Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So, so,,
 from PA,  Jun 13, 2014

You get what you pay for. This is not a high end chandelier, but you have to realize that when you see the price. The glass pieces are connected with some pretty flimsy, almost paper, not quite metal things. These connectors don't exactly fit on the larger glass pieces, and these are the same connectors that you hang on the chandelier. I am hoping that they stay on the chandelier once it is hung from our 2 story foyer. My husband put it together pretty effortlessly, but the directions were useless, as are the directions for hanging the glass pieces. Look at the picture on line and you should be fine. Oh, and the most important thing, you do not get enough WIRE or CHAIN to hang this thing properly You will receive 18 inches, and that's it!. Local hardware store had black chain, but not the right gauge, so we are doubling the chain, and I am banking on my electrician being able to add more wire. I would have returned this chandelier, but we already put it together; From a distance it looks pretty, so I'm glad it will be two stories up LOL.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Virginia,  Jun 3, 2014

My home decoration is a rustic/chic. I use a lot of wrought iron throughout the house mixed with dark wood . This chandelier is just beautiful! The only issue I had with this product was some of the Crystals have small chips not really noticeable unless very close. Overall still a high rating this chandelier lights up the room very well and it is just stunning

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regent Iron 12 light chandelier
 from Omaha, Ne,  May 26, 2014

I'm very glad I read reviews because if I would have based my opinion on unpacking I would have sent it back. Instructions are worthless. I was very skeptical about the outcome but based on others who said the same I continued on and I'm very glad I did because it really is beautiful once assembled and up. I did not like the black color and used two different spray paints to get a rub oiled bronze textured finish both by *********. One was Autumn Brown textured and the other dark bronze. My light came out just like Restoration Hardware. Crystals are nice . Not glass but they do put off a very nice sparkle. Overall I am very happy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and inexpensive
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 17, 2014

This chandelier looks better in person. It has a medium black metal flake finish that goes well with the other items in my house that are rubbed bronze. My frame had no scratches. The chain could be a bit longer... it measured about 24" which makes the entire length from the ceiling to the bottom crystal about 53". I have 10' ceilings and I like that it is about 3' from the top of the dining room table. With this style of chandelier it looks better up high. If you need a longer chain and wire you will need to purchase a home improvement store, but that would be cheap and easy. Some of the crystals are a bit cloudy and scratched when you look at them up close, but hard to see at typical viewing 3' away. Also there are plenty of extra crystals that you should be able to discard the cloudy crystals. The INSTALLATION...it is a bit involved. It takes about an hour to construct the main frame, about 1/2 hour to do the wiring, another 1/2 hour to hang the fixture, then about 2-3 hours to tweak everything straight and hang the crystals. I disagree with some reviews saying that the wiring is difficult. It seems very obvious to me that all the white wires all go together and the black wires all go together. The only thing I did different was I used 2 jumper wires (1 for the white wires and 1 for black), so that there would be 7 wires per wire nut, rather than 13 wires. I simply cut about 2" of wire from the end of the main cord and used it as a jumper (there is plenty of extra cord). You will need 2 extra wire nuts for the jumpers. I also rotated the candle trays in order for 4 of the long skinny crystals to hang nice (rather than 5). I agree with one of the other reviewers that you can throw away the instructions when installing the crystals and be creative. Just count to make sure you have enough to do your design because they are time consuming to install. I like it better without the crystals hung on the strung crystal. If you buy this chandelier, be ready for about 4-6 hours of work, but it will look beautiful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Appeal!!!! Very beautiful!!!!
 from midwest,  Apr 6, 2014

This Chandelier is GORGEOUS after however you get past the absolutely TERRIBLE directions!!!!! But......I cannot even begin to explain the amazing look of this! It is bigger than i thought it was going to be and makes the living room look oh my gosh AMAZING!!! Everyone thinks its so gorgeous and cannot believe it came from overstock.com I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a beautiful piece for cheap for how beautiful it looks up!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Above my expectations!!
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 23, 2014

This chandelier looks so much better in my house than it looks in the pictures on the website. It was work putting together and then hanging the crystals, but well worth it! My fiance and I did it together, so not only are we super happy with the outcome, but made another memory. :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Phila,pa,  Mar 21, 2014

Nice chandelier. Perfect size for my dinning room that has 9 foot ceilings.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Dallas, Tx,  Mar 19, 2014

When first opened the box, the frame of the chandelier seems cheap and unimpressed. After assembled and crystals in place its an amazing chandelier. Looks like I had paid a thousand for it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chandelier
 from Edmond, Oklahoma,  Feb 21, 2014

I was shopping for a bargain chandelier, but I'm also quite picky and would really love a **** fixture but can't do that. I will say what I love about the fixture. 1- the style is lovely. 2- the color is good. It is labled as black but that is not quite acurate. It has a metal fleck in it that gives it a oil rubbed bronze look. I wanted this finish and luckily this is so close that I chose not to paint it. It was just not worth it. 3-The size vertically is basically 24". The specifications state that it is 30" but that is including the hanging ball crystal that is 6". If you have lower ceiling hieght then this is probably not too big. 4- The price is ok. Now for the things that I didn't like. 1- The crystals are awful. They are not reflective, have debris in the glass, are chipped on the edges, and not highly polished. I spent *** buying new ones to replace them. I purchased 30% lead crystals for around***. I also purchased one Swarovsky crystal to compare them to and I was happy with the quality of the cheaper ones. The Swarovskys run around***each. 2- It comes is pieces and you have to put it together. I don't mind putting things together but if you are not good at that sort of thing and don't know how to wire a fixture you will have to contact Overstock and get the "good" directions. The directions they send are not adequate and you have to break the code on the diagram for the crystals. There are twelve lights and all the wires need to be connected to the main wire that goes to the power. The main wire has the hot and the neutral twisted together. That could lead someone astray. 3- The candle covers are shiny white plastic. I looked into replacing them but I have already spent a wad on replacement crystals. I covered the plastic ones with cotton paper and coated them with bees wax. They look nice and I am using led bulbs so I'm not concerned with heat melting the wax. The chandelier requires some upgrades to get it to look really good. I don't think those crystals and candle covers would work for me. I pay too much attention to details.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than the pictures
 from La Porte, Tx,  Nov 23, 2013

We bought this chandelier for our dining room and were very happy with the product. It looks so much more beautiful than the pictures show. Assembly was very easy too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Stunning
 from Miami, Fl,  Nov 9, 2013

This chandelier gives you a big bang for your money. Looks like it is very expensive. My husband had to purchase a longer chain and spraypainted it black, which was no issue. It took him about 2 hours to set up after the electrical installation. Would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesom
 from Los angeles, ca,  Oct 23, 2013

It came out really fancy... crystal quality is so so... but look at the price... but the color and finish of chandelier really cover up crystal quality.... five thumbs up

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 8, 2013

Took a couple hours to put together but definitely worth it! Big and chunky.... it looks great in my master bedroom alcove. Lots of crystals. Everyone who sees it absolutely loves it. It certainly says "look at me". Going to put it on a dimmer switch soon.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Luxurious
 from Apple Valley, CA,  Oct 2, 2013

I was very concerned when I took all the parts out of the box. I had to hire someone to help me put the product together and hang the chandelier on my cathedral ceiling. When it was all put together it was absolutely gorgeous. If you really want to make a statement in your dinning room buy this chandelier. The only negative thing I could say is the manufacturer does not give enough chain to hang from cathedral ceilings. The crystals are not plastic and there is nothing cheaply made on this fixture. This is my first time buying a product off of overstock.com and I am very happy I did buy this chandelier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Iowa,  Sep 10, 2013

Nice chandelier. Ours came with instructions and easy to follow. I know several have made comments about having to place crystals on, but read the details ahead of time! It was absolutely no problem with installation. Plus, spare crystals were included in the event something was damaged in shipment or during your installation or cleaning. Great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Phoenix Az,  Jul 23, 2013

WOW! OMG! With so many chandeliers; don't know how I picked the perfect one. This chandelier looks like a million dollars. Sort of a challenge to put together, but oh so worth it. I have always used shades on my chandeliers and thought oh, 12 shades, that's going to be expensive. Don't need shades, just use 25 watt bulbs and a dimmer and it looks like a candelabra when dimmed. Oh, it is really black. I sprayed it with antique gold; not a solid spray, just hit and miss. It is beautiful

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 17, 2013

This light looks great once installed. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality for the amount of money paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is better in person.
 from Buford, GA,  Jun 13, 2013

The chandelier looks much more expensive than what I paid for. This is a great deal and I just love it!!! I wanted a really sharp breakfast nook and this did the job!!!! Actually the product itself was much better than the picture. It is beautiful when hung. I will definitely continue to make orders like this one. Thanks so much overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in real life
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jun 8, 2013

We bought this knowing it was going to be an assembly project as many reviewers mentioned. It took the hubs four hours from start to finish. He is a perfectionist, so consider that.... After we hung it in place, it took me about another two hours to place the crystals on. It was totally worth it. It looks very high end, and the shadows created by the lights onto the crystals is quite pretty. We have ours hung high. I'm not sure if I would buy it for a low spot because right up close, the slights imperfections are noticeable, but up high, can't tell at all. You do have to hard wire the chandelier in, as with all chandeliers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black metal just like described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regent Iron 12-light Chandelier
 from Wisconsin, usa,  Apr 6, 2013

This chandelier was not difficult to assemble. I am a woman in my 40's and I was able to assemble this light in under 30 minutes. Hang the crystals after the light is assembled and installed. The light fixture itself is black. There is a metallic finish to it, but is not noticeable at a distance. A person could spray this another color if they wish. There are many beautiful, high quality spray paints once can purchase if they wish for another colored finish. We did not prefer the white candle sticks, so I sprayed them a silver metallic finish and it goes fantastically with our decor. We love to mix high end pieces with lower priced pieces and the result is amazing. The chandelier looks like it cost much more than we paid for it. I wish this site would allow us to upload pictures because I'm certain my photos would sell many for them! Please use 25 watt bulbs and so install dimmer. A dimmer takes it to a whole new level!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top