Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SPECTACULARLY PACKED! Outstanding for Entry area!
 from Marina del Rey, CA,  Jun 19, 2014

LOVE THIS PURCHASE! I was absolutely BLOWN AWAY by how this came shipped to me -- so FAST, but also... ABSOLUTELY TERRIFIC in HOW THOROUGHLY IT WAS PACKED!!!! It was almost RIDICULOUS! But the piece came as ONE PIECE...and was very detailed in the styrofoam, heavy-duty cardboard "spacers" to rigidly hold the piece inside the box...and each mesh box was wrapped in bubble wrap, tapped and put back into the piece. I read sooooooo many reviews where customers are disappointed in how a piece came poorly packed and it arrived with a flaw or damage...but NOT SO HERE! THIS IS TERRIFIC! I was SO PLEASED! The piece has a different sort of "veneer." it's really not stained/finished, but prefabricated to give the reflect of being worn or reused wood. It is NOT, but the frame is so minimal, that this is of little concern for me. The piece sits perfectly in a niche by my front door, and the mesh baskets make it very flexible and adaptable. For me, it will be a great 'landing area' for dog items (leash, towels, training treats, etc.(, but I think I'll use the smaller top drawers for office essentials (tape, pens, scissors, etc.).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and useful too!
 from Virginia,  Mar 15, 2014

This is a really good looking accent piece that also provides useful storage as well. The finish is true to color and would blend with just about any other color. I have found plastic containers that fit right inside the bins, so I can store all kinds of small items. The bins slide on wood, so they stick a little but if you wax the bottom of the bins and interior wood frame it makes a big difference. It requires no assembly at all - yeah! I am using it in my home office. It arrived well packaged and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 Apr 26, 2015

Was so excited to get the piece, that I didn't want to send it back for a replacement when the one corner was broken. Looks great in my city place as an entry feature. I store everyone in the bins: sunglasses, umbrellas, keys, hats and scarves etc. handy and good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Issue 1) The first item I received came slightly damaged. One corner of the table top was bent down significantly...probably during shipping. Overstock was great about sending me a new one while my return was in process...and the new item arrived without issues. It's very cool that this table arrives fully built! The Console Table is definitely darker than in the photos, which is disappointing. My apartment already has enough dark brown stuff in it, I was hoping this item would lighten the place up a bit. But other than that it is as advertised and I quite like the structure and idea behind it – just not the dark brown so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this for utility, but was pleasantly surprised by the style degree. I have received many compliments. It looks great even with "stuff" in the drawers as long as you organize them. I use mine for canned sodas and water bottles, which fit perfectly in the bottom drawers. The smaller ones are great for pet food. I wish they had more items in this finish!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite
 Mar 10, 2015

One of my favorite pieces of furniture. I use it in my sewing room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

First, while I did read the dimensions and even used a tape measure, I really wish this was larger. The height is great, but the bins would be more useful (to me) if the piece was deeper and longer. It's in my home office, and I wanted to use it for all the random supplies, including paper, scattered about. It works for its intended use, so I'm happy. If it were wider, it would hold a printer, too. It's a teeny bit wobbly, and a little too narrow for a printer, so I don't want to chance that. All in all, it looks super, is functional, and fun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Functionally this is an awesome piece but when I got it, it was filthy and covered in black dust. Some of the bins were bent at the back and the wood was so dry that it exceeded the distressed look that it appears to have. Once I polished it in lemon oil, it was acceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this !!
 Feb 4, 2015

First , I looked a long time & finally just grabbed it afraid it would sell out! I'm SO pleased BC there is no assembly AT ALL!! It came unbelievably packaged!each bin was wrapped and any exposed area😍I love this ! I put my dog leashes in one bin and gloves hats in another etc. I put it by my front door & it's my favorite piece !! It goes well with my barn door coffee table & other stuff ! The weight is very light but it's enough that it is sturdy! It's not a real wood but a finished kind of grey looking stuff- I lined my bins with burlap bags on middle level to break up sameness &-hide clutter! I would buy this piece again! The bins are very well made & move easily!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Florida,  Apr 26, 2014

This is very nice. I love the color and the style of this console table. It will work well with my 47 inch tv and all the stuff that goes with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly leg!
 from Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario,  Jan 21, 2014

One leg is a bit wobbly. For the price, I wouldn't have expected that. But overall, the table looks just like the picture and will work great as my coffee bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jan 17, 2014

Great design and extremely functional. We filled the small baskets with dvd's with interesting titles facing forward. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought