides a sturdy surface for a tray. It was bigger and heavier than I expected which was nice. It was also easy to put together. The top is a bit darker tan than shown in the picture. The metal is a very dark brown/bronze color. I have it in my living room with black and beige furniture and it looks great. I sprayed it with Scotchguard before using which I would recommend although if you did have to reupholster it down the road it seems like it would be a fairly easy job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker than pictured It's a tan color. I was concerned because it was really similar to my sofa color, but the table has more of a blended tone with light and dark, so it works well as it didn't have to be an exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is really good. The table is sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, other than color being off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Boise, ID,  Sep 28, 2012

Love the product for the price. It is substantial in size which is great for putting trays on it, or feet. :) The top cushion is firm - I like that for putting trays on it, but my husband would like it a little cushier for his legs. It looks really cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality piece
 from CT,  Sep 1, 2012

This is a great ottoman. It's very solid and durable. The base has a good industrial look. The top fabric is a nice neutral. Keep in mind it is polyester and definitely doesn't look or feel exactly like linen. I was expecting the fabric to be a more french country like linen. It is accurately described but I didn't pay close attention. The fabric does seem durable. It does look very similar to the close up fabric picture. I put a large tray on top for drinks and it works great. I put the ottoman together easily by myself with the enclosed tool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from gulf breeze, florida,  Aug 21, 2012

This is an awesome coffee table at a very good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to our living room.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 9, 2012

I love this piece. It's a great height - I added a bright yellow tray for drinks. We've gotten lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really liked everything about this coffee table - the design, the metal used for the legs and base, the color and texture of the fabric used for the top. It's hefty and solid, not something that will sway if someone sits on it or rests their legs on it. It looked pricey, without the crazy price tag. The only problem was the sizing . . . it was a little too wide and too tall for our furniture and living room. I realized, after purchasing it, that I really prefer a coffee table that is a little lower than the top of the seat cushions on our sofa. I just like that look. This table is 18" high, our cushions top out at 17 1/4. The length of the table was good, but it was unusually wide. Again - would look perfect in a different living room, but not ours. It seemed to "take over" the room. Sad, because I really liked it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a nice sturdy piece
 from West New York, NJ,  Jul 23, 2014

This is a really nice ottoman/bench; it can be used as either! I also like that the upholstery is resilient to stains and can be wiped clean without any damaging the look or the feel. It's really beautiful, and a great value for the money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish cocktail ottoman
 from Columbus, OH,  May 8, 2014

As other reviewers have mentioned, the color is more of a beige than off white. Check the photo of the close up of the fabric--that is more accurate of the color than the picture of entire ottoman which looks off white. The top is very firm so I hope that it holds it's shape over time. The fabric looks to be very durable and easy to clean. Assembly was very easy--did it myself in about 10-15 minutes. The cost was a little high in my opinion for a basic metal frame and upholstered top, but I would purchase again as it fits the style of my great room perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from NYC,  Nov 2, 2013

I returned because it did not go with my sofa the way i was hoping otherwise this piece looked exactly as described and shown in the picture. Very easy to assemble. I managed to put this together with no instructions, which were left out of my shipping box.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman table
 from White Lake Michigan,  Sep 24, 2013

Great ottoman coffee table. It 's the perfect size - not too big, not too small. Easy to put together and a great value. I searched a long time at many other places. I found this one instead of paying $1000+ somewhere else.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the contrast between the base and the top
 from Naperville IL,  Jul 30, 2013

So sad I could not keep this item, it did not leave enough room on the sides to fit comfortably within the sectional and was to wide to use as a bench in another place of the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Does not match, actualy color is nuttier/darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for color, accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy good quality table
 from California,  May 29, 2013

I was worried from one review about sharp corners and the frame tripping up the feet, but my 22 month old climbs all over it and we've had no problems. Nor have either of us tripped up over the frame. Looks great with a large tray on top and a long basket underneath for throws. Other than it being a bit darker than I was hoping for, I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the full table shot is a bit decieving. You really need to look at the close up shot carefully. We were expecting closer to an off white color, but it was more a nutty color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy structure with a tough, durable fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 28, 2013

Although we got this and realized it wasn't as baby friendly as we'd hope, we find it to be comfortable as an ottoman and also fits our space and decor well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top