Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
O did it again!
 from Santa Fe,  Jan 31, 2013

Form and function is how I would describe these chairs. Think Eames reclyner form and function. I actually went through 2 other purchases, and cancellations until I settled on these. I looked at how Nate Berkus designs, and that was my deciding factor. Just the right amount of modern/comtemporay in my mix. As stated they are a medium walnut leaning toward red tones rather than yellow tones. They are for kitchen counter height. And are very comfortable. They are sturdy for everyday use yet still light enough. No wobbling. And you don't have to put them together!! I think that is what makes them the great quality that they are, is that they are put together where they are manufactured. They were packaged extremely well, which takes some time to get them all unwrapped. Can you tell I like them!?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? If you look at the pic that is looking down on the 1 chair that is closer to the color, more red than yellow medium walnut
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. They come assembled. Strong welds. The legs could almost pass as a bronze color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 Jul 3, 2016

These are well made and comfortable. Very attractive design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Add a Little Flair
 Feb 16, 2016

We bought these chairs for our mother as a gift. She was so pleased. They are sturdy, have a nice design that blends well with her traditional furniture and they have survived 5 children, their spouses and 11 grandchildren.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Study and lovely
 Dec 8, 2015

LOVE these chairs. Super sturdy - my not-lightweight boyfriend can sit in these and they remain stable. They seem to be of good construction and are very nice to look at. The only downside is there are no rubber "feet" or anything similar. The hollow metal tube simply stops. Finding a good functional foot to protect my hardwoods has proven a bit difficult. But, we still love 'em!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and well made
 Nov 18, 2015

Three things make these stools cool: 1) adjustable feet to avoid "the wobble." 2) heavy seat and supportive back 3) great for a casual sit-down or a more prolonged stay. I sometimes use my kitchen island to work with my laptop. These become my work chair and have proven to be both pretty and comfortable. I have sat upon these stools for hours at a time and have been pleasantly surprised how comfortable they are. They have a neat "bent plywood" look; allowing you to see the lamination of the wood that provides an "refined industrial" look. The wood has a fairly dark finish and so far, the stools have withstood a fair amount of abuse and continue to look good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Nov 15, 2015

Very comfortable, and stylish. Looks great at my kitchen counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and sturdy
 Nov 4, 2015

The chairs arrived quickly and we'll packaged. They are super comfortable to sit in and sturdy. They are the perfect height for my kitchen island. Love them so much I bought the bar height ones too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood chips easily
 Oct 6, 2015

I got two sets of these and I love how they look. They are super comfy with just the right angle for the backs and just enough curve at the knee to not hurt your legs when sitting. BUT... the wood chips and scratches very easily. Keeping them anyway. I really like the way they look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Oct 6, 2015

I spent a lot of time looking for the right chairs. Cool, but comfy. Sturdy. Plan to buy two more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Sep 30, 2015

I got two sets of these chairs for our kitchen island. For the price the quality is great. They come assembled and we had no problems with any of the chairs we received. You can easily adjusted the legs for any wobbles. I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jul 29, 2015

I used these counter stools to go with a small **** *** bistro table and they go perfectly! They have a rustic yet modern look and are very comfortable. Best part is that they came already assembled :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!!!
 Jul 2, 2015

Excellent chairs to give a little industrial look to your home. I would buy them again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Stylish
 Jul 2, 2015

These chairs are great. One thing I'll add to the other reviews is that the seat area (roughly 17" x 17") is perfect for our 3 kids who love sitting & climbing around on these at our little kitchen island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these barstools!
 May 3, 2015

These are the best barstools Look good, built sturdy, my 20 month old climbs up and stands on them at island. Love the clean lines, a little modern with the iron legs. Measure your space carefully, I got 4 to GI around my semicircle island and so disappointed I have to return the unopened box of 2 because 4 just will not work. Live them so much I am keeping the 2 we opened to go somewhere. I will figure out where.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but...
 Apr 21, 2015

They are very lightweight and its soft wood. In one day the seat had deep scratches. I bought this because I wanted a counter stool with a back so my toddler would stop falling off the backless stools we currently have. But the chair is so lightweight that he actually falls just trying to get on it or off because when he braces himself against the counter and has his bum on the seat, it propels itself a backwards and he falls anyway. Even my elderly father who is very rigid, had a hard time sitting because the chair slid back as he was trying to sit down. The legs of the stool make a loud noise when they are dragged along my tile floor as well- very irritating, they are not padded so you have to pick them up to not hear it. I wanted to return them but didn't want to go trough the hassle of mailing them-which is why I hate shopping online in the first place! We are just going to start using the old backless stools again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already cracking
 Feb 12, 2015

These chairs are very nice for sitting and looks. I have been using them for 8 months now and the wood is starting to crack and seperate on the seat. Would not reccommend chairs if your not looking to replace them in under 1-2 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best stools ever!
 Jan 27, 2015

Love, love, love these stools. They are perfect for my kitchen. They color and style are perfect. Most importantly, they are comfortable! Great value too. I highly recommend them, they don't disappoint!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOLA
 Jan 25, 2015

Perfect! Just as described. Sturdy and no assembly. *** doesn't handle packaging well. All 3 boxes were severely damaged but the stools were wrapped very well and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 Jan 7, 2015

We love the look, and the quality of these chairs/stools. They fit our decor perfectly, and exceeded our expectations for quality of construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Dec 31, 2014

Just received these a few weeks ago. Great value for the price, they seem very high quality and will hopefully last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought