For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesom
 from Los angeles, ca,  Oct 23, 2013

It came out really fancy... crystal quality is so so... but look at the price... but the color and finish of chandelier really cover up crystal quality.... five thumbs up

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 8, 2013

Took a couple hours to put together but definitely worth it! Big and chunky.... it looks great in my master bedroom alcove. Lots of crystals. Everyone who sees it absolutely loves it. It certainly says "look at me". Going to put it on a dimmer switch soon.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Luxurious
 from Apple Valley, CA,  Oct 2, 2013

I was very concerned when I took all the parts out of the box. I had to hire someone to help me put the product together and hang the chandelier on my cathedral ceiling. When it was all put together it was absolutely gorgeous. If you really want to make a statement in your dinning room buy this chandelier. The only negative thing I could say is the manufacturer does not give enough chain to hang from cathedral ceilings. The crystals are not plastic and there is nothing cheaply made on this fixture. This is my first time buying a product off of overstock.com and I am very happy I did buy this chandelier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Iowa,  Sep 10, 2013

Nice chandelier. Ours came with instructions and easy to follow. I know several have made comments about having to place crystals on, but read the details ahead of time! It was absolutely no problem with installation. Plus, spare crystals were included in the event something was damaged in shipment or during your installation or cleaning. Great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Phoenix Az,  Jul 23, 2013

WOW! OMG! With so many chandeliers; don't know how I picked the perfect one. This chandelier looks like a million dollars. Sort of a challenge to put together, but oh so worth it. I have always used shades on my chandeliers and thought oh, 12 shades, that's going to be expensive. Don't need shades, just use 25 watt bulbs and a dimmer and it looks like a candelabra when dimmed. Oh, it is really black. I sprayed it with antique gold; not a solid spray, just hit and miss. It is beautiful

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 17, 2013

This light looks great once installed. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality for the amount of money paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is better in person.
 from Buford, GA,  Jun 13, 2013

The chandelier looks much more expensive than what I paid for. This is a great deal and I just love it!!! I wanted a really sharp breakfast nook and this did the job!!!! Actually the product itself was much better than the picture. It is beautiful when hung. I will definitely continue to make orders like this one. Thanks so much overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in real life
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jun 8, 2013

We bought this knowing it was going to be an assembly project as many reviewers mentioned. It took the hubs four hours from start to finish. He is a perfectionist, so consider that.... After we hung it in place, it took me about another two hours to place the crystals on. It was totally worth it. It looks very high end, and the shadows created by the lights onto the crystals is quite pretty. We have ours hung high. I'm not sure if I would buy it for a low spot because right up close, the slights imperfections are noticeable, but up high, can't tell at all. You do have to hard wire the chandelier in, as with all chandeliers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black metal just like described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS LIGHT FIXTURE
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Feb 21, 2013

THIS IS A GREAT CHANDELIER! I DIDN'T FIND IT AT ALL HARD TO PUT TOGETHER, JUST LAY OUT ALL THE ARMS, ETC, BEFORE YOU START. I ALSO PUT A LITTLE "RUB N BUFF" PAINT ON THE ARMS TO GIVE IT SOME PATINA. THE CRYSTALS ARE BEAUTIFUL AND PLENTIFUL. LOOKS MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE THAN THE ACTUAL COST.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NO COMPLAINTS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chanderlier
 from Nashville,  Feb 14, 2013

Great quality for the price. I bought it for a guest bedroom. An electrician put the fixture together and installed it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPARKLES
 from AIKEN, SOUTH CAROLINA,  Feb 8, 2013

IT IS A BEAUTIFUL PIECE AND GET NICE COMMENTS ON IT ALL THE TIME.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? RIGHT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WELL MADE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from California,  Feb 6, 2013

Chandelier is as beautiful in person as it is shown on the website. This piece was exactly what I was looking for and I was hesitant because of the previous reviews and how people were stating that it was hard to put together, box with 100's of pieces, etc; but it was not at all intimidating or difficult. It was up and put together in less than 2 hours and the directions were pretty on point. I was a little bummed that I didn't get any extra pieces as others have, but have to say that I am very happy with this product! So happy I will be ordering a second one for my business. One is a focal point, but two is a statement! 100% recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 25, 2013

This lamp is beautiful and the best deal for a 12 candle lamp of it's size with real crystals. I looked for months for something like this for our house built in 1892 and most chandeliers like this are way more expensive and look cheap. It's a little intimidating upon opening the box because it comes in a million pieces with many loose wires, crystals and parts. The instructions are way too simple to be useful but the big sticker on the front has a customer service number for help assembling or extra parts. This is the BEST customer service and *** answered the phone right away and walked me through the process. Well worth the effort. It looks gorgeous in our house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It will hang forever in our house
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well, I'm returning it!!!!!!!!!!
 from Tri-state - pa, nj, ny,  Jan 19, 2013

Poorly made. Bad quality. Useless instruction. Crystals (plastic) are poorly made where the holes to hang them are really obvious. First time I'm totally misled by a product on here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHeap cheap cheap :-( Thought I was getting a great deal but I"m not gonna keep this
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bad... It's supposed to be a foyer chandelier.... came wit a 18" chain....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chandelier
 from Paris, TX,  Jan 8, 2013

A friend of mine has this chandelier and when I saw it, I knew I must have it for my own dining room. We got online right there, at his house, and ordered it. It comes in a much smaller box than you'd imagine and requires quite a bit of assembly for installation, but is without question a beautiful addition to any room. My husband & son assembled it and my son's girlfriend hung the crystals, all within about 2 hours. We have ours on a dimmer switch and it is just beautiful - any time of day. I highly recommend this light!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is of a very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for money!
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jan 3, 2013

I've been looking for a chandelier like this for a while, so when I saw it available on Overstock for such a great price with good reviews, I was excited. However, when the package arrived I was shocked to find out the whole thing was in BITS and wires needed to be hard-wired! I had read that the chandelier needed constructing, but I wasn't expecting it to be to a point that a professional needed to do it. All would have been easier to understand if the instructions were easy to read and follow - but they seemed very generic (perhaps to a collection of chandeliers rather than relating to this one). I will be honest - I was about to give up all hope and immediately return the item. However, one of my good friends helped me and we phoned the number on the instructions and they turned out to be very helpful - they gave us some obvious advice (which should have been on the instructions) and we were able to put it together fairly quickly. I did end up spray painting the whole chandelier frame in a high gloss white finish to match my apartment decor and it really does look beautiful and a lot more expensive now it's finished! Overall I definitely recommend it, especially if you're looking for a beautiful center piece for a large room in your home, it looks wonderful in my loft apartment and I'm glad I purchased it! Pros - great value compared to similar products from home stores, looks beautiful once constructed, call center is helpful for installing it. Cons - material is a little cheap, takes a while to construct (with hardwiring etc) & instructions don't make sense (even to pros!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material was a little cheaper than I expected, however, after seeing it constructed it looks a lot better and more expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from New York,  Dec 9, 2012

Very nice chandelier, just had some problems with missing parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but a lot of work
 from Roseville, CA,  Nov 7, 2012

This was a good buy and a beautiful piece. There was one problem while constructing requiring my husband to drill a larger whole to make the arm fit. Otherwise the instructions were photo only and the wiring instructions were pretty good. All in all it was easily 2 hours or so to construct and hang this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very sturdy chandelier. The pieces were all individually packaged and all jewels were wrapped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from St. Petersburg, Florida,  Sep 21, 2012

It did come in a million pieces but I'm not sure you could ship it any other way. We also didn't have any directions, but we made it through. Some of the lamps were a little bent, but overall in great shape. They sent us extra crystals. Once we hung it and lit it up, it was breathtaking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

This will need a chandalier brace for sure, so make sure to factor that into the cost of the over all installation. If you can do it yourself, you'll save $300.00 smakers. Just get the hand-twistable earthquake brace from Home Depot and follow the directions. This chandalier assembled, tested and installed fairly straight forwardly. It looks amazing when fully lit up. I would suggest a dimmer switch with this one as well. It drives a lot of heat when fully illuminated, so the dimmer helps to keep the power down, and thus the heat as well. I am really happy with this purchase, and it I get a lot of compliments: particularly, "Where did you get it," and "how much was it?"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly what I expected. It matches my floor perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Construction was sound. Fairly easy to assemble. Make sure to test power up the chandalier at laest once before you mount it, and check to see that all of the bulbs illuminate. It fit perfectly into my staircase, and provides the right amount of light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is exactly as it appears in the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top