Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Feb 15, 2011

Overall the lamp has a very nice design, and it's very sturdy (It case someone wonders if it can easily tip over given its design). It's a bit pricey for a floor lamp, but the design goes well with my other furnitures. Only complaint is that the direction of the light bulb (facing down), and the lamp shade partially blocking the light, makes the light output dimmer than it would have been otherwise. I can tell the difference when I switch the same bulb from my old floor lamp to this new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely a statement piece! Love it!
 from Deering, NH,  Mar 17, 2012

Absolutely love this lamp. It is more than just a lamp, it is a piece of art. Very well made and fits perfectly in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? You get exactly what you see on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Statement piece!
 from Indiana,  Jan 22, 2012

Lovely, large, floor lamp. If you are looking for a statement piece, you won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? If you are expecting bronze tones with a complimenting shade you won't be disappointed!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made. I love the floor pedal switch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as anticipated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp, great value
 from Maine,  Oct 31, 2011

I am so happy with this lamp. I looked at lamps that cost three or four times more but did not find anything I liked better. It is very heavy and well-balanced, won't tip over easily. The shade is similar to the picture, but definitely not the same as pictured. The picture looks like a smooth, off-white drum shade with gold stitching. The shade I got is a soft gold with same-color stitching and the shade fabric is sort of puckered inside the stitched areas. So, I'm not sure if they need to update the product picture or tweak the color as displayed. In any event, even if you replace the shade, I think it is a good value, exceptional design and looks great in my study.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade in the picture looks like an off white with gold or taupe stitching. In reality the shade was more gold with same color stitching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, this lamp would hold it's own with something much more expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty well, except the lamp shade
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artsy lamp
 from Jackson, MS,  Sep 21, 2011

This lamp is large and heavy and sculptural. I put it in my bedroom near a reading chair. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shade a little different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Saginaw, MI,  Aug 25, 2011

In person, this lamp is nearly exactly as picture. The color on my monitor is nearly identical to the color of the actual product. It weighs over 50 lbs and had to be delivered by a freight carrier. There were several delays because of that and I had to phone the carrier to inquire about the delivery. But, once it was delivered, the driver was quite nice and brought the lamp into my home. Although it is a bit of a splurge for a lamp, I am pleased with the product. I just wish it had a regular switch in addition to the floor switch. It is well balanced, quite stable and appears to be well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair and accurate representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 30, 2011

I wanted a floor lamp...i saw this on Overstock and bought it on a whim......It is the coolest light....Its sort of funky but also a great conversation piece.....I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from SF, CA,  Feb 8, 2011

I love this lamp. But know that the shade is a bit more beige/orange that the picture implies. It also comes with a LOT of packing material. It's pretty heavy too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Lamp
 Dec 17, 2014

This lamp is really neat. It is like a piece of art. I have received several compliments on it. I would use caution if using this lamp if you have small children in home. It seems a little top heavy. This is why only gave it 4 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, Gorgeous, Conversation Piece
 from Albany, New York,  Dec 7, 2014

Once again, Overstock.com has outdone themselves. These lamps are absolutely beautiful and worth every penny. So, if you're on the fence about purchasing this lamp (I purchased two), don't be. The quality is superb. They're a showstopper!! We have received numerous compliments on them and you definitely won't find any floor lamps like this in the of the big box stores. They are heavy (approximately 50 pounds) so you don't have to worry about them tipping over or being top heavy if you're using them in a room with a hard surface floor. That said, we just installed brand new wall to wall carpeting with a relatively thick pad underneath the carpet, and they do wobble slightly. However, if you like this lamp GET IT!! You won't be sorry. I can live with a little wobble. I am an "O" Lover through and through. I've been extremely happy with all the purchases that I've made on this web site and have never returned a single item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still turns heads
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 14, 2014

I bought this lamp here on Overstock just over 2 years ago so I can speak with some experience. This lamp is quite stunning and immediately grabs attention in any room. The body of the lamp is modern but classic enough to withstand changes in current designs. The lamp shade is definitely more traditional and I am currently looking for a different one to give it an update. I also believe that, if you were to get tired of the original bronze, it would be easy to paint it to match new tastes. Without fail, guests to our house always comment on the beauty and uniqueness of this piece. I have bought 2 different houses since we got this lamp and in each house it has been the focal point for filling out the rest of the room. Note that It is heavy and awkward for one person to move. Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase and look forward to it becoming a family heirloom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Seattle, Washington,  Aug 11, 2013

I have had this lamp for about a year now. I have gotten lots of compliments and it is very sturdy and made with quality in mind.. It arrived being exactly what I had hoped it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way bigger than I imagined
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 3, 2013

I really thought I understood the size of this lamp but it took up more space than I imagined, I had to return but it was lovely just too big for my space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 from St. Charles, MO,  Dec 18, 2011

I love this lamp! It is heavy and study. The lamp matches perfect with our modern/contemporary living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought