Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't beat this style or price!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Dec 6, 2011

Overstock delivered this in a day for free and it arrived 100 times better than I could have imagined. I was going for a romantic master bedroom look with white bedding and this is exactly what I wanted. The iron is prominent in black without being too heavy looking or dominating and the crystals (though the directions were difficult to read) provide an unbelievable shine and luxury. 5 lights is just enough to brighten the room without being too bright! They provide so many extra crystals that if you can't understand the directions, simply create your own design and hang them wherever you see fit. As far as hanging and installing it, my husband did it no problems. Self-explanatory if you've doing lighting before. The chains have the twist latch so you don't have to cut chain in order to set it to the length you want, simply twist, move the chain and you're done. If this is the look you are going for, do not shop around, buy this one and you won't regret it. It changes the whole room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product has the quality 5 times its price! Really great! Can't go wrong!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product is 27 inches wide (not sure why it's listed as 21 inches in diameter because the width is more accurate in determining its size for a room).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from IL,  Jan 19, 2012

Nice heavyweight chandelier, crystals are actual glass. Finish is flat black. Beware: the chain is only about a foot long, the wire itself is not much longer (perhaps 2 feet). I bought this for my basement so the cord length won't be an issue for me, but this could be a dealbreaker for someone decorating a higher ceiling...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Description states finish: iron. It is in fact flat black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Aside from color, acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandelier!
 from Lexington, KY,  Mar 8, 2012

Gorgeous chandelier. Highly recommend it! It went up super-easy. Takes some time to hook all the crystals on but totally worth the effort. If you're a stickler on finishes, take note that the clips that hold all the crystals on are brass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The candle sticks are much darker brown than they appear in the picture. Also, the brackets that hook the crystals to the metal are brass.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Much nicer than expected. Great chandelier for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 21, 2010

I was hesitant that the fixture would not look as nice in person as it does in the picture, but it is extremely attractive and an excellent value. Looks like the highend chandeliers found in specialty lighting stores. Crystals are beautiful and carved like high end fixtures. Overall appearance is stunning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning - but a little gaudy
 from The Friendly Midwest,  Jun 8, 2012

It was hard to assemble (the crystals) and the instructions were very poor. I love the chandelier, but it is much heavier and bigger than it appears in the photo. I have it in my bedroom and it's probably too big for that space. Beautiful, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - looks MUCH more expensive than it was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? More intricate than in picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bigger and better than I hoped
 from dallas, texas,  May 10, 2012

Chandelier was larger and prettier than I thought it would be. Instructions were vague though, so i put it together the way I thought it looked best. There were tons of extra crystals so you could put as much or as little bling as suited your taste. The gloves were way to small even for my tiny hands and caught on the crystals way too easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Rich!
 from Fairfield,CT,  Mar 7, 2012

Beautiful! Gorgeous! Very rich looking! The quality is excellent! Bought it for my Dinning room) My husband put it together very easily, he is a professional in the electrical engineering) And I put all the crystals on and it looks wonderful! I love interior design, so I used my imagination a bit and add some more crystals (from the package of the leftovers) and made it even more beautiful! I love it and also LOVE THE PRICE! Thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well? the metal looks on the picture like dark brown, but it's black and I am fine with it! I like it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the quality! very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the details is excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier!!
 from St. Charles, IL,  Jan 31, 2012

This chandelier looks very high-end. Crystals are real and heavy-weight, giving the chandelier an expensive look. Color is black more than a brown color, but still very beautiful. A little difficult to assemble, but as an avid DIYer, not too bad. I would definately recommend this chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks more black than brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Michigan,  Apr 7, 2011

This is just beautiful up. It looks very dramatic, sparkly & the crystals are just beautiful. I always wanted a crystal chandelier, & so glad I found it on Overstock!!! Takes a little patience putting on the crystals, but its soo worth it. (I did it myself) Buy & enjoy :o)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Directions
 from Virginia,  Apr 12, 2014

The directions were terrible and the writing on the outside of the crystal tissue was illegible , the candles looked very cheap and I had one arrive broken, we are going to see if we can replace them with something that does not look so cheap. I am glad the crystals are actual glass and not plastic. The connections were very flimsy and the crystals kept falling off, you have to be very careful to push the ends in very tight so they don't fall off. Once you finish putting it together, which takes awhile, it does look beautiful, just like the picts.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Mississippi,  Apr 10, 2014

Very nice chandelier and it's perfect. Don't be intimidated by the hundreds of pieces it comes in to put together. Any good electrician can put it together in under an hour. Looks very nice. Crystals are of good quality too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chandelier
 from STL,  Mar 19, 2014

Chandelier is beautiful!! It came packaged well and there were instructions included for hanging the crystals. It does take some time to hang the crystals, but sooo worth it! The crystals are gorgeous. I did spray paint the light covers ivory, because they are an ugly orangish/yellow color. I will just walk through the dining room just to look at the chandelier. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chandelier, but it requires patience
 from New Jersey,  Mar 11, 2014

This chandelier will arrive in many pieces and requires total assembly - even the frame. When you get the box and open it - it will look like $XX worth of junk, but when you put it together, it is quite lovely, very French looking, so be patient for the end result, it's worth it. I did spray paint the candle sleeves - they were an ugly orange color - so I spray painted them white and it made a huge different. I was also missing crystals, but Customer Service was very good about getting them sent to me. The directions are a little incoherent, but it comes together.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regent 5-light Iron Chandelier
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 2, 2014

Beautiful fixture with a lot of glass crystals. Difficult to put all the crystals on but worth it! Would recommend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy!
 from San Antonio,Tx,  Jan 25, 2014

The photo doesn't do this item justice! It is truly beautiful, I need a little more light in the area where I placed this chandelier so I am ordering the larger one and using this one for the entry way. I would recommend this item to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Georgia,  Dec 31, 2013

Gorgeous light. A bit confusing to put together, the instructions are not that great. We had a few prisms left over but, it still looks beautiful. By adding the prisms yourself you can have as much bling or as little bling as you like on it, or just design it yourself. Very pleased with the outcome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regent 5 light chandelier
 from Bend, Or,  Nov 21, 2013

I love the light. I am a single mom with really no experience in this area. I was able to put it together, wire it and hang it. My daughter loves it and we now have rainbow reflections in the morning from the lovely crystals.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 10, 2013

It took my electrician and his wife 45 minutes to an hour to put the fixture together and hang it. I put the crystals on after they left and that took quite a while. It was all worth it. The chandelier is beautiful over my dining room table. I didn't like the color of the candle covers, so I spray painted them coral, which looks great with the crystals and the black iron. A couple of reviews I read said the little fasteners that attach to the crystals were brass. Mine were silver.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 23, 2013

Beautiful chandelier for a great price! It does take a bit of patience to put all of the crystals on but it is well worth it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New York,  Aug 14, 2013

The directions are frustrating as heck, but after a couple of hours you finally get it together and it is stunning. Ordered this with a Parisian ceiling medallion and the effect is gorgeous in my bedroom. People die over it when they come over

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top