Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
better than expected!
 from bay area, ca,  Aug 21, 2010

these chairs are awesome - the picture looks like a black with blue undertones, but it is jet black. when the sun hits is, or from an angle, it has a sheen than can cause the color to look like it does in the stock photo, but it is a lot darker than the picture. also with regards to the velvet, it is the kind of short, hair velvet, not the suede texture velvet (if that makes sense), so the color is deeper and more consistent. by the looks of the photo i thought it would be the suede like velvet. fyi, the back of the chair does not have the same tufted design as the front. i read that the leather version has the tufting on the front and back, but these don't, which was a plus to me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Oklahoma City ,Oklahoma,  Sep 27, 2013

I bought two of these chairs to go on each end of my dining table. They are very classy and very comfortable. I love the black velvet and the tufted back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming and striking
 from TX,  Aug 31, 2011

I love these chairs! I didn't know I even wanted velvet chairs, but when I saw these I had a vision of the perfect dining room. They came assembled! They are black and not blue at all. These chairs are dramatic next to a pretty white table. They aren't cushy, but that is good because it is annoying to sink and into a dining chair and slouch at the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black-black and not blue at all- which the picture suggests.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy and well-made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 16, 2013

These chairs are well made. They are super sturdy. The black velvet was astonishing. They go beautifully with my fancy mirrored dining table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had read great reviews on these lovely chairs but unfortunately, I received them defective. I purchased 2 sets and immediately noticed the diamond shapes were placed unevenly and did not match all 4 chairs. If I were to do just 2 chairs they would have been fine but I needed 4 for my round dining table. Also, one of the chair's leg was short by about an inch. It was unfortunate this happened but I must say, Overstock's Customer Service was impeccable! I will definitely purchase from them again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Georgia,  Mar 19, 2012

I would recommend these chairs - if you are lucky enough to get them. They sell out quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is jet black vs. blue black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad!
 from Austin Texas,  May 29, 2011

I bought these for the price, they are a nice rich black, but look imported up close, came packaged well and in one piece. I would say they are fair price but not a great deal for what you get as I have seen similar quality for less at other stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Chairs
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 27, 2010

Beautiful, well made chairs. The only issue I have is that the description says the fabric is cotton velvet, but it is not. Still very pleased with the chairs, will be buying 4 more when they are back in stock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Apr 7, 2010

The chiars were shipped extremely fast and very well packed... they are beautiful and very high quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining room chairs
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Mar 18, 2010

We received a total of 10 of these chairs and were extremely satisfied.At first we ordered 1 set of 2 chairs to see how they actually fit into our dining room,and when we were satisfied we ordered the other 4 sets of 8.They are beautiful and enhance the whole dining area.We were very satisfied with every aspect of these chairs,and also purchased the 5 year warranty.We would definitely recommend these to anyone. Thank you so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet Chairs on Overstock
 from RI,  Nov 29, 2012

Chairs were exactly as advertised and fit the need well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderful match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top