Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Choice, Easy Chair Update
 from spokane, wa,  Mar 24, 2012

We bought an old rocking chair and didn't want to pay to reupholster it. We use it in our nursery. This slipcover worked great. It looks nice, the fact that it comes in 4 pieces is a big deal because it doesn't slip like one piece covers. I knew this would be an issue, but I'll mention it anyway. Our chair has thinner arms that aren't the super hug plush recliner arms and it doesn't have a super thick back like some recliners so those doen't fit as well. I had to do some creative tucking to make sure the seams looked right. I have our chair in the corner of the room. The back is where I hid all the excess fabric, so I wouldn't necessarily love this cover if my chair sat in the middle of the room where everyone could see that. I am really pleased with how great the transformation is in the chair. It looks nice, is comfy, and doesn't look all wrinkled like some chair covers can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the lightest color and it looks like I expected as did the texture/pattern of hte material
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a thinner stretchier material than a duckcloth/canvas cover, but it works great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not fit a medium size recliner
 from Florida,  Oct 19, 2012

Only purchase this product if you own a very small recliner and doesnt need to stretch very much. Also, I don't see it holding up for very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality - see through and flimsy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING FIT AND COLOR
 from LOS ANGELES, CA,  Apr 11, 2012

THE COVER IS WONDERFUL -- GAVE NEW LIFE TO THE CHAIR.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft velvety feel, rich color...great buy!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 6, 2012

Would buy this for the couch if I didn't already just buy a cover ...LOVE the feel on this and you will too. Excellent in bvrown...very expensive looking and feeling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More on the expresso side...but just about the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric feels extremely expensive and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Covers!!
 from Orange County California,  Oct 26, 2012

These covers transformed our favorite Lazy Boy recliners. Separate covers are the way to go. The pieces went on perfectly and fit like a glove. We are so happy with the transformation!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fix
 from Central Ohio,  Jan 25, 2014

I ordered this just days before Christmas and it arrived within days. Can't ask for better than that. I have a perfectly good XXXX XXX recliner but it no longer fit in with my color scheme, so this was the perfect fix. The color (red) and design are exactly what I wanted. The directions were clear. It did not fit perfectly, but with a couple tucks and safety pins, I made it work. Lint does attract to it, but it vacuums very well. Overall, I am pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the price
 from Redwood City, CA,  Oct 18, 2013

I is a nice cream color. It looks good and feels soft. I would recomment this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover for rocker/recliner
 from Hampton, VA,  Sep 29, 2013

Love the slipcover. Fits well on my chair. I showed it to my neighbor and she is going to order one for her chair

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exact fit
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Dec 12, 2012

The separate pieces were well made to suit a recliner but the areas around the legs of the chair had to be adjusted. Overall, quality of product for its price is outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect and matches description with photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality and washable that I wanted. Price was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description fit the product but I had to make some adjustments
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the design in the material
 from Bogalusa, LA,  Oct 9, 2012

When I opened the package, I was very pleased with the striped design in the material. The color was very close to what I thought it would be. The quality of the material was nice and thick, durable. Even when it was stretched and put on the recliner, it maintained a quality look. Unfortunately, the bottom seat cover didn't fit securely , I think due to the chair structure, and it keep pulling loose when I sat in it. However, I would recommend this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was quite close to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, thick and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very acccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover too small
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 13, 2012

The slipcover was way too small and tore. The material was thin and cheap. I would not buy this product again. I would like to return it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, too small it ripped before I finished putting it on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top