Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great for the money
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 9, 2010

We have a Henredon couch that is old but awesome. It now resides in the den where the kids watch movies, eat snacks, and at night...the dog sleeps on it. The cream linen fabric is just beat and won't come clean. To boot, the dog thinks he's at a spa and nestles in to the back, pushing all the seat cushions and back pillows off. Every day I was putting it back together and gagging at the state of the upholstery. Reupholstering it or buying a new one just for the kids and dog to ruin it again didn't sit well with me but I hated the idea of having to tuck and fix a slipcover all the time. On top of it, the seat is comprised of three cushions; the ends being T-cushions. I was ecstatic to read that this cover would stretch to fit and it does very well! I have to admit that the color is so close to the original that I haven't even put the rest of the cover on the couch! Probably my favorite part of this is the fact that the bottom cover encloses all three seat cushions so they are no longer pushed off the couch every day just by sitting in it or the dog burying himself in it. The fabric has a small square waffle-type pattern on it and it's very soft like a cross between microfiber and velour, but not thick. So I love that it is soft and cozy for the kids to snuggle up on and watch movies. Yeah, and the dog I guess is comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good fix for worn furniture
 from New Mexico,  Feb 9, 2011

I ordered this slipcover for a sofa in my basement family room that gets a lot of use from kids, pets and misc visiting slobs. The fabric and fit are as described. I ordered it in a light color and it adequately covers the slightly darker fabric on the sofa. The fabric texture is nice. Overall, it looks pretty good and does what it was intended to do, i.e., covers the more worn fabric on an otherwise functional piece of furniture. I added some cute throw pillows to gussy it up a bit and it looks just fine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more re-tucking
 from Bourbonnais, IL,  Feb 7, 2012

Why didn't I buy an elastic slipcover before????? I have this one on my sofa (being used by 6 people) for 2 weeks now and only had to straighten it out ONCE!! It's just great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality - very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Portland, ME,  May 15, 2012

This couch cover fit very well, was very soft, and the color was subdued. Overall better than what I expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit more yellow than ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very soft!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The sofa slip cover did not fit my t-cushion sofa as indicated. Even though I measured my sofa, there was too much material left over to tuck into the coners.The slip cover could not be smoothed out thus looked wrinkled on my sofa. I will say that the slipcover was made of a nice quality material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Brown is not Chocolate Brown
 from Washington DC,  Oct 22, 2012

I'm really disappointed with the "chocolate brown" slipcover I ordered from Overstock. It is not remotely "chocolate brown" - in fact, it is almost a grey-brown with a bit of a green tint under it. Chocolate brown is a warm, rich color. This is definitely a cool color and actually clashes with all the chocolate brown accents in our living room. In general, it seems like a good product - it seems like it fits a wide variety of shapes because of its stretchiness. Just don't make the mistake I did and believe that the color is as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was not as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Was Expecting
 from Cumberland, ME,  Oct 18, 2012

I bought this slipcover to hide a rather ghastly blue and white striped sofa. Sure it fit the shape of the sofa, but the material felt cheap and was too thin to cover the existing pattern. You could definitely see the blue stripes through the slipcover. As it didn't accomplish what I wanted, I sent this product back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa cover!
 from Texas,  Oct 8, 2012

I would highly recommend getting any furniture cover with a separate section for the seat cushions. This makes a HUGE difference in the use. Also, our sofa is very large with T-cushions and this cover fit just perfect.....we actually had a little room to spare. Another excellent purchase from Overstock.com. Thank you!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as expected and described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is a high quality, thick material that has been taking dogs up and down on it quite well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sit description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific product
 from Maryland,  Jul 11, 2012

I am very pleased with the quality and fit of this slip cover. The piece that holds the cushions is a little big but you'd never know it. I just tucked the extra fabric under the end of the cushion. The main piece fits my sofa like a glove. It took maybe five minutes of tucking the fabric in to fit and I was done. I also haven't had to retuck at all. The slip cover has been on the sofa for about a month, and the sofa is constantly being used. That's great performance. Material is nice and soft. It is on the thin side but that's what helps it to fit so well so not a problem as far as I'm concerned. I wasn't sure the color would coordinate with the rest of my furniture, but it looks fine. The original sofa upholstery is a dark green print and does not show through the cream slipcover. If you have a dog that sheds this may not be the product you want; I think it would hold dog hair. I have a Maltese so I don't have to worry about that. I do try to keep my cat off of it coz I don't want to be constantly whisking off cat hair. I would highly recommend this if you have a large sofa with large rolled arms as I do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love, love, love my slip cover! It fits great, feels very soft. Should have bought a two piece long ago. Good quality, especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall like this couch cover
 from New Hampshire,  May 26, 2012

Overall I like the couch cover. The two piece cover stays put much better than our last one piece cover and is comfy to sit on. Took a chance on the cover and it was darker than I was hoping but serves its purpose. Overall I like it - it serves it's purpose and I would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? After reading the reviews thought it would be lighter but it is definitely brown/chocolate as shown in the swatch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material seems a little thin but it is nice and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits perfectly
 from NJ,  May 11, 2012

I first ordered this slipcover in the natural color, to me it seemed more like cream or ivory. I really didn't care for that color. But as usual Overstock was great and exchanged for the brown with no problem. This color is much nicer, it is not a super dark brown, more of a soft brown. It fits my sofa perfectly and makes it look like new. There is a lot of extra fabric on the cushions but it is very easy to tuck it under and it stays in place. Very comfortable to sit on and requires very little adjustment. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice soft fabric, lots of stretch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic slip covers
 from Indianapolis,  Apr 25, 2012

I purchased the sofa and love seat slip covers in chocolate, these covers are wonderful, they do not slide off and makes my furniture neat and tidy. I rarely have to adjust the covers. I would recommend this product in a heart beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kind of bunchy on the type of couch I had
 from winnipeg, mb,  Jan 15, 2012

I put the cover on, insructions were very easy to follow, but the material is bunching in the corners. I will probably just have to adjust it more, but the other slip cover I bought fit my other couch better than this one did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality... little larger than planned
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
customer
 Mar 13, 2015

Did not like the material...the material felt very cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Jan 8, 2015

have had for awhile washed several times does not shrink look excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from texas,  Nov 6, 2014

The slipcover fit great and actually doesn't need to be retucked as often as most slipcovers do. The only slight drawback is that the fabric is not super heavy. A heavily patterned fabric may show through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from okc, ok,  Sep 25, 2014

I purchased the two piece sofa cover in chocolate brown. The color is lighter than pictured but still nice. The texture is a nice touch. The fit isnt quite what i expected. I think my sofa is too petit for the fabric to be stretched taut. I have to retuck the fabric daily and tug at the bottom skirt for it to be completed covered. But overall it does the trick and helped update an outdated sofa pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OKAY
 from Wolfe Co Ky,  Sep 4, 2014

I have a huge overstuffed sofa and bought this hoping it would fit. It was way too big. I have material tucked in everywhere. I had to fold the seat cover down in the back and tuck under the seat. I'm sure I'll be tucking a lot when it is used. It's a good thing it's in a room where it doesn't get a lot of use. I had bought the exact cover for a chair a year or so ago, and didn't realize It was the same brand. I had the same problem with it. I have to tuck in all the time. It looks nice when it's all tucked in, and I'll be keeping it, because it's too much trouble to return. I won't buy this brand again, and wouldn't recommend to anyone else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sand vs flesh
 from Illinois,  Aug 19, 2014

The color is not really sand unless you think sand is the color of flesh, with a pink undertone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought