Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Minnesota,  Aug 30, 2011

I love the table. It's very vintage looking. The only thing that bugs me, is the wheels don't actually work on it. Not a big deal, but when I tried to wheel it to a different location I had to pick it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, but wasn't impressed with the color
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 17, 2012

I loved the table, but was disappointed with the color, it looked as if it the wood has actually been washed with pale blue paint and it just didn't work in my living room...I was looking for something more natural/authentic. That said, the size and style were perfect, so I bought a sander and sanded the table back to the natural wood color and then waxed it. It looks fantastic! This supplier should offer a version without the gray stain and blue wash!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is grey, blue - more blue that the image on my PC screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the quality is good. Natural wood, really solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look, but arrived damaged
 from MD,  Aug 1, 2011

I like the design of this table. A very similar one is at an upscale furniture store for way more money. But this was damaged when I got it. Not sure if it got bent in shipping, or if it was an earlier problem. I tried putting it together anyway, since I needed to be able to decide if I wanted to try exchanging it. But the overall quality didn't seem great to me. I decided not to get a replacement, and just returned it. But you might have better luck. Overstock made the return process pretty easy. This table looks brown in the photos, but it has a gray stain on the shelf surfaces. So, it is brown and gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is no good image of the top, which has a gray stain.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Need more photos to show color better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a fabulous looking table but it is not a rich brown as shown in the picture. It has shades of sliver blue, which I was ready for with the other reviews. If you are looking for a espresso brown which is pictured don't purchase this. It is easy to assemble but comes a bit dusty so wipe it down before handling. Also,lots of cardboard and Styrofoam which is messy. It is very heavy and the delivery guy said there was no way it was the weight listed. So if you think you might return it, you will pay for extra shipping. I have received tons of compliments and it is a perfect coffee table size. so many I looked at were so small, plus the under shelf is great for magazines and stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No- but I read other's reviews so I was ready for the color variation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. Perfect coffee table size. Very easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions and general description are accurate but picture color is off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend.
 from Maryland,  Apr 18, 2013

I bought this, the bookcase, and media console from the renate line. I assembled them all myself (I am a chick and these items are crazy heavy) over the course of about 2 hours. I assembled this table in 20 minutes while talking on the phone. (The media console took the most time because of a lot of Allen wrench work.) In my living room, my other furniture is trendy and colorful and the walls are a bright green, and this line offsets it perfectly. It is a very utilitarian style, but is modern enough that it stands up well to being accented with funkier stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More brown than grey, but with a nice weathered look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In very good shape, no damage, easy and fast to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. Reviews were helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this table!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 25, 2013

I really like this table. However, the color of the wood apparently varies greatly from table to table. My table was not brown at all, but was gray, with the gray/blue tones mentioned in other reviews. Also the texture was odd - a kind of fake weathered look I guess. Although I was hopeful for less gray and more brown coloring, based on the description and reviews, what I got could not be called unexpected. I do love the iron on the table, which has a great brownish color and rustic texture. Since the price was so good and return shipping would be so expensive, to remedy the wood color, I rubbed it with some pecan stain (I didn't want it too dark.) It was super easy and came out great! The darker color also made the odd texture much less noticeable. I am very pleased with the outcome and still think it was a great value, BUT when I ordered it, I knew that I would probably need to do a bit of work on the wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the discription, but not the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so sure about this table....
 from NY,  Sep 25, 2012

The table got great reviews so I had high hopes for this. The quality is just not there. The box came without instructions. One leg on the table was bent which made putting it together extremely difficult. The paint color comes off all over your hands when you put it together and also chips really easily. And the color is not brown or grey. It's a weird blue color. I do love the style of the table. The shape is exactly as it looks in the photo - it's just the color that is nowhere close to how it looks in the photo. I'm still holding out hope that I get used to the color because it costs too much to ship it back to overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally different. The table is extremely blue. It doesn't even look brown or grey but just a weird blue color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. legs are bent so putting together was difficult. Paint chipped off. Also coloring came off all over my hands and rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for industrial chic look
 from New York,NY,  May 16, 2014

This table is perfect. Very sturdy and finished very nicely. The casters make it specially cool

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Industrial chic. Nice table. Very big... Be prepared. Works well for my space but surprised. Funny smell

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Saratoga ca,  Feb 5, 2014

Bought this table for my new living room. It was very easy to put together. When ever I have guests over I am always getting compliments . It really goes well with my chocolate brown couches. It's really not made to be rolled around and it's very heavy .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent coffee table
 from Chicago,  Jan 21, 2014

Love this table-looks like a scaled down version from a high end furniture store R.H. Very sturdy and good looking. the "reclaimed wood " is not too brown, not too gray. Good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2014

Solid, sturdy, high quality piece of furniture. My only complaint (which I'd read in many other reviews) is that the wood is very much gray and not the brown that it appears in the picture. Fortunately, it still works in my living room. The size is perfect and it was incredibly easy to assemble. The exact style I was looking for and so glad I was able to find it for such a great price here.... was about to shell out double from a high end retailer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from California,  Dec 31, 2013

I'm not sure what the table is make of but it does not appear to be real wood. I notice if I set something on the table it leaves a mark. Not a high quality looking table, it is sturdy but just cheap looking. I kept it because it was to much to have it shipped back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic, industrial, chic
 from Eagan, MN,  Dec 19, 2013

We recently changed-up our living room and needed a piece that would compliment the clean lines of our new Room & Board Knox sofa. This coffee table was the perfect solution. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. I bought this table based on other reviewers' feedback that the wood finish is more a weathered gray and it is. It looks like wood that's been left to weather the elements. The bottom shelf is the perfect size to hold a couple of baskets, or in our case, a colorful, shallow dish. The combination of the wood and the dark metal legs (with casters) gives the piece a rustic, yet industrial, look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the decor
 from Green Bay,WI,  Dec 11, 2013

This fits perfectly into the urban It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. A friend stood on it to make announcements at a party and didn't leave a scratch. I like the fact that the wood is not sealed as it will develop a patina over time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Hayward, Ca,  Nov 28, 2013

Came quickly, easy to assemble...took 10 minutes. Doesn't seem as blue to us as everyone is saying in these reviews. Seems grey/brown as described! Solid, larger then expected. Great piece to put your feet up on and rounded edges so the dogs don't hit the coners. :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table for the price
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 13, 2013

Just finished putting together this table in about 10 minutes. Like all the other reviews the finish on this is not as advertised by the pictures but we knew that going into it. Its is more of a greyish color with small light blueish streaks that are not that noticable and looks better than the brown in my own opinion. Its seems very solid and not weak or wobbly at all. The only thing I might change on the table in the future is replacing the wood with real wood planks as its just one solid piece of wood on the top and bottom. Otherwise we are happy with it and don't really have any complaints. For the price its a decent table and you get the looks of a more expensive industrial Restoration Hardware table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finish is not ideal
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 9, 2013

I love the style and construction of this table however the finish and color completely ruin the piece for me. The blue and grey finish can't be seen on the web and was an surprise when I opened the box. I ended up sanding down the wood, as suggested by another reviewer, and re-finishing the table in a color similar to the photo online. Ultimately, the table ended up looking wonderful but for $&%# I would hope to not have to spend time fixing anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not represented well in the photo shown online. When the table arrived, the blue/grey finish is immediately evident and contrasts the online photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, strong pieces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice table
 from FL,  Jun 30, 2013

Very nice coffee table! the color is great, I will definitely buy the side table!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Renate Coffee Table
 from Irvine, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

I'm so happy that I ordered this table. I was skeptical after reading some of the other reviews about blue color. But this was for our movie theater basement so I wasn't overly concerned. I figured worse case scenario I'd sand it down like another reviewer did. But I was so happy when I opened the box and saw the table. It's perfect! The table isn't blue at all. It's brown and gray. And it looks awesome. My extremely judgmental husband loves it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top