Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive Product, but will it last?
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 6, 2012

I am an interior designer, and was thrilled when I found this a sturdy, attractive ottoman, but after living with it for 2 weeks I have a few issues with it. 1 - My main concern - The ottoman top is already starting to flatten in the places where my husband and I put up our legs. If this is happening so soon after purchase we are not sure what this ottoman will look like and feel like in several months time. The foam is not as resilient as we would like. 2 - Minor Issue - for those of you with children looking to protect them from sharp corners, be warned that the metal edges below the upholstered top can be very sharp. 3 - Product Design Issue - The Metal frame is attractive, but functionally it can be cumbersome. The two longest crossbars at the base look great, but when pulled up to a sofa can get in the way of your feet when you try to stand. If there was just one long crossbar down the middle at the floor connecting/stabilizing the two side legs your feet would have more room to move, and you would be able to slide on to the sofa with less of a tripping hazard. That said - for the price it is a great looking and sturdy ottoman. Just be aware of the flaws before purchasing. If the top gets too flattened and uncomfortable over time you could possibly get it reupholstered with an extra layer of foam...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, but concerned about Durability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Ottoman
 from SF, CA,  Mar 4, 2012

I adore this ottoman/coffee table. It is an expensive looking piece and has a lot of weight to it which reinforces the quality. The fabric is a beautiful linen style weave, but very durable compared to a normal linen. I have a chaise lounge in a similar color from Z Gallerie and the quality on this ottoman is much higher than on the Z Gallerie fabric. I would recommend this piece to anyone looking for a simple, streamlined look but with soft corners perfect for little ones and clumsy adults alike.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Thrilled
 Jan 25, 2015

At first I was a little bit nervous about this purchase based off a review that I read but boy was I happy that I took the chance! It is very comfortable, looks high end and durable,and there is no concern with sharp corners. The metal base accentuates the industrial look I am going for but the fabric softens up the look. It is very important to look at the close up pictures of the fabric as it is more beige/oat meal then off white. Moreover, the price could not be beat! The coffee table came in 5 business days and everything was included in the package that allowed for a quick assembly; It took me less than 30 minutes to assemble it by myself. The only tool you will need that is not included in the package is a screw driver. If you are worried about storage, you could pair this up with a serving tray and you could store a couple of large baskets underneath. Overall, I would definitely recommend this to a friend and could not be more satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 27, 2012

Well, for this price I was expecting around **** quality. it is 100x better than expected. I could have paid 3x the price for this item else where. I am so happy with this piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker, richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beat expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and just what I was looking for!
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 27, 2012

Modern twist on the ottoman coffee table! Fits perfectly with my sectional. I put a tray on table to put books, remote, etc. fabric seems durable. Looks nice with charcoal grey couch. We were so pleased and easy to assemble as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really liked everything about this coffee table - the design, the metal used for the legs and base, the color and texture of the fabric used for the top. It's hefty and solid, not something that will sway if someone sits on it or rests their legs on it. It looked pricey, without the crazy price tag. The only problem was the sizing . . . it was a little too wide and too tall for our furniture and living room. I realized, after purchasing it, that I really prefer a coffee table that is a little lower than the top of the seat cushions on our sofa. I just like that look. This table is 18" high, our cushions top out at 17 1/4. The length of the table was good, but it was unusually wide. Again - would look perfect in a different living room, but not ours. It seemed to "take over" the room. Sad, because I really liked it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Linen Tufted Ottomon
 from New York city,  Aug 9, 2012

The ottomon is very high quality with a nice linen fabric so not cheaply made and great to use as a coffee table with a tray or as extra seating! Easy to assemble but a bit heavy which I didn't mind as it is sturdy and well made! Definitely a great buy and very attractive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 2, 2012

Product is as pictured, sturdy, and cheaper than similar items from other distributors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from Atlanta,  Jan 2, 2013

Love this ottoman and get tons of compliments! I looked and looked for the right scale/style/quality and am so pleased with this one. The top is a perfect combination of being comfortable enough to put your feet on or even have extra guests sit on, but also firm enough that your can set a drink or tray. My 1 year old son loves to climb up and sit on it too :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality with a heavy construction and durable feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm really happy with this table/ottoman. It is well made and looks really nice. The top is firm as others mentioned, but it's still comfortable to rest your feet on and also provides a sturdy surface for a tray. It was bigger and heavier than I expected which was nice. It was also easy to put together. The top is a bit darker tan than shown in the picture. The metal is a very dark brown/bronze color. I have it in my living room with black and beige furniture and it looks great. I sprayed it with Scotchguard before using which I would recommend although if you did have to reupholster it down the road it seems like it would be a fairly easy job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker than pictured It's a tan color. I was concerned because it was really similar to my sofa color, but the table has more of a blended tone with light and dark, so it works well as it didn't have to be an exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is really good. The table is sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, other than color being off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Boise, ID,  Sep 28, 2012

Love the product for the price. It is substantial in size which is great for putting trays on it, or feet. :) The top cushion is firm - I like that for putting trays on it, but my husband would like it a little cushier for his legs. It looks really cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality piece
 from CT,  Sep 1, 2012

This is a great ottoman. It's very solid and durable. The base has a good industrial look. The top fabric is a nice neutral. Keep in mind it is polyester and definitely doesn't look or feel exactly like linen. I was expecting the fabric to be a more french country like linen. It is accurately described but I didn't pay close attention. The fabric does seem durable. It does look very similar to the close up fabric picture. I put a large tray on top for drinks and it works great. I put the ottoman together easily by myself with the enclosed tool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from gulf breeze, florida,  Aug 21, 2012

This is an awesome coffee table at a very good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to our living room.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 9, 2012

I love this piece. It's a great height - I added a bright yellow tray for drinks. We've gotten lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 Mar 30, 2015

The positive is that this ottoman is well built, sturdy and easy to assemble. Just as indicated in other reviews the color is different than shown in the picture. The true color is closer to a clay/olive hue vs. off white or cream. The description online indicates a soft brown which is not accurate. The ottoman is higher than expected but works for my sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome ottoman!!!
 Feb 18, 2015

Got this for my office. This is a well-made ottoman. The material and tufted buttons are high quality. The color is light beige. The ottoman is matched up with my dark gray leather sofa. I highly recommend this ottoman!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alieclaire
 Feb 15, 2015

Beautiful multifunctional coffee table/ottoman. It is exactly what I was looking for. I have a higher end sofa as well as chair and this looks just as well made. Because it is a limited space, this would also function as extra seating should I need it. It is very firm, but that's too be expected. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 Jan 27, 2015

We love it. The color is perfect and it's a great, sturdy piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great quality. Very happy with it. Tons of compliments as well. Fits into our neutral color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter. When we opened to put together Christmas eve it was discovered it was used and returned. Part of it was already together and all the washers, nuts and screws were gone from the opened package. Overstock apologized and sent out a replacement but it didn't arrive until after Christmas. The replacement was fine. I won't buy furniture online again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought