Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Georgia,  Dec 31, 2013

Gorgeous light. A bit confusing to put together, the instructions are not that great. We had a few prisms left over but, it still looks beautiful. By adding the prisms yourself you can have as much bling or as little bling as you like on it, or just design it yourself. Very pleased with the outcome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 10, 2013

It took my electrician and his wife 45 minutes to an hour to put the fixture together and hang it. I put the crystals on after they left and that took quite a while. It was all worth it. The chandelier is beautiful over my dining room table. I didn't like the color of the candle covers, so I spray painted them coral, which looks great with the crystals and the black iron. A couple of reviews I read said the little fasteners that attach to the crystals were brass. Mine were silver.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 23, 2013

Beautiful chandelier for a great price! It does take a bit of patience to put all of the crystals on but it is well worth it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New York,  Aug 14, 2013

The directions are frustrating as heck, but after a couple of hours you finally get it together and it is stunning. Ordered this with a Parisian ceiling medallion and the effect is gorgeous in my bedroom. People die over it when they come over

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black is beautiful
 from Kansas,  Jul 16, 2013

This light was one of the simpliest to put together. The black is a standout, however it takes the crystals to make the piece gorgeous. I do wish that the bulbs that were sent along with the fixture were clear rather than frosted. The light from the clear bulbs is much better light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great piece however the crystals make the piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 17, 2013

Great light. Used in in our formal living room. For a small chandelier, it is very bright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality for the amount of money paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandilier
 from ohio,  Jun 11, 2013

Links are cheap and brassy. Fake candles are cheap plastic. Wouldn't buy it again. Customer service was great though in replacing the first one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cheaper than it looks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would say not great. First one came broken. not the highest quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty light!
 from alabama,  Jun 7, 2013

This chandelier is a great buy! The crystals are very sparkly and there are many of them. My husband didn't love the assembly but he did a great job...what a trooper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chandelier looks much more expensive than it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was not exactly as discribed
 from College Station, TX,  Jun 3, 2013

I was looking for an oil rubbed bronze color and this is closer to black. The crystals have to be installed after it is put together. It looks pretty good in the box but I have not put it together yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing like the picture
 from south jeresy,  Jun 3, 2013

nothing like pictue, picture looks like it is eleagent well it is not at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. look nothing like the picture was very cheep looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sparkle
 from San Francisco,  May 8, 2013

As other consumers posted, the chandelier is time-consuming to put together and many of the pieces come chipped or missing the clasp but they give you quite a few extra pieces to I was able to make everything work. The iron part is well-made and sturdy but the strands that the crystals hang from are pretty cheap looking. It actually does not matter that much once the chandelier is hung. My husband loves the chandelier because it's dark so it's not too feminine. I created the exact drama that was a perfect finish to our bedroom and the price was great. I would purchase again and spend the time assembling. In the end it's worth it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is comparable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not the best but looks fine once hung.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regent 5-light Iron Chandelier
 from Carthage, Mo.,  Apr 25, 2013

I am very pleased with my product. It looks grand in the hallway. I have always wanted a chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It compared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was bigger than the picture showed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regent 5 Light Iron Chandelier
 from Blairsville GA,  Apr 16, 2013

The directions for putting the crystals on were not very detailed. I had to guess at some of the directions. Three of my crystals were broken and when I called the 800 number, she was very helpful and put them in the mail that day. I am very pleased with the light fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same although I spray painted mine to match my kitchen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great when comparing it to the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light
 from Greenville, MS,  Apr 3, 2013

Overall the light is beautiful for the $$. Good size and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parts Were Missing, Sent Back for a Refund
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 1, 2013

We ordered this chandelier prepared for the laborious task of putting it together. But that was made even more difficult by the fact that parts that were supposed to connect some crystals to the center piece of the chandelier were missing. I called the phone number on the box, only to be informed that they would be closed for multiple days during the week. I stopped trying to put it together, threw it all back in the box, and shipped it back for a complete refund. Don't order this shoddy product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Flat Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Parts were Missing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I do not know; parts were missing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Eastern, NC,  Mar 24, 2013

Bought this for my Salon. It is beautiful! Everyone compliments it and asks where I got it. It did however, take forever to assemble. Better directions would have been very helpful!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ecxcellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Louisiana,  Mar 22, 2013

Other than it being black, it is nice for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was expecting a dark brown instead it is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Aside from the color it is correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Chandelier looks very nice in the entryway.
 from Omaha, NE,  Mar 20, 2013

The assembly and instructions were very good. We are very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Final product I was pleased with
 from NY,  Feb 5, 2013

At first I was upset regarding the jet black color, however I have to say once all the crystals/glass were placed on it really works. I have a darker wood dining room set with soft yellow and gold tones in the room and it really goes well. I thought I would have to replace the candle covers ( which can only be bought online) but I happen to think the mustard color covers give it character. They match my decor but I think if you were to swap them out for ivory it would look great as well. I was able to follow the directions for the hanging the crystals except for the bottom beading. However I had fun making the beading my own design. I am very pleased with the outcome once it was hung up. My advice is to put the whole thing together and hang it in the room before you decide. The only problem with returning it after that would be taking off the crystals and repacking I think that would be difficult. Also the crystals are real glass ( really not sure if crystal) for the hanging pendants and are beautiful, but the small beading is plastic in my opinion and not as shiny. However it all works together when it is completed. You will never notice. I am very pleased. The price can't be beat and for me I feel like I got my crystal chandelier look at a bargain. It does not look cheap when hung up. Go for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the candle cov ers are mustard color not beige like in the picture, but they matched well with my decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The larger crystals are definitely a beautiful cut glass or look like crystal but the beading appears to be plastic. However you cannot tell when everything is put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from California,  Feb 5, 2013

I am very please with this product! It is hanging in my music room above my black laquer Grand Piano. I did expect the product to be a bit larger in circumference, but it still works well! The instructions to place the crystals are very hard to figure out the drawing DOES NOT resemble the actual product. But with a little common sense and the website photo I was able to complete. Shipping was 3 days later than the estimated ground shipping so if you want the product fast pay for it...also it was after the holidays so that may have had something to do with it also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price you can't beat this
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was fair...the size is a bit smaller than the actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top