Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Reeves Stretched Chair Slipcover Comfort
 from Jacksonville, North Carolina,  May 18, 2012

Reeves Stretched Chair Slipcover is soft, comfortable, and durable with its neutral palette of beige and sage green. The texture adds to its style and color. This slip cover is easy to install by following the tear off placement tags and zipper cushion cover. It comes in a small box. When unwrap, it is wrinkle; However, when stretched over the chair, wrinkles disappear. Soft, comfortable, durable, and machine washable. The cons were it hangs over the chair because the chair is a 1950's style chair which the ends and cushions were tucked; However, more modern furniture will benefit with a tighter more firmer fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, comfortable, and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just not right for the room
 from Vermont,  Apr 25, 2012

The cover was pretty much as pictured but the fabric was thinner than I expected it to be and just seemed more for a bedroom than for the living room where I had wanted to use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric was a little thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best slipcover EVER!!
 from Ventura, CA,  Mar 21, 2012

Great quality!! Fits chair perfectly!! I love that its not poofy!!! It does not bunch up or look sloppy at all!! I love my chair again & don't know why I didn't do if ages ago. People don't even know it's a slipcover!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a cheesy bathrobe
 from Maine,  Nov 7, 2012

I was very disappointed with the quality. The material was thin, with a pronounced waffle pattern. It looked like an old chenille bathrobe. I immediately sent it back. On the plus side, the return process was not overly difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  May 17, 2012

Through no fault of Overstock, the slipcover did not fit. I apparently have a chair (davenport) that is smaller than most. I had to return the slipcover...however, if it had fit, it would have been a nice cover for a worn chair. And it definitely would have been worth the $$$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for price
 from rochester,ny,  May 22, 2013

fits chair perfect easy to put on but collects allot of lent that's hard to get off,should use on chair with little use

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE, BUT TOO LARGE FOR CHAIR
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 26, 2013

This would have been a good buy if it had fit the chair. I have an extremely over-sized leather club chair and was surprised that this slip cover was way too big. No matter how I tried to make it work, there was too much extra material on the back and in the seat area. I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered the chocolate - color was pretty, and as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric was a nice faux suede / micro-fiber. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fairly accurate - but sizing was too large.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Slip Cover
 from Chadds Ford, PA,  Jan 26, 2013

Slip cover nice. It's not exactly what I want but it will do. Fits the furniture much better than any other products I've tried so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some what.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Slipcover
 from vermont,  Dec 26, 2012

I like this slipcover in most ways: fabric quality is decent, colour is a spot on match, pattern in fabric is subtle & attractive. The sizing, however, seems a bit off. My chair is near the top limit of the dimensions expected to be fit, yet the cover is extremely large. The cushion cover in fact covers my ottoman rather nicely, if I ignore the two "ears" created by the corners of said cover, and I am.. The length was roughly half a cushion too large for the seat cushion. The depth was fine, within a half inch. I tucked a lot on the chair & it's working out. I'd recommend to the maker that the directional tags be put on the INSIDE of the slipcover, so when you cut them out, the sewn in bits aren't showing on the arms of the chair -- the white lines are pretty obvious on the burgundy cover. Large is probably better then small, and perhaps it will shrink a bit when washed. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with pets, as it does not release pet hair well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour was a great match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product decent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description fair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cover....REALLY BIG
 from Texas,  Nov 12, 2012

I ordered two of these to go with a Sure Fit sofa cover I purchased here on Overstock. Would have ordered the matching chair slipcover, but was not available in my type of chair. The two chairs I used this slip cover on are placed across the room from the sofa, so an exact match, while desired, wasn't required. From the color on the website, I was expecting these to be a shade darker than the sofa, however, it really was a shade lighter. Still looks great. My chair measurements are 39 in. wide x 33.5 in. height. These measurements are at the lower end of the measurements given online, and I had plenty to tuck in. Fortunately, this fabric is extremely stretchy and tucks very well. The seat cushion measures 22 in. wide. The cover for the seat cushion is HUGE! I did not measure it before putting it on. I actually placed the cushion in the middle cover, zipped it, and folded the sides under and tucked it in tightly to my chair. At the bottom of the arms is an strip of elastic that you can use to tuck fabric so the skirt front to the desired height. I saw this method on some website. My once dated floral chairs are now a nice soothing green color. Love having the option of being able to continue to use these chairs since these are in our living room and not at all worn out. One last note of interest. I ordered two of these. They were not delivered at the same time and had two different tracking numbers. Got one on a Friday, but had to wait until Monday for the other one to arrive. Putting the second one on was a breeze since I had practice on the first one! I'm so pleased with how these look and the savings from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color online was probably a shade darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected. Nice feel to fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate. From picture, gives a good idea of the type of chair, but read measurements carefully for size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin Fabric
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 1, 2012

I ordered the biege color, and it was a pinkish biege. The fabric was thin and didn't have a good quaility feel. Also, the chair cover was much larger than I expected. I returned the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top