For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds
 from Virginia,  May 24, 2013

I only have two minor problems. First was that the screws provided where too long to go all the way in to my wall. Something was too hard for them to bite into. A quick run to the hardware store for some shorter screws address that. The other issue is that my window casing was 1/2" bigger than the size I bought, but that was enough so that the headrail could slide side to side and fall out if you tugged just right. This was fixed by cutting up an extra slat into 2" squares and fitting them into the side brackets to center the headrail. Once installed, though, they are exactly what you would expect. The slats are some kind of plastic with the wood grain printed on it. Up close it is obviously plastic. From a distance, wood. The length is adjustable for shorter windows. You can remove the extra slats and move the bottom rail up. These are heavy for installation purposes and for pulling them up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Alabama,  May 17, 2013

I am please with my purchase, the blinds are good quality, and give my kitchen a beautiful kick color wise. I was expecting something of a cheaper quality, and to my surprise these were what I was looking for. The color is very close to what you see on the picture on the website. Probably half a shade lighter, I have an oak color kitchen cabinet, and it matches perfectly. The price is unbeatable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, the only thing that doesn't show are these light brown wood like stripes. But they complement the blinds
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, blinds are sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds
 from Salem, IL,  Oct 31, 2013

these blinds look great and had no problem installing them. Had them up for a few weeks not with no issue. great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
droopy blinds
 from vermont,  Sep 29, 2013

Although this product has a value price, the blinds did not operate properly. I had purchased a similarly priced blind from another maker that operates very well and am disappointed with this maker.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These blinds are a find, very pleased
 from Kansas City Missouri,  Sep 14, 2013

Regal Blinds were a real find. I am very pleased with style, appearance and easy to install. Price was very reasonable. Been trying to find some type of window covering and was at wits end until I stumbled across these. Thank you

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds
 from MA,  May 21, 2013

These blinds are great look like real wood. The light oak has a grain which is a nice touch. They were very easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Light Oak is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality; looks like wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window blind
 from Waconia,, MN,  Sep 15, 2014

The blinds were as shown online. The only difficulty was shortening them and the fact that they have 2 strings for pulling up and down and sometimes they leave the blind uneven. But I am sure this feature helps make them more sturdy. We are now used to the feature

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you pay for
 from north myrtle beach, SC,  Jan 25, 2014

Recomend for a cheap fix. Not recomended for a nice home. Go ahead and spend the extra money for a higher quality

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are good for the price!
 from new york,  Dec 7, 2013

For the price their great but the only drawback I have is what I had read in some reviews about the bowing of the blinds themselves.Other than a slight bowing only on 1 of 2 I purchased.Overall I am happy with them!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Blinds
 from McCleary, WA,  Oct 20, 2013

Once again, my product arrived in only a few days. The blinds are nice but sort of an odd color (more goldish tones than I expected). However, they will be fine and match okay. You will need an electric drill - and a variety of screw sizes. The ones they send you are quite long and sometimes won't go all the way into the wall. I did have problems with several of the seven blinds with the up-down feature. They just don't work. the open-close feature is fine. They're so heavy that I wouldn't be pulling then up all the way anyway. Yes, HEAVY - I will reiterate that. Be sure to use all the brackets they provide and make sure they're secure. You wouldn't want these blinds landing on your head. I love the new and improved living area. They keep the sun out and that was the plan.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent shades
 from Long Beach NY,  Oct 2, 2013

These shades are awesome. You cannot tell that they are not wooden shades unless you touch them. They look great and the price was excellent too. I would go for these over wooden shades anytime because the quality is very good. Thanks overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need blinds
 from Macon,GA,  Sep 27, 2013

The blinds matched my wood banisters and blended with my hardwood and tile perfectly. I'm glad I did my research. It was well worth the time!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Sep 8, 2013

Nice quality, great price. We really love these blinds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look.
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 7, 2013

They look wonderful and were good value for the price. I had a handyman install them. They were heavier than other blinds I had installed myself and was happy that I had the handyman do it. It took him about half hour per blind and he had the electric drill and proper tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter in color than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Heavier than I expected. Look wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux wood light oak window blinds
 from New Jersey,  May 31, 2013

It's a nice window blind that matches with our family room decor. It blocks light completely when needed. The blinds are very heavy though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? We got the correct dimension we ordered and it really fits the window.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regal estate light oak window blinds
 from South Carolina,  May 30, 2013

These blinds look like an expensive window treatment...loved them so much, ordered 2 more for another room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New Jersey Shore,  May 21, 2013

Like the blinds a lot. We have knotty pine paneled rooms. Recently painted all the trim white. The blinds almost match the paneling. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood blinds
 from Kansas City , KS,  May 17, 2013

I wsa looking for wood blinds, what I got was faux wood blinds. Not the same and not what Iwanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not what was advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was listed as wood blinds, actually was faux wood blinds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top