For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 24, 2012

Shades are as expected for the price. They aren't heavy duty, but I expect to last through a couple of texas summers. Look great when hung & installation was easy. They are natural bamboo colored; reeds are spaced slightly apart to let breeze through & therefore aren't completely private. A good buy for the length of patio covered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look good but don't block out the sun
 from Athens, GA,  Sep 24, 2013

I bought these blinds to block the evening sun on my screened porch. Great price, good look, and fast shipping, but it doesn't really block the sun much at all. There are lots of spaces between the reeds, which is probably why most of the sun still gets through. They look nice, though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I initially thought
 from New Castle CO,  Jul 17, 2013

When I first opened the package I thought I would probably send this back. I needed to replace the weaved blind on had on my sliding glass door. The color was much light than I thought it would be. It seemed super flimsy. I decided to try it and was surprised that it looked as good as it does. It lets in light without letting the sun beat in (which I thought it would). It still is flimsy and I must be gentle rolling it up. I don't think this will hold up outdoors in windy or other kinds of weather very well at all. The "slats" will eventually break as well. But I bet I can get a couple years out of this blind as it hangs inside the house.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!!!!!!
 from Pollock Pines, Ca.,  Mar 17, 2013

I bought 2 of these for my covered patio. They are great. They given some privacy and allow the light to come through, making it not so dark as was the problem with my older shades. Love them so much. i came back and bought 2 more to finish off the area!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is alittle lighter than I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Alton IL,  Nov 24, 2012

I purchased 2 of these they came promptly were exactly as pictured. Went up easily however they take a little experimenting to operate but overall very happy ( I purchased 2 more)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look, cheap hardware
 from Charleston, SC,  Apr 23, 2012

We bought this shade for our back patio and it is just what we needed. It provides enough privacy without blocking the sun, and the color is beachy. I would purchase it again, but that is with the understanding that I will be buying my own screws and hooks. The hardware included with this shade was not good at all. While screwing it into a wood post, the hook just snapped in half. This happened twice. Obviously I did not learn my lesson the first time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the shade is of good quality, the hardware included to hang the shade is not
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not well
 from fort valley, georgia,  Jun 13, 2014

Unable to pull rollers evenly and some are shorter than others. I ordered four

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
btfeb2014
 from Texas,  Mar 2, 2014

Terrible, do not waste your money. Quality is the worst I've ever experienced.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Fairfield Bay, AR,  May 10, 2013

This is a very cheaply made shade unit, especially for the price. Should have researched others (o.com gave suggestions After purchased) that would have been better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap quality. Rope on unit has already broken once.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very substantial
 from Brentwood, Ca,  Apr 30, 2013

This does will work for now but I don't expect this shade to last for long..It's installed as an outside shade. It does block some sunlight . The top header where the hang hooks are located is flimsy. But foe here and now I'm satisfied with the price I paid...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Upon the third use the pull cord pulled out of pulley slot.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from Southeast Texas,  Mar 5, 2013

I loved these blinds when we got them put up. The problem was in a few weeks (unable to use all summer) the cording kept breaking so we couldn't roll them up or down. Because of the cording being of poor quality and breaking, making them useless for us I was very disappointed. Would not reccomend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shady Deal
 from East Tennessee,  Mar 21, 2012

excellent product for the price. Quick delivery as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price asked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the patio!
 from Michigan,  Aug 15, 2014

Bought this for my patio to help with late afternoon glare. It works vet well, whole allowing enough light to filter through. It's great for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from London, ky,  Aug 12, 2014

Quick set up the only down side is the way the items are rolled up sometimes the string slips out of its holder and has to be replaced

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The blind's were so nice and had that look that we put them on the inside of the house to give that tropical feel and look. Thank you O for the Quick S&H .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Outdoor Blinds
 from Oregon, USA,  Jun 20, 2014

These blinds are a great way to provide shade on porches or decks when in your outdoor area. These are a natural product, so don't block 100% of the sun, but that adds to the uniqueness of these blinds, in my opinion. Installation is fairly easy and was done in a jif. I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for some relief from the sun in their outdoor space. ***

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 25, 2014

I ordered two sizes of this blind to fit a specific space on my apartment balcony. If they had not been sized perfectly, it would have been a disappointment. However, they were exactly the right sizes. They are lightweight and were easy to put up. The hardware works perfectly. The two blinds match in color. They provide shade and allow me to see through them as well. If you're looking for blinds for a hot balcony or patio, these will do the trick.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Roll-up Blind
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 7, 2012

From the photos you could not see through the blinds, however, when they arrived you could see through them which negated my purpose. I wanted them for a little privacy and a wind block. They don't do either, but they look nice and for a simple screening they are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected them to be a little more private from the photo. You can see through them which wasn't what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i ordered
 from parkersburg wv,  Aug 30, 2012

i would like to order more of these because my friend love the inside my home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Typical roll up blind use
 from TN,  Jul 4, 2012

Useful outdoor roll up blind, provides some level of privacy and sun block. Has some see thru, but adaquate for front porch purposes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Baja Cocoa Outdoor Shade (72 in. x 72 in.)
Sale $39.59
Was $43.99
Compare $57.00
Save 31%
(16)
Matchstick Cocoa Bamboo Indoor/Outdoor Roll-up Blind
Sale $21.59
Was $23.99
Compare $26.56
Save 19%
(6)
Back to top