Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Amherst, VA,  Jun 25, 2014

Definitely recommend this beautiful chandelier for a touch of elegance. Well worth the money. Installed this in our dining room and it is looks like we paid thousands more than we paid. This chandelier is a perfect addition to my attempt at a French Country dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with product
 from Okeechobee, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

Very happy with product, just as decribed. Happy with all Overstock products.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chandelier
 from Overland Park, KS,  Apr 3, 2014

This chandelier looks fabulous in my daughter's bedroom. It was a little time consuming putting all the pieces on but so worth it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandeliers were more than we hoped for
 from Boone, NC,  Mar 19, 2014

We ordered 4 of these chandeliers and love them. We had read the reviews and was very leary of them but they were great. Easy to put together and all the parts and pieces were there they even had some extras. We would definitely order again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressive
 from Lake Jackson Texas,  Jan 11, 2014

Very impressed with this chandelier, glass crystals. For the price, excellent purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Parts & Poor Instructions
 from CA,  Nov 18, 2013

An exorbitant amount of time was required to assemble this chandelier due to poor (essentially almost complete lack of) instructions. In light of the extremely poor instructions/lack of assembly information, identification of the parts that were missing became possible only after assembly was complete and we were able to compare the chandelier to the picture on the website (above). I called Overstock, and was told we'd be contacted in 1 to 2 business days regarding whether the missing parts are even available to send to send to us in order to complete the chandelier (which, as mentioned above, so much time already has been invested in to assemble). Overall, the worst Overstock experience I've ever had (and I am a huge fan of Overstock because of the generally high quality products and, *generally*, excellent customer service).

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed review
 from Nevada City, CA,  Nov 10, 2013

Between an electrical contractor and myself (an engineer) it took almost three hours to assemble this chandelier. It arrived in over a hundred pieces. The instructions are minimal and the diagrams only vaguely resemble the components in the box. There is no photo to reference, so we were very lucky i had saved the photo from this site to my phone. When finished, the chandelier is pretty, but it cost an unanticipated *** to have the main components assembled and wired by a professional. As a side note, it is much more suitable for a nursery or teen/young lady's room than for an adult's. It has a great look, but the quality just isn't there.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream and GOLD
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 17, 2013

Not happy with light- the gold makes it look very cheap and tacky- would not use or recommend at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? POOR never mentioned GOLD in discription
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is so so, looks good after put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all- the discription and photo does not show any GOLD on this fixture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't come with good instructions
 from Georgia,  Apr 11, 2013

I kept the chandelier and made up my own design. It was nice for the price but I wouldn't recommend the hassle for anyone else. Hope this helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 2, 2013

I love it! It's looks exactly like the picture, it lights the room just perfect, and really easy to assemble :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks really strong and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from New york, NY,  Mar 22, 2013

I love the chandelier It looked exctly like the picture and everyone always makes a comment on how pretty it is. My only quam are the instructions they are not very easy to understand....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from Toronto ON,  Mar 19, 2013

This chandelier was not what I was expecting. The crystals make it look better but it still looks some degree of cheap. After I installed the crystals, so many crystals..... I felt like I was at a point of no return....so I kept it.... but I definitely wish I would've purchased a different fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chandelier
 from Frisco, TX,  Mar 4, 2013

I bought this chandelier for my daughter's nursery. Don't judge how this will look finished when you first pull it out of the box. I had read other reviews so I knew the candlestick holders would be off color and it would take some time to put the crystals on. I actually ended up spray painting everything but the candlesticks since I wanted it more creamy than a true white. I followed the directions and looked at the online picture to hang the crystals, but then I just had fun creating a design to my liking. It took about 1 1/2 hours to put the crystals on, but it was fun to see it come together the further I got. It was beautiful when I finished, but it is absolutely stunning now that it is hung. I also added a large ceiling medallion (28" is perfect size) and it is glamorous and elegant. It also provides plenty of light in the room which I was concerned about. I will be adding a dimmer (okay, my husband will be adding it) so we can adjust the light when we want. There are things that could be improved with the quality of construction, but this is a great value and what I expected for the price. When it is hung and the crystals are sparkling off the light, it looks like it cost at least 3 times as much as it did. Also, be sure to measure your space you plan to hang it in. I have vaulted ceilings (12 ft) and this is the perfect scale, but it would be too large for low ceiling heights. Overall, I highly recommend this beautiful chandelier. It is the crown jewel of my daughter's nursery!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - candlesticks are off white not true white like the rest
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not wrought iron, but who cares; It looks great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic price
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 23, 2013

I bought this to add a glamorous touch to my daughter's bedroom and it is a stunning accent. The fixture comes with everything you need, except for the light bulbs. It adds a lot of light, so we plan on adding a dimmer switch or lowering the wattage of the bulbs. My main suggestion is to use the Overstock website picture to help you hang the crystals. The diagram that comes with the light does not give enough detail. Her room is now the envy of her friends thanks to this excellent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured...a true white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. The glass crystals are beautiful and substantial.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light Fixture
 from Chicago,  Feb 21, 2013

Took some time to put the crystals on but well worth the time spent. Put this up in the nursery and it is fit for a princess!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont waste your money!
 from PacNW,  Feb 15, 2013

I ordered this item even after reading the poor reviews hoping that I wouldnt have the same problems as other buyers, not the case. 1. The metal is cheap! 2. The painting is HORRIBLE! A 4 year old could have spray painted this and done a better job. 3. The caps for lighted area are an ugly ivory color not white - if you purchase be preparred to paint these as they look like someone has smoked around them and they are not white. 4. The area where the lamp connects to the section of lamp part appears stripped out and the metal tubbing is filmsy and you may need to put some locking washers on it to keep it from falling apart and perhaps off the ceiling. 5. It appears that the manufactor has changed designs and omitted a section of metal scroll - there is a mid center section of the lamp that has hooks that appears in the photo but is not on my lamp. 6. Missing parts - there were several missing parts to this lamp - section of key importance in finishing it. I called the company they are sending out new parts but regardless there seems to be no QC at this company to send out poorly painted, cheap metal barely connecting to itself with missing parts. If i had a "do over" i would have not ordered this - save yourself the aggravation and irritation and spend a bit more money and get a nicer chandy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The item shown is not the item i received or the manufactor has updated the item and appears to be missing an inter scallop.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 15, 2013

I received my package in a very reasonable amount of time and it was well packaged. It is exactly what I was looking for and I got it for an incredible price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is beautiful, came very well packaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty light - very cheaply made
 from Ohio,  Feb 11, 2013

Just know what you are getting is cheap. The crystals fall off over and over. Once it is hung it looks pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but time consuming
 from Cabins, wv,  Feb 10, 2013

Extremely difficult to put together with very poor instructions. We basically guessed and put it together our own way. Looks good but it's probably not accurate. Need better instructions!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY to big for my space
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 8, 2013

I think this is beautiful however didn't realize it should be hung with 10' ceilings. I need one 1/2 it's size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top