Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 24, 2012

Shades are as expected for the price. They aren't heavy duty, but I expect to last through a couple of texas summers. Look great when hung & installation was easy. They are natural bamboo colored; reeds are spaced slightly apart to let breeze through & therefore aren't completely private. A good buy for the length of patio covered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!!!!!!
 from Pollock Pines, Ca.,  Mar 17, 2013

I bought 2 of these for my covered patio. They are great. They given some privacy and allow the light to come through, making it not so dark as was the problem with my older shades. Love them so much. i came back and bought 2 more to finish off the area!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is alittle lighter than I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Alton IL,  Nov 24, 2012

I purchased 2 of these they came promptly were exactly as pictured. Went up easily however they take a little experimenting to operate but overall very happy ( I purchased 2 more)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look good but don't block out the sun
 from Athens, GA,  Sep 24, 2013

I bought these blinds to block the evening sun on my screened porch. Great price, good look, and fast shipping, but it doesn't really block the sun much at all. There are lots of spaces between the reeds, which is probably why most of the sun still gets through. They look nice, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I initially thought
 from New Castle CO,  Jul 17, 2013

When I first opened the package I thought I would probably send this back. I needed to replace the weaved blind on had on my sliding glass door. The color was much light than I thought it would be. It seemed super flimsy. I decided to try it and was surprised that it looked as good as it does. It lets in light without letting the sun beat in (which I thought it would). It still is flimsy and I must be gentle rolling it up. I don't think this will hold up outdoors in windy or other kinds of weather very well at all. The "slats" will eventually break as well. But I bet I can get a couple years out of this blind as it hangs inside the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look, cheap hardware
 from Charleston, SC,  Apr 23, 2012

We bought this shade for our back patio and it is just what we needed. It provides enough privacy without blocking the sun, and the color is beachy. I would purchase it again, but that is with the understanding that I will be buying my own screws and hooks. The hardware included with this shade was not good at all. While screwing it into a wood post, the hook just snapped in half. This happened twice. Obviously I did not learn my lesson the first time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the shade is of good quality, the hardware included to hang the shade is not
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not well
 from fort valley, georgia,  Jun 13, 2014

Unable to pull rollers evenly and some are shorter than others. I ordered four

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
btfeb2014
 from Texas,  Mar 2, 2014

Terrible, do not waste your money. Quality is the worst I've ever experienced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Fairfield Bay, AR,  May 10, 2013

This is a very cheaply made shade unit, especially for the price. Should have researched others (o.com gave suggestions After purchased) that would have been better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap quality. Rope on unit has already broken once.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very substantial
 from Brentwood, Ca,  Apr 30, 2013

This does will work for now but I don't expect this shade to last for long..It's installed as an outside shade. It does block some sunlight . The top header where the hang hooks are located is flimsy. But foe here and now I'm satisfied with the price I paid...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Upon the third use the pull cord pulled out of pulley slot.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from Southeast Texas,  Mar 5, 2013

I loved these blinds when we got them put up. The problem was in a few weeks (unable to use all summer) the cording kept breaking so we couldn't roll them up or down. Because of the cording being of poor quality and breaking, making them useless for us I was very disappointed. Would not reccomend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shady Deal
 from East Tennessee,  Mar 21, 2012

excellent product for the price. Quick delivery as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price asked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Perfect for my outside patio. I ordered 3 sets. Good price and fast shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo blinds
 Apr 23, 2015

They look great on my back porch especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Online shopper
 Apr 21, 2015

Disappointed. I order two and immediately upon opening the box, I knew I would be returning. They are extremely cheaply made, light weight, and they block no sun. One broke before I could even return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Apr 21, 2015

Reeds mold quickly. Pulley system is poor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Long To Manage
 Apr 21, 2015

Returned them. Just really long as I knew they would be but unmanageable to try to roll up when they are that wide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!!
 Apr 21, 2015

Shipped very fast and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Deal!!
 Apr 14, 2015

I have not put the shades up yet but we did save ourselves $500.00 by buying these shades from Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These blinds will do the job, but are not quality - the reeds are not uniform in places and overall they don't look like they will hold up well to a frequent breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought