Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from Toronto ON,  Mar 19, 2013

This chandelier was not what I was expecting. The crystals make it look better but it still looks some degree of cheap. After I installed the crystals, so many crystals..... I felt like I was at a point of no return....so I kept it.... but I definitely wish I would've purchased a different fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chandelier
 from Frisco, TX,  Mar 4, 2013

I bought this chandelier for my daughter's nursery. Don't judge how this will look finished when you first pull it out of the box. I had read other reviews so I knew the candlestick holders would be off color and it would take some time to put the crystals on. I actually ended up spray painting everything but the candlesticks since I wanted it more creamy than a true white. I followed the directions and looked at the online picture to hang the crystals, but then I just had fun creating a design to my liking. It took about 1 1/2 hours to put the crystals on, but it was fun to see it come together the further I got. It was beautiful when I finished, but it is absolutely stunning now that it is hung. I also added a large ceiling medallion (28" is perfect size) and it is glamorous and elegant. It also provides plenty of light in the room which I was concerned about. I will be adding a dimmer (okay, my husband will be adding it) so we can adjust the light when we want. There are things that could be improved with the quality of construction, but this is a great value and what I expected for the price. When it is hung and the crystals are sparkling off the light, it looks like it cost at least 3 times as much as it did. Also, be sure to measure your space you plan to hang it in. I have vaulted ceilings (12 ft) and this is the perfect scale, but it would be too large for low ceiling heights. Overall, I highly recommend this beautiful chandelier. It is the crown jewel of my daughter's nursery!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - candlesticks are off white not true white like the rest
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not wrought iron, but who cares; It looks great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic price
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 23, 2013

I bought this to add a glamorous touch to my daughter's bedroom and it is a stunning accent. The fixture comes with everything you need, except for the light bulbs. It adds a lot of light, so we plan on adding a dimmer switch or lowering the wattage of the bulbs. My main suggestion is to use the Overstock website picture to help you hang the crystals. The diagram that comes with the light does not give enough detail. Her room is now the envy of her friends thanks to this excellent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured...a true white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. The glass crystals are beautiful and substantial.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light Fixture
 from Chicago,  Feb 21, 2013

Took some time to put the crystals on but well worth the time spent. Put this up in the nursery and it is fit for a princess!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont waste your money!
 from PacNW,  Feb 15, 2013

I ordered this item even after reading the poor reviews hoping that I wouldnt have the same problems as other buyers, not the case. 1. The metal is cheap! 2. The painting is HORRIBLE! A 4 year old could have spray painted this and done a better job. 3. The caps for lighted area are an ugly ivory color not white - if you purchase be preparred to paint these as they look like someone has smoked around them and they are not white. 4. The area where the lamp connects to the section of lamp part appears stripped out and the metal tubbing is filmsy and you may need to put some locking washers on it to keep it from falling apart and perhaps off the ceiling. 5. It appears that the manufactor has changed designs and omitted a section of metal scroll - there is a mid center section of the lamp that has hooks that appears in the photo but is not on my lamp. 6. Missing parts - there were several missing parts to this lamp - section of key importance in finishing it. I called the company they are sending out new parts but regardless there seems to be no QC at this company to send out poorly painted, cheap metal barely connecting to itself with missing parts. If i had a "do over" i would have not ordered this - save yourself the aggravation and irritation and spend a bit more money and get a nicer chandy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The item shown is not the item i received or the manufactor has updated the item and appears to be missing an inter scallop.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 15, 2013

I received my package in a very reasonable amount of time and it was well packaged. It is exactly what I was looking for and I got it for an incredible price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is beautiful, came very well packaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty light - very cheaply made
 from Ohio,  Feb 11, 2013

Just know what you are getting is cheap. The crystals fall off over and over. Once it is hung it looks pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but time consuming
 from Cabins, wv,  Feb 10, 2013

Extremely difficult to put together with very poor instructions. We basically guessed and put it together our own way. Looks good but it's probably not accurate. Need better instructions!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY to big for my space
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 8, 2013

I think this is beautiful however didn't realize it should be hung with 10' ceilings. I need one 1/2 it's size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Jasper, Georgia,  Dec 29, 2012

Horrible instructions on how to put it all together. Thin, lightweight so it bends and warps easily. I had to send my first one back after spending hours putting it together and having it professionally installed,,,one of the sockets was defective. After repainting it , it looks fairly good from a distance. Close up, well, not so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? "candle holders" do not match the finish on the fixture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin, flimsy, and light weight. Not as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not acurate. "Iron" in my mind denotes solid weight. This was hollow tubing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST BEAUTIFUL
 from STATEN ISLAND,NEW YORK,  Dec 20, 2012

LOVE THIS CHANDELIER. ONCE THE CRYSTALS ARE ON IT LOOKS AMAZING. SURE TO GET MANY COMPLIMENTS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

Beautiful chandelier for my daughter's big girl room. Instructions were difficult and you needed to rely on the photo in assembly but the outcome is beautiful and well worth the price, time and effort it took to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this product
 from Bosque Farms, NM,  Nov 30, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with the looks of this product. It is beautiful and just as pictured. I have received many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White iron chandelier
 from Brooklyn New York,  Nov 8, 2012

I love it! So pleased looks super rich my bedroom is now complete!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Chandelier Added Bling
 from Midwest,  Aug 21, 2012

We are opening a B&B and I bought this for our Paris Guest Room painted red and silver. We added a large ceiling medallion and after my husband put it together with no problems he hung it. Everyone loves it that sees it. It doesn't look cheap and added a lot of character to the room. It's a large room and this was the perfect size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks much nicer than the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Florida,  Jul 13, 2012

First off it is metal not rod iron as described. The crystals are gorgeous however the chandlier itself looks cheap. If you have high ceilings I think it would be better. I will be returning after I spent over 2 hours putting it together. It is not easy to put together and has horrible instructions!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Orange county, NY,  Jun 15, 2012

I bought this chandelier for my dining room and it fits perfectly above my table. It's very pretty and not too overbearing in the room. The only downfall is the color of the "candlesticks" but I will probably spray paint them white or silver when I get around to it. Overall it is a good product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
whiteiron, elegant n stylish in my ballardtypehome
 from dawn, treasure coast, fl,  Mar 27, 2012

love my pretty stylish white chandelier. As multiple reviewers stated, the directions So Not Helpful.... alphabet letters point to a rough b/w sketch of lite??? you just guess where to put the strands of crystals that are heavy, but probably glass. not super sparkly in my opinion. (compare at pricey lighting store.) However, with that said, those ladies at the pricey store told me to TrY that light, for that price, $132 i think... tack on a gOOd. or not so fun Three hours of assembly and mounting to your actual price. and hope u have a handy honey!!! bcs it was seriously complicated. Good Value i'd say. very pretty once up. also plenty of add'l crystals that were not needed. looks sophisticated in my tray ceiling bedroom, so overall, I'm Loving IT. ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bling and Beautiful!
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 27, 2012

Gorgeous addition to my home office. It's just the right amount of "bling" and the light is amazing. The crystals are heavy and beautifully reflect the light. I could not be happier with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...beautiful crystals!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely WHite Chandelier
 from Kingsport, Tennessee,  Feb 28, 2012

THis is a lovely chandelier. It's for my dining room and I love that it is white rather than gold or silver. The company even sent extra beads at no cost. They are a wonderful company!!! This chandelier looks great paired with a celiing medallion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top