Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Good but did not last
 from San Diego CA,  Oct 28, 2010

I bought 2 of these chairs. Thought thry would be great for the balconey. Look good, but I had them less than a year and both of them broke. made very cheap, cannot restring so save your money. Very sad that I wasted mine. The ribbon that holds the chairs together will not last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT durable
 from Eagle, CO,  Jun 26, 2010

purchased 4 of these chairs..intially we really liked them and got lots of compliments from our neighbors until one of them ended up on the ground when the chair broke. The wood split at a hinge and broke.. 2 more are splitting and they are only 2 months old...there is no warranty on these chairs..BUYER BEWARE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad piece
 from Edison, NJ,  Mar 4, 2010

This is the first order i made on Overstock. Unfortunately this piece is becoming pieces day by day. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 21, 2009

I just received them today and they are beautiful and very comfortable. Can't rate the durability so far, but they seem like a very well made product. Even better looking in person than in the photos. Also, they come fully assembled!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sling chair
 from Florida.,  Jun 18, 2012

Nice idea/concept however not a product that one can leave outdoors. Purchased two of these chairs and both have fallen apart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but......
 from Lakeland FL,  Aug 5, 2014

I love these chairs! However, they would have been much improved if they included an optional headrest. The way the chairs are designed naturally pushes your head against the top section and it's like laying on a brick. Maybe I just have a soft head! Easy enough fix in making my own but it would have been nice if they were already included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too low to the ground.
 from Virginia,  May 10, 2012

It was a monster to put together. Then the chair turned out to be too low to the ground.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from boulder co,  Sep 19, 2011

have had for a year and has held up great. folds pretty small for easy storage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chair
 from Maryland,  Apr 1, 2011

this is a great chair for the price. It is all wood and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so relaxing relaxer
 from boston,  Jun 4, 2010

We bought 2 chairs. They looked very nice and appeared to be sturdy. There are small triangle pieces that need to be attached to the chair, but I am not sure of its function. In the overstock picture, the triangle pieces are not attached. In spite of being unsure of the extra attachment's function, we put it together as instructed. After putting it together, my husband (who weighs 175) sat in the chair and the top brace of the chair snapped. He was literally on the chair for 3 seconds. Also, even if the brace didnt break off, the chair pinches a little and probably not a good idea for children of any age or adults who are big babies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxer Chaise Lounge
 Mar 31, 2010

This is a fine chair. It was easy to put together but you need to make sure you get the attachments on tight and straight. Otherwise, the chair won't fold. It sits back more than I thought. But it is a nice chair and just about what I thought it was going to be. I will, however, use a small pillow so I can sit up a bit more if you are sitting around with other people. Otherwise, you will be looking up to the sky. A great relaxing chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking!
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jan 7, 2010

Really nice chair. Seems sturdy. I put 4 stars on durability only because it came with a little worn spot on one arm of the chair, maybe from a part rubbing during shipping. It was a Christmas present and other people in my family wanted one after seeing it. It's definitely for lounging as it swings you back a bit so that you're facing the sun. With a little pillow for your head, it's very comfortable. Looks like the photo and a VERY good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lounger
 from Valencia, CA,  Sep 26, 2009

This product was delivered very quickly. Not too difficult to put together. The directions could have been a little clearer. Just look for the pre-drilled holes and you'll see where the wood pieces are supposed to go. Had to guess what direction they faced because the directions were so limited, but I got this together within 15 minutes. It's pretty low to the ground and I have it on an upstairs patio, so I can't really see below the wall of the patio, but it's comfortable and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price
 Jun 30, 2009

The price is best. Shipping is very quick. i satisfy item i received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting product
 Jun 30, 2009

Model is beautiful. I like to stretch under the sun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase
 Jun 30, 2009

Easy to remove any way you want. I put in my yard and enjoy the sun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOG LOOK
 Jun 30, 2009

The Chaise Lounge has a good look. It is comfortable to lie. Beautiful and fordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great lounge chair
 from Fremont, CA,  May 30, 2009

This lounge chair is very comfortable (I fall asleep in it every time) and I love how it looks. I've decided to buy one more so I don't have to fight over it with my son. We have only had the chair for a few weeks but so far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Seattle,  May 17, 2009

We ordered two chairs. One broke within 40 days. The wood at the hinge point broke. We only had sat in the chair about 5 times and it was only outside for about 40 days. They are not durable at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought