Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Feb 15, 2011

Overall the lamp has a very nice design, and it's very sturdy (It case someone wonders if it can easily tip over given its design). It's a bit pricey for a floor lamp, but the design goes well with my other furnitures. Only complaint is that the direction of the light bulb (facing down), and the lamp shade partially blocking the light, makes the light output dimmer than it would have been otherwise. I can tell the difference when I switch the same bulb from my old floor lamp to this new one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely a statement piece! Love it!
 from Deering, NH,  Mar 17, 2012

Absolutely love this lamp. It is more than just a lamp, it is a piece of art. Very well made and fits perfectly in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? You get exactly what you see on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Statement piece!
 from Indiana,  Jan 22, 2012

Lovely, large, floor lamp. If you are looking for a statement piece, you won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? If you are expecting bronze tones with a complimenting shade you won't be disappointed!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made. I love the floor pedal switch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as anticipated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp, great value
 from Maine,  Oct 31, 2011

I am so happy with this lamp. I looked at lamps that cost three or four times more but did not find anything I liked better. It is very heavy and well-balanced, won't tip over easily. The shade is similar to the picture, but definitely not the same as pictured. The picture looks like a smooth, off-white drum shade with gold stitching. The shade I got is a soft gold with same-color stitching and the shade fabric is sort of puckered inside the stitched areas. So, I'm not sure if they need to update the product picture or tweak the color as displayed. In any event, even if you replace the shade, I think it is a good value, exceptional design and looks great in my study.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade in the picture looks like an off white with gold or taupe stitching. In reality the shade was more gold with same color stitching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, this lamp would hold it's own with something much more expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty well, except the lamp shade
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artsy lamp
 from Jackson, MS,  Sep 21, 2011

This lamp is large and heavy and sculptural. I put it in my bedroom near a reading chair. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shade a little different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Saginaw, MI,  Aug 25, 2011

In person, this lamp is nearly exactly as picture. The color on my monitor is nearly identical to the color of the actual product. It weighs over 50 lbs and had to be delivered by a freight carrier. There were several delays because of that and I had to phone the carrier to inquire about the delivery. But, once it was delivered, the driver was quite nice and brought the lamp into my home. Although it is a bit of a splurge for a lamp, I am pleased with the product. I just wish it had a regular switch in addition to the floor switch. It is well balanced, quite stable and appears to be well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair and accurate representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 30, 2011

I wanted a floor lamp...i saw this on Overstock and bought it on a whim......It is the coolest light....Its sort of funky but also a great conversation piece.....I love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from SF, CA,  Feb 8, 2011

I love this lamp. But know that the shade is a bit more beige/orange that the picture implies. It also comes with a LOT of packing material. It's pretty heavy too

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Seattle, Washington,  Aug 11, 2013

I have had this lamp for about a year now. I have gotten lots of compliments and it is very sturdy and made with quality in mind.. It arrived being exactly what I had hoped it would be.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way bigger than I imagined
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 3, 2013

I really thought I understood the size of this lamp but it took up more space than I imagined, I had to return but it was lovely just too big for my space

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 from St. Charles, MO,  Dec 18, 2011

I love this lamp! It is heavy and study. The lamp matches perfect with our modern/contemporary living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Renard Table Lamp
Today $161.99
(2)
Nova Lighting "Swerve" Aluminum Floor Lamp
Today $517.50
Compare $596.91
Save 13%
(1)
Rowley Brushed Aluminum Floor Lamp
Today $306.99
Compare $340.69
Save 10%
Back to top