Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
better than expected!
 from bay area, ca,  Aug 21, 2010

these chairs are awesome - the picture looks like a black with blue undertones, but it is jet black. when the sun hits is, or from an angle, it has a sheen than can cause the color to look like it does in the stock photo, but it is a lot darker than the picture. also with regards to the velvet, it is the kind of short, hair velvet, not the suede texture velvet (if that makes sense), so the color is deeper and more consistent. by the looks of the photo i thought it would be the suede like velvet. fyi, the back of the chair does not have the same tufted design as the front. i read that the leather version has the tufting on the front and back, but these don't, which was a plus to me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the chairs but UNCOMFORTABLE
 Apr 17, 2015

We have been searching for the perfect chair for over 5 months. Until my friend begged me to order these I ordered the blue but i didn't like the color in the picture but I LOVED them in person. I ordered a pair just as a test and ordered 6 more! I still love them but they are unfortunately very uncomfortable but I love them so much i kept them. They added a pop of color that my room desperately needed Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are BEYOND Gorgeous!
 Jan 29, 2015

I ordered other chairs and had them delivered. they were pretty, but then I came across these. They were stunning online. I returned the other chairs and got these. They were backordered for awhile, but wow. I am glad I waited. We just had them delivered and they are knock out gorgeous. the material catches the light and create a beautiful effect. I have he blue so I cannot speak to the other colors. , but this is one of my favorite purchases and I buy a lot of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Elegant Chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 27, 2014

This char is absolutely beautiful. The chairs are actually black and not a navy blue color as the photo depicts. They worked great for my client's formal dining area and she and her mother loved them. I expected the backs to be taller than they were; seemed a little bit short to me but nothing that would make me return them. Elegant and rich looking chairs around a round mahogany dining table. A great value for the money I spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Oklahoma City ,Oklahoma,  Sep 27, 2013

I bought two of these chairs to go on each end of my dining table. They are very classy and very comfortable. I love the black velvet and the tufted back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming and striking
 from TX,  Aug 31, 2011

I love these chairs! I didn't know I even wanted velvet chairs, but when I saw these I had a vision of the perfect dining room. They came assembled! They are black and not blue at all. These chairs are dramatic next to a pretty white table. They aren't cushy, but that is good because it is annoying to sink and into a dining chair and slouch at the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black-black and not blue at all- which the picture suggests.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy and well-made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 25, 2016

Stable, comfortable! We are really enjoying!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
off in color
 Nov 13, 2015

Pretty but the seat and back were off in color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 Nov 7, 2015

Really nice chairs. I purchased the gold, they have a 70s retro feel to them. They get lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snazzy, comfortable and quality
 Oct 22, 2015

We loved these chairs and would recommend for a stylish addition. They're definitely a little different with the bright colors, but the shine is great. They feel very sturdy and comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 Sep 29, 2015

Good quality chairs with fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 Aug 10, 2015

These chairs are beautiful, comfortable and sturdy. We've been using them for a 4-5 months now. The only issue we've had is one of the pads on the bottom had a nail stuck in it and it scratched our floor. We have concrete floors so it wasn't such big deal for us but if you have wood floors be sure to check for nails on the bottoms before you start using them. We simply removed nail and glued the pad back on and it's worked fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet chairs
 Jun 2, 2015

Great looking. Unique design. Showstoppers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Jun 1, 2015

Gorgeous and jet black and comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy after 2 years.
 Apr 21, 2015

I like these chairs especially for the price. They have held up well but only get used about once or twice a week. The velvet isn't high end but it still looks good. They are very sturdy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 Feb 19, 2015

I love the look of these chairs, I wish they were a few inches taller but that's my only complaint. They look luxe, shipped super fast, and fit my ZGallerie Abigail table amazingly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting what you pay for!
 from Southern California,  Dec 2, 2014

I ordered 6 chairs. 3 of them had aesthetic issues, glue on the fabric, chips in the leg paint, odd patterns pressed into the fake "velvet" material. And speaking of the fabric, it's supposed to be black (the photo shows it as a blue black), it's neither. It has an odd sheen to it that doesn't make it a true black. When you sat in a chair and leaned back the inside contents would crackle. I have no idea what they are padded with but it sounds cheap. All 6 chairs were returned. My advice is to order one set and see if you like them and then return or order more. The UPS driver delivering and picking them up wasn't so pleased either. And the worst part, we had NO CHAIRS FOR THANKSGIVING DINNER.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 19, 2014

It took me awhile to find the perfect dining room chairs but saw these online and thought they were just what I wanted. They are constructed VERY well and comfortable and have ample seating. I ordered them in the blue color which is SOOOO rich and regal. I would say the blue is a mix of an ocean and denim blue. They brightened up my dining area and I have received so many compliments on them. Could not have asked for better chairs. If you are still contemplating about ordering, STOP and ORDER NOW :) You will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit!
 from Canada,  Jul 31, 2014

Love love love my new chairs. Debated and shopped a long time before buying these...Overstock.com is absolutely addictive. I found the past reviews very helpful so thanks to all the previous customers who left reviews. I ordered the green velvet, the color is true (not as glaring as on the picture though b/c of the reflection), the material is soft. The chairs are sturdy, well made, and great value for the ***. Considering buying two more and making these the side dining chairs for our giant refurbished pine table rather than the end chairs. Shipping was quick and everything was packaged well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality
 from Miami,  May 6, 2014

I purchased these chairs in green and wow!! They're even more beautiful in person.. The color is slightly darker than in the picture.. But that is expected with velvet chairs.. They always come out lighter in pictures.. The quality is outstanding.. Very very sturdy.. They arrived extremely well packed and ready to go, no assembly needed, no damaged in transit which is sometimes inevitable.. Will definitely recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought