Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Renate Coffee Table
 from Irvine, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

I'm so happy that I ordered this table. I was skeptical after reading some of the other reviews about blue color. But this was for our movie theater basement so I wasn't overly concerned. I figured worse case scenario I'd sand it down like another reviewer did. But I was so happy when I opened the box and saw the table. It's perfect! The table isn't blue at all. It's brown and gray. And it looks awesome. My extremely judgmental husband loves it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table!
 from Indianapolis,  Jun 6, 2013

This product fit perfectly in my home! I loved the style!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little more blue than I hoped for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my coffee table!
 from Dallas Texas,  May 14, 2013

I absolutely love my new coffee table! There is enough room for three adults to put their feet up without knocking over any of the beautiful accessories I have displayed on top of it! ! It is a great mix of rustic and industrial and looks beautiful. Some users complained about the furniture looking blue or paint chipping but I did not experience this at all. I am extremely satisfied and would recommend this product to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality great value
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 6, 2013

I love this coffee table. Very stylish and well made. It looks identical to a coffee table currently sold at Restoration Hardware. Easy to assemble. The only critique I would make is the actual color differs from the picture online. The table has a medium brown stain but definitely has a gray wash on it, and the gray is a cool gray- making it go well with coastal white tones, rather than warmer off-whites. . The pictures for the other Renate tables in the collection show the color more accurately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is more gray than picture shows. The gray is a blue/gray hue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Color
 from Denver, Colorado,  Mar 28, 2013

This is a cute table.....very "industrial" looking and the shelf adds more storage. I also like the sizing of it. However it will require buying a stain to change the color. Usually I have had wonderful experience with Overstock....this is not an example of it. If color is important to you I'd suggest finding something locally that you can see in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is represented as brown/grey and the pictures showed it as such. It is grey with maybe some slight undertones of brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together but will require staining it to get the color we planned on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it.
 from Washington DC,  Mar 26, 2013

Color wasn't what I expected, but I don't mind it at all. It's nice and heavy and a pain to move around. Easy assembly. Happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more blue-ish than I thought it would be. It doesn't look like realistic faded/aged wood, but I like it anyway.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table is great
 from Atlanta, ga,  Feb 19, 2013

Table is exactly what I thought I was getting and hundreds less than the one at restoration hardware and they look almost exaclty alike.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice knock off, can't beat the price
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  Jan 30, 2013

I think it's great! It gives the RH industrial/rustic look without breaking the bank. It's larger than I thought it would be and heavy duty. The wheels do work, in one direction. My only complaints are that the wood table top and shelf are each one slab of wood and I would prefer the look of 4 or 6in boards (like an actual reclaimed table would look). Also, it's made in China which I feel a little guilty about, but not really surprised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, sort of
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good quality, VERY heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 26, 2013

This piece of furniture does not disappoint! The table fits perfectly with my sectional sofa. I also purchased the matching media table. If you have hard wood floors, I recommend using a comforter or some sort of protection to avoid scratching when assembling. The wheels on the table were functional allowing it to roll from side to side. Again, you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark brown rustic look with very faint splashes of blue; the box says "gray" .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table was heavy and of good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4outofny
 from Camden, S.C.,  Jan 21, 2013

Love the reclaim wood look, table is low maintence and able to withstand abuse. Wish the castor wheels would roll in all directions

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, strong and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 16, 2012

Love it! Looks great in our family room. Great rustic/distressed feel. Well built and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the piece I needed!
 from Virginia,  Dec 11, 2012

I was looking for a reclaimed like coffee table and didnt want to spend big bucks. this table definately fit the bill. Easy to put together and the color is more of a wood tone with alight gray grain running thru it. I really like the gray it goes with my great room perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made for what you pay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 7, 2012

This piece looks even better in person! I have been looking for a coffeee table and went to many stores... all the pieces I have seen are cheap looking. I took a chance and ordered. I was so happily surprised! It was easy to assemble and is VERY solid. It is heavy to move, which I love. Looks like restoration hardware! I'll never tell ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid, great look and feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frame is great, wood finish is fair
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 9, 2012

I was nervous to order this table b/c of all the comments about the finish being too blue, however, my table only has a very slight hint of blue. My living room is taupes browns and greens, and the color of the table works perfectly. The table is also quite dark, the metal frame is very dark brown, and the wood is chocolate brown with some almost black areas and faint wispy streaks of grayish "distressing" all over. I have to say although I love the look and the frame of this table, I'm not crazy about the look of the wood. It cost much less than the RH version, and I guess you get what you pay for. If you want to save $$, I think this table works, however if you want that warm authentic looking reclaimed wood, spend the extra $$$ and go with the RH version. I will probably keep as it will cost too much to return, but I may eventually try to replace the wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy & sturdy, but you can tell wood is just plywood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I even expected
 from NH,  Oct 8, 2012

Ridiculously easy to assemble, it took longer to clean up the packing refuse than it did to put it together. Very sturdy, and - most importantly - a wine glass fits on the lower shelf when a passionate card game is taking place on the top level!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, bluish tint to weathering marks is very faint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Similar to high end, high priced RH
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Sep 20, 2012

I really like the look of mixing industrial with elegance and when I found this on Overstock.com I was so excited because it was very similar to something I was eye-ing at a very high-end, overpriced furniture store. This was a bargain for me. It looks great against my dark brown leather couches and blue painted walls. It is pretty large, long, and sturdy in construction. The hardware is dark brown, almost like an oiled bronze. It's beautiful! However, my only complaint is that the description on overstock is way off. Like other reviewers said, the color of the distressed wood is dark brown with white washed, ash gray, blu-ish paint. I know it's supposed to look "distressed" but there is no uniformity on the way they painted it. I remember one reviewer saying that it looked like someone just slopped some paint on it. It almost does look a bit messy. The color of the coffee table in the picture looks like a rich brown color but it really isn't. I might apply some walnut stain to it or sand it down raw and just paint over it with polyurethane. For now, I guess it does compliment my blue painted walls. Overall, I am satisfied with overstock's customer service and prompt delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pictured coffee table on the site did not at all compare with the actual product color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site was pretty accurate except for the color description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from NY, NY,  Aug 28, 2012

Has grey tones in it. Mine had a few "character" marks in the wood but they look great and gives it a vintage look. Goes excellent with my RH sofa and the price was amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Has grey tones in it. Accurate description online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. has some character marks but looks great since it's a table that will take abuse well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large,sturdy coffe table
 from Spartanburg,SC,  Aug 18, 2012

Purchased this for living room,table is great,sturdy and easy to put together.It was shipped on time and in good condition. The legs are metal and the "paint" chips off easily during assembly.It is heavy,but once in place looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty table,top and shelf with wood veneer, metal legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough finish
 from So. Calif.,  May 11, 2012

I know its supposed to be the industrial kind of look, but the finish to me is too rough. Not like someone took their time to create an aged look just like someone slopped some paint on the wood. Set up was easy. not sure if I'm going to keep it yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok, has more white streaks than I would have hoped for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent deal
 from Ca,  Apr 18, 2012

Excellent sturdy table. Nice look easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very study and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Renate Media Console
Today $440.99
(37)
Altra Cecil Rustic Coffee Table /TV Stand
Today $304.99
Compare $378.70
Save 19%
(1)
Back to top