Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
O did it again!
 from Santa Fe,  Jan 31, 2013

Form and function is how I would describe these chairs. Think Eames reclyner form and function. I actually went through 2 other purchases, and cancellations until I settled on these. I looked at how Nate Berkus designs, and that was my deciding factor. Just the right amount of modern/comtemporay in my mix. As stated they are a medium walnut leaning toward red tones rather than yellow tones. They are for kitchen counter height. And are very comfortable. They are sturdy for everyday use yet still light enough. No wobbling. And you don't have to put them together!! I think that is what makes them the great quality that they are, is that they are put together where they are manufactured. They were packaged extremely well, which takes some time to get them all unwrapped. Can you tell I like them!?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? If you look at the pic that is looking down on the 1 chair that is closer to the color, more red than yellow medium walnut
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. They come assembled. Strong welds. The legs could almost pass as a bronze color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best stools ever!
 Jan 27, 2015

Love, love, love these stools. They are perfect for my kitchen. They color and style are perfect. Most importantly, they are comfortable! Great value too. I highly recommend them, they don't disappoint!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOLA
 Jan 25, 2015

Perfect! Just as described. Sturdy and no assembly. *** doesn't handle packaging well. All 3 boxes were severely damaged but the stools were wrapped very well and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 Jan 7, 2015

We love the look, and the quality of these chairs/stools. They fit our decor perfectly, and exceeded our expectations for quality of construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Dec 31, 2014

Just received these a few weeks ago. Great value for the price, they seem very high quality and will hopefully last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy buyer
 from Moscow, ID,  Dec 8, 2014

These counter stools were exactly as I expected and I was delighted not to need to assemble them. As others noted, the colors are a bit more red for the wood. In my kitchen, that worked to my advantage. I am so pleased that I plan to get two more stools. I would recommend these to prospective buyers because they are true to the photos, they were shipped and delivered quickly, the wrapping was professional so no damage was incurred, and they are not too trendy. I think of the style as modern-lite, which fits with our simplistic and clean lines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 31, 2014

I spent a lot of time looking for new chairs for my kitchen island. These chairs looked nice online and were a good value for the price. They shipped quickly and arrived in perfect condition. No assembly is required which is really nice. The color is a bit darker and more red than the online photo but this actually gives the chairs a richer look and they match my kitchen perfectly. I do wish you could buy a single chair and not just a pair because I only have room for one more. For now I'll have to wait on buying another chair but recommend these if you are looking for a comfortable and sturdy chair for your kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing stools
 from OR,  Aug 25, 2014

I just got 4 stools (so 2 orders) & I loved that they arrived all assembled. The boxes are huge but I guess it keeps them safe. The stools are heavy & feel quite sturdy. They give a modern style...and a bit retro, which I love. I was looking to add a little modern to my contemporary home. These are awesome & are great priced. The biggest reason I bought these was due to the fact I have a toddler. I needed something that would be heavy & not tip over if she climbed them. Also, I needed something that would handle her abuse & dirty hands when she is climbing them. These wipe clean…which means they are toddler proof. If I had to say one negative thing about them it would be that when they are pulled out from our table they screech on our tile floor. I fixed this by putting little felt protectors on them & now they slide out without any noise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these, definately recommend them
 from new york, ny,  Aug 21, 2014

I love these chairs. They came assembled. They are very sturdy and of good quality. They add style to my kitchen space. I have nothing but positive things to say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 13, 2014

Nice quality construction, very sturdy. Smooth wood, even finish, a little darker color than expected, but looks really good. Exactly right height/width/depth for my space. Arrived promptly, fully assembled and well packed. The seats are a little slippery when you first sit on them, but they seem to warm up and sort of lose the slipperiness after a minute or so. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 13, 2014

Love these. The seat is nice and wide so it seats comfortably. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the feet do not have felt or rubber tips. I have hard wood flooring so they made a terrible scratching noise when you pulled them out. I just stuck on some little felt furniture stickers and they are perfect now. Happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Colorado,  Jun 10, 2014

The chairs are perfect! Exactly what I was looking for and true to the description and images. Fast shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase
 from atlanta, ga,  May 12, 2014

I purchased these to go in my new loft space and I could not be happier. The quality of the stools is just what I was hoping for and have come to expect from Overstock. The seats are ample and curved which makes for more comfortable seating. The railing at the bottom keeps feet from dangling which can become uncomfortable. I found the chairs out of the box to not be level but realized you can adjust the pegs at the bottom of eat leg to make them stable - excellent. I highly recommend these stools if you're going for an old school, industrial look for your space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter top stools
 from Duluth mn,  May 6, 2014

These are cute "school" - like chairs. They had a matching dining chair set that I thought we'd get but once we finished our kitchen remodel, they were darker than I wanted. That aside, these are great chairs- comfortable, great height. They arrived individually boxed & preassembled. A few dings in the wood but since we have a toddler I figured anything we got will be dinged in a matter of months. We put small felt rounds on the feet so they slide better on hardwood. We sit at our breakfast bar a lot, so these are getting used more than the dining set.... Happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Denver,CO,  Mar 18, 2014

Very happy with quality and packaging. Goes with almost anyone's style. Very comfortable and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Counter Stools
 from Indiana,  Jan 27, 2014

These arrive fully assembled as described. The wood is smooth and the seat is comfortable. I was looking for an industrial counter-height stool but something that would also work with traditional style as well. These were the perfect choice. The price can't be beat for two!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Find
 from Boston,  Nov 8, 2013

IN searched for months for chairs to match my industrial decor. These chairs are very well made and sturdy, no wobbling. They have an expensive look and feel. No assembly so they were perfect out of the box. They can get dusty quick but I just wipe them down with a towel and voila!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved that they came already assembled. They have the old school house chair look that I wanted for our lake home which has a vintage cottage feel. Great product. The color of stain is close to what the picture is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mature school chairs!
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 16, 2013

These are sharp-well made and comfortable. I have a lower counter and they work perfectly. The school chair design is matured with the nicer wood and metal materials used to make the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy
 from California,  Jun 4, 2013

These chairs were a good price for a quality product. They look just like they do online and channel a little 50s schoolhouse vibe. They are also well made and came completely assembled. We are happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought