Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Barstools
 from Myrtle Beach SC,  May 20, 2013

They are a nice looking chair,but can be a bit wobbly when the chair is all the way up. Otherwise it feels fine. The faux leather looks much more expensive than the asking price. Good value and fits into just about any style home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like it showed on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Helped to determine if they would be a good height for our counter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools! Great value!
 from Green Bay, Wi,  May 8, 2013

We love the new bar stools. They adjust easily therefore accommodating both young and old.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great, assembly was easy and fast.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, but not overwhelming great.
 from Manchester, NH,  Jan 3, 2012

Chairs arrived lightning fast! (Especially considering it was over New Years weekend) Packing was minimal but no damage to parts. Quite easy and quick to install, especially after the first one. Two errors with directions: kit includes 12 screws not 14 (only 12 needed, incorrectly shows 10 holes on brace bracket, but had 8) and does not show that a pipe part goes into the lower base assembly, but is easy to figure out. The overall quality is pretty decent, but they are not what I would consider commercial grade. Its going to take awhile to "trust" sitting in them. When screwing in the upper base lever mount to the seat bottom I noted that one of four screw holes were stripped, same hole on each chair. At this point I am not going to return the whole chair due to the hassle and I would bet the new ones would have the same flaw. Also, one other hole on each chair was tough to get the screw fully tightened and flush despite screwing them in equally and in a zig zag fashion. Overall they look great and with some luck will hold up for a few years at least. On the pricey side, but coupon code and free shipping helps. The adjustable feature on chair is great and the swivel is nice. Comfortable as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown is very dark. Picture makes it look a bit lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Generally good, but not sure its as good as I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, from what I can remember.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did we order the same chair as other reviewers?!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 11, 2011

Very disappointed with this chair. Had to go back and re-read the reviews to see if we missed something. Very poor quality. Holes misaligned making assembly very difficult (picture husband grunting and sweating forcing screws in with an allen wretch). Once screws were forced in we stepped back and saw that the seat back was now cock-eyed. The seat bottoms (we ordered two stools) both had obvious dents in the foam and one had a "bubble" where the VINYL was not adhered. Don't be mislead by another review - this is not leather, it's not even nice vinyl that could be mistaken for leather. Last thing, the stools' bases were bowed such that they rocked when extended to full height. We have a very high counter and bought these stools specifically to use at its max height so this was unacceptable for us. About me: I know I'm buying "made in china" furniture from O.co and am willing to accept some degree of imperfection but this was more than I could deal with - especially for the relatively high price. I don't recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality; not worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

THESE ARE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE AND MY CLIENTS LOVED THEM. THE ARE EASLY TO ASSEMBLE, BUT WE HAD AN ISSUE WITH SOME OF THE PARTS MISSING IN THE BOX AND HAD TO CALL TO REPLACE THOSE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gOOD QUALITY, BUT HAD A PROBLEM WITH SOME OF THE PARTS MISSING AND HAD TO WAIT FOR THOSE TO BE REPLACED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 1, 2011

These bar stools are very attractive, easily adjustable and also totally stable. They are comfortable and the foot rest is at the correct height so that it can actually serve as a place to place your feet. We bought two and love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bar stool
 from Greenville, SC,  Jul 12, 2010

The Regent Adjustable Bar stools were exactly what I was looking for: 1) adjustable height 2) supportive back 3) no arms & swivel for ease of getting in & out without moving stools around on the floor 4) less than $200 each 5) They look great too...fairly transitional style, although the chrome base makes them a bit more contemporary...still fits in nicely with hardwoods & granite of my kitchen

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Bedford Hills, NY,  Mar 31, 2010

The product shipped on time and the price was cheaper than ALL other online retailers.... I am very pleased with the quality of service and will definitely return to shop and purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from Temecula, CA,  Dec 24, 2009

This bar stool is exactly what I was looking for with the perfect appearance. Everything that is not brown leather is chrome. They are very comfortable. They are packed very well. It took longer to unwrap the parts than to put it together. It only took about a week to get them. I am so pleased with them that I started buying more stuff from overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top