Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice to look at
 Dec 29, 2007

These slipcovers cannot be used by anyone who has an animal, they are lint attractors, I have to constantly use a lint brush and I dont even have any animals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super stretchy, but grabs cat hair
 from CIncinnati, OH,  Jan 4, 2012

Decent quality, color (taupe) a little darker than shown on screen. Fabric is super-stretchy which makes installation great! However, it seems to snag easily on cat claws, and appears to grab cat hair worse than any other cover I own. I would recommend but with fair warnings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than shown (Taupe)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover
 from Oceanside, CA,  Dec 11, 2010

I have never used slipcovers before so I was reticent about ordering one. The SureFit slipcover is beautiful and more importantly it fit my chair perfectly. I really needed something stylish to keep my chair in good condition as I have five cats who think that it belongs to them! I was really tired of the old blanket that I was using to cover it. Now the cats can sit on the chair and when company comes over, I can easily remove the slipcover! The product arrived quickly and was a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair cover, great price
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 21, 2009

We've been having trouble trying to find a chair cover that would fit over our oversized chair. (It also has a pillow back, which makes it difficult to find something that will fit nicely.) But we decided to try this one and it worked great. It's really soft and comfortable and it looks really nice and sleek. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What to do with Grandma's chair
 from Denver,  Dec 4, 2008

We have a family heirloom chair that is probably 80 years old. You know, one of those big stuffed chairs with wood carving around the base. We priced having new fabric put on the chair but it was way too expensive. This was just perfect for a large overstuffed chair. Since our chair is on the smaller size of the dimensions for this cover it is not as tight fitting as the picture but it is much better than others we have tried. We were hoping for a more vivid red but the ruby is a very nice color. The cover was very easy to put on the chair and there are no clips or strings to work with. Just put it over the chair and tuck it in. Great price and looks nice. The herd of hound dogs love it too. Which makes the washable chair slipcover a plus. Thanks Overstock for solving another furniture issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretches to fit oversize chairs
 from Washington State,  Sep 21, 2007

Fabric stretches to fit even oversize chairs. Bought 2 chair slip covers and the matching sofa slipcover. 1 chair slip cover is slightly lighter in shade but for the price I can't complain. Looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This stretch slipcover just looked better than the other ones I've tried....don't know why. It does get little "pills" / fuzz on it but bc it looks really good when tucked it, it's still a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i expected
 from staten island, NY,  Jan 24, 2014

I ordered this cover bc I thought garner was a lighter color....I was wrong...this is a burgundy color...a very dark, deep color....not at all what I wanted....I returned it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 18, 2013

Cheap quality. Doesn't fit at all. Thought it would fit most chairs, but didn't fit at all. Saggy, easy to snag. Not worth bothering with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not red but burgundy
 from oakland, ca,  May 31, 2013

I wouid not call this ruby red, instead it's more of a burgundy or wine color on the website really disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't open it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review-
 from Gowanda, New York,  Mar 14, 2012

I couldn't ask for a better slipcover. It was everything it said it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair cover
 from Westerly,Rhode Island,  Mar 6, 2012

Was not happy with this chair cover at all. Color looks more red and is called brick and when I opened it the color is actually a very dark wine shade. The material was nice but that's about the only thing nice. The fit was awful as well. I thought it was very expensive and so not worth the money! Skip it!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't match well at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, wrong color
 from New Mexico,  Jan 14, 2012

The covers that I ordered in Fern green came, but had more brown undertones than the color sample online indicated. The color was not horribly off, but just enough to not quite match the palate in my living room so I will have to return the slipcovers. Otherwise, the material seemed to be of good quality with a nice waffle texture. The chair covers were huge --- my tall back chairs swam in them --- but with a lot of fabric tucking they probably would have been fine. I would have kept these if the green had been the shade I had hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Fern green had a little more brown tone than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice slipcover!
 from Texas,  Aug 17, 2011

My wife is very happy with this slipcover so that means I am happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Illinois,  Nov 2, 2010

The chair cover looks fine and fits ok. I bought it to protect our furniture from the pets. It was picked to death the first day. It will not hold up to cat claws. It's not bad if you don't have pets, I would guess, but if you want something decent looking to protect your furniture, I'd recommend something a little sturdier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish it fit
 from Washington state,  Oct 7, 2010

I love this cover. It's stretches and it's soft. Sadly I have this weird chair! It's an oversized, wingback, rocker! It is close to impossible to fit. I don't know if anything other than custom will fit. This cover is great but it doesn't work for my weird chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit!
 from Bowie, MD,  Jul 15, 2008

I purchased the chair slipcover for my oversized club chair w/pillow back. the green color was just as it looked on line and the Fit was perfect. There's very little movement if someone sits in it and if I put a stabilizer a long the sides I'm certain it wouldn't move at all. For the price this worked perfect because my chair is in very good condition but the yellow cotton duck fabric was looking a little dingy. I'm even more pleased that it covered the pillow which prevents my 14 year old from moving it out of place. This chair gets quick a bit of activity and this saves me about $400 (price of a new chair).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will buy more.
 from East Tennessee,  May 15, 2008

I was hesitant to purchase a slipcover because my furniture is oversized and standard slipcovers come up very short. But this is amazing. It fits snugly and there is VERY minimal tucking after it has been sat on. I ordered the ruby for my couch and chair and the gold for my recliner and it is just lovely. I am thinking about ordering more in different colors to change from time to time since my furniture is still in very good shape. I have recommended it to my friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice colors
 from illinois,  Apr 1, 2008

I recently purchased this product in fern and I was a little unsure about if the color would match up. The color was exactly as shown on the website and it was just what i was looking for. I also purchased the matching chair slipcover. I haven't had any problems with it moving around on the fabric so that's nice. I really love these and they're very soft as well. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than before
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2008

First time I tried a slip cover. It's ok but not great. The usual problems of cover moving. My sister gave me a good tip...when tucking the cover in behind the seat cushion, use a wood rod which helps wedge the cover in. Also note, I returned a previous cover because I ordred trhe wrong color....Not a very good credit back. First time I returned something at overstock was a disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought