Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good-looking and good quality
 from Cuyahoga Falls, OH,  Jul 18, 2012

This is a great product. The shapes are comfortable, the weight is perfect - not too heavy, but substantial. The serving pieces are very attractive, and the convenience of getting 12 place settings plus the serving pieces in one package is great. No fancy packaging, but definitely a good buy. The style can match a wide variety of china patterns.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable to hold, weighty but not cumbersome. Attractive shape. Nice-looking metal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flatware
 from ILLINOIS,  Feb 26, 2013

Nice heavy flatware that looks good for a casual dining or a more formal...heavy feel and elegantly simple look

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with my purchase
 from West Greenwich Rhode Island,  Nov 16, 2012

I ordered this flatware because I wanted to replace my 20 year old set and intend to use on a daily basis. I love the weight of this flatware. Much nicer than what I had. This set is pretty enough to use for special occasions as well. The serving pieces are a nice bonus too. I am pleased with the price I paid-for a service for 12! The best price of all the places I looked, whether on-line or locally. If I ever want or need anything, I check Overstock first and usually find what I am looking for at a price I want to spend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight, I am using on a daily basis but won't hesitate to use for holiday meals or special occasions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Oregon,  Nov 9, 2012

Lovely, timeless understated design. Nicely balanced. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's glossier than appears in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reed and barton flatware set
 from hamburg pa.,  Nov 9, 2012

This set was better than expected, great quality for the money......comes with the extended completer set........heavy guage flatware

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? silver as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site descripton was excaellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poodleowned
 from Mesa, AZ,  Oct 25, 2012

Love this flatware. Classic. Nice size and weight. Would recommend it to anyone who is tired of having unmatched pieces of flatware. Got rid of all my mismatched from over the years. Service for 12...Wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice flatware set
 from Ventura, CA,  Oct 22, 2012

Very pleased with this set. Can be used for everyday or special occasions. Nice heavy flatware, not flimsy bendable junk. Classy braided design. Simple but attractive. Great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flatware set
 from Western Massachusetts,  Oct 6, 2012

Very happy with the price, weight and quality of this set. My last flatware purchase was at a "Big box' store, and I bought a brand I knew and trusted. It appeared- through the plastic that prevented me from touching the item before purchase, and forced me to wrestle at the peril of my digits to open later- to match the set I had had for years and had been very happy with. The quality was pathetic, and I will never purchase from that maker again, nor have I entered a 'Big Box' store since- there is no savings in sub-quality. It's sad how many brands have lowered trusted quality standards to get into certain stores. What I like about Overstock is the reviews by other people who have also learned to check the weight and quality of flatware- Thank you! This set is well made, feels good in the hand, and I have no doubt it will go the distance. Packaged well and shipped promptly, not over packed, I would have preferred they pieces were wrapped in paper, but the plastic bags were not excessive or wasteful compared to most. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy again
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Oct 2, 2012

I would buy this for every day use. Not the best looking, but it will serve its purpose. The sizes are great, not too big/small and the weight is really nice...a well made product. Overstock, so far, has the best price I have found too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top