Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
better than expected!
 from bay area, ca,  Aug 21, 2010

these chairs are awesome - the picture looks like a black with blue undertones, but it is jet black. when the sun hits is, or from an angle, it has a sheen than can cause the color to look like it does in the stock photo, but it is a lot darker than the picture. also with regards to the velvet, it is the kind of short, hair velvet, not the suede texture velvet (if that makes sense), so the color is deeper and more consistent. by the looks of the photo i thought it would be the suede like velvet. fyi, the back of the chair does not have the same tufted design as the front. i read that the leather version has the tufting on the front and back, but these don't, which was a plus to me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Elegant Chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 27, 2014

This char is absolutely beautiful. The chairs are actually black and not a navy blue color as the photo depicts. They worked great for my client's formal dining area and she and her mother loved them. I expected the backs to be taller than they were; seemed a little bit short to me but nothing that would make me return them. Elegant and rich looking chairs around a round mahogany dining table. A great value for the money I spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Oklahoma City ,Oklahoma,  Sep 27, 2013

I bought two of these chairs to go on each end of my dining table. They are very classy and very comfortable. I love the black velvet and the tufted back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming and striking
 from TX,  Aug 31, 2011

I love these chairs! I didn't know I even wanted velvet chairs, but when I saw these I had a vision of the perfect dining room. They came assembled! They are black and not blue at all. These chairs are dramatic next to a pretty white table. They aren't cushy, but that is good because it is annoying to sink and into a dining chair and slouch at the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black-black and not blue at all- which the picture suggests.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy and well-made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 Feb 19, 2015

I love the look of these chairs, I wish they were a few inches taller but that's my only complaint. They look luxe, shipped super fast, and fit my ZGallerie Abigail table amazingly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered other chairs and had them delivered. they were pretty, but then I came across these. They were stunning online. I returned the other chairs and got these. They were backordered for awhile, but wow. I am glad I waited. We just had them delivered and they are knock out gorgeous. the material catches the light and create a beautiful effect. I have he blue so I cannot speak to the other colors. , but this is one of my favorite purchases and I buy a lot of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting what you pay for!
 from Southern California,  Dec 2, 2014

I ordered 6 chairs. 3 of them had aesthetic issues, glue on the fabric, chips in the leg paint, odd patterns pressed into the fake "velvet" material. And speaking of the fabric, it's supposed to be black (the photo shows it as a blue black), it's neither. It has an odd sheen to it that doesn't make it a true black. When you sat in a chair and leaned back the inside contents would crackle. I have no idea what they are padded with but it sounds cheap. All 6 chairs were returned. My advice is to order one set and see if you like them and then return or order more. The UPS driver delivering and picking them up wasn't so pleased either. And the worst part, we had NO CHAIRS FOR THANKSGIVING DINNER.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 19, 2014

It took me awhile to find the perfect dining room chairs but saw these online and thought they were just what I wanted. They are constructed VERY well and comfortable and have ample seating. I ordered them in the blue color which is SOOOO rich and regal. I would say the blue is a mix of an ocean and denim blue. They brightened up my dining area and I have received so many compliments on them. Could not have asked for better chairs. If you are still contemplating about ordering, STOP and ORDER NOW :) You will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit!
 from Canada,  Jul 31, 2014

Love love love my new chairs. Debated and shopped a long time before buying these...Overstock.com is absolutely addictive. I found the past reviews very helpful so thanks to all the previous customers who left reviews. I ordered the green velvet, the color is true (not as glaring as on the picture though b/c of the reflection), the material is soft. The chairs are sturdy, well made, and great value for the ***. Considering buying two more and making these the side dining chairs for our giant refurbished pine table rather than the end chairs. Shipping was quick and everything was packaged well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality
 from Miami,  May 6, 2014

I purchased these chairs in green and wow!! They're even more beautiful in person.. The color is slightly darker than in the picture.. But that is expected with velvet chairs.. They always come out lighter in pictures.. The quality is outstanding.. Very very sturdy.. They arrived extremely well packed and ready to go, no assembly needed, no damaged in transit which is sometimes inevitable.. Will definitely recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Elegance
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Apr 27, 2014

I love these chairs I ordered them in the gold. They came in a little shorter than I wanted, but then I didn't do any measurements before ordering. They are so stylish and chic I did not return them but kept them as extras in my dining room. These chairs are not microfiber but a real rich velvet material the color is gorgeous. They complete the overall elegant look I was going for in my dining room. They are also comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 16, 2013

These chairs are well made. They are super sturdy. The black velvet was astonishing. They go beautifully with my fancy mirrored dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had read great reviews on these lovely chairs but unfortunately, I received them defective. I purchased 2 sets and immediately noticed the diamond shapes were placed unevenly and did not match all 4 chairs. If I were to do just 2 chairs they would have been fine but I needed 4 for my round dining table. Also, one of the chair's leg was short by about an inch. It was unfortunate this happened but I must say, Overstock's Customer Service was impeccable! I will definitely purchase from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Georgia,  Mar 19, 2012

I would recommend these chairs - if you are lucky enough to get them. They sell out quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is jet black vs. blue black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad!
 from Austin Texas,  May 29, 2011

I bought these for the price, they are a nice rich black, but look imported up close, came packaged well and in one piece. I would say they are fair price but not a great deal for what you get as I have seen similar quality for less at other stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Chairs
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 27, 2010

Beautiful, well made chairs. The only issue I have is that the description says the fabric is cotton velvet, but it is not. Still very pleased with the chairs, will be buying 4 more when they are back in stock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Apr 7, 2010

The chiars were shipped extremely fast and very well packed... they are beautiful and very high quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining room chairs
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Mar 18, 2010

We received a total of 10 of these chairs and were extremely satisfied.At first we ordered 1 set of 2 chairs to see how they actually fit into our dining room,and when we were satisfied we ordered the other 4 sets of 8.They are beautiful and enhance the whole dining area.We were very satisfied with every aspect of these chairs,and also purchased the 5 year warranty.We would definitely recommend these to anyone. Thank you so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet Chairs on Overstock
 from RI,  Nov 29, 2012

Chairs were exactly as advertised and fit the need well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderful match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought