Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Saint Amant, Louisiana,  Nov 5, 2012

I looked for bar stools for my new home for months. I was looking for something unique and sturdy. I have three kids and they climb up and down these all day. They are very sturdy and wipe up clean. Did I mention they are beautiful. The price is outstanding for the one of kind look you get. I have seen very similar stools at other stores for two and three times the price. ENJOY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding. Very Sturdy. Kid Friendy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accutate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these chairs...
 Apr 23, 2015

...and a great price too! However, I've had them about six months now and have noticed the finish on the seat bottom is starting to crack. Hoping I can refinish them if needed and get a better sealant on them so I don't have to replace them altogether.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i so loved these bar stools that when we moved i was considering cutting down the legs to fit the lower counter in our new house. I was thrilled to find the same style in shorter bar stools and gave the taller ones to my daughter and son-in-law, who also love them. they are without a doubt the most comfortable bar stools i have ever used and very sturdy. they look fabulous with a vintage look and fit in perfectly in our city loft apartment. they are easy to put together but the screws need tightening over the course of a year or so, as some have a tendency to fall out, i guess depending on how much use the stools get....and at our house with 3 grandchildren they get plenty of use, but always look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 Feb 17, 2015

We have four of the dining height chairs in this style and wanted to add a couple bar stools of the same style. They are great! Very stylish, an excellent price for what you're getting, and a nice wide seat base that's comfortable to sit in for long stretches of time. The shorter chairs in this style have held up for 2+ years of use, and I expect this set will as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are nicer than I expected. Larger also which is nice. The seat and back are very supportive and we are using them at work stations for computer use. I feel the have great posture and their a lot like an artist stool. I can sit in it over 8hrs and not have any issues or need a pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cbates
 Feb 3, 2015

Style and quality are both great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reed Bar Stool
 from Miami, Florida,  Jan 15, 2015

I bought these nice stools and they are very solid with a great look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, sturdy, just as the picture showed
 from Altadena, CA,  Jan 14, 2015

We ordered these for our two young kids (6 and 4) to be able to sit at the new bar island we built. The 4-year-old is a little nervous because of the height, but overall we are super happy with the purchase. They don't wobble, are constructed well. I'm sitting in one now and prefer it to the backless stools we have for the "grownups." We wanted something that goes with our spanish modern remodeled home and these are perfect. Great purchase, well worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from peachtree city, ga,  Dec 18, 2014

loved the style, but was very concerned that the quality would not be any good, since the price was so low compared to other chairs we looked at. the shipment (2chairs) arrived after only two days, the packaging was very professional, and not poor as previously stated, and the chairs are very comfortable and sturdy. very excited about this buy and could not have asked for more; stylish, great quality and very good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vintage style stool
 from Orlando FL,  Oct 28, 2014

If you need a stool that is very stable with a good size seat, this is for you. It is very sturdy, but not heavy, and is easy to maneuver. It has a great vintage look that could go with many styles. I have looked a long time and this is the best I have found for price and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lighter than they look be we love them
 from Nags Head NC,  Aug 3, 2014

these look really great. we really like the look, but we were a little surprised with the weight of them. I was expecting solid wood seat/back and iron legs and that's not the case. It's a veneer seat/back and aluminum legs. But that's actually good because the kids can move them around easily. we don't need anything too precious because of young kids so the price of these was just right. But when they are a little older we will get something a little nicer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly Disappointed
 from RDU, NC,  May 29, 2014

I have had my eye on these stools since last year. We were moving into a new urban style apartment and the look was just perfect. However, I procrastinated purchasing them until I was living in our new place (about 3 months) and would be home for the delivery. Well, when I was finally ready to purchase them, they were no longer available. I searched and searched on line for a month and the stools were not available anywhere. Disappointed for sure. So months later, they were available on Overstock again. I did not hesitate and purchased them right away. Delivery was fast and both chairs came in one box. They were wrapped well. The look of the stools is very unique and basic - no swivel, no adjustments, no chrome, no padding, just wood and iron. Reminded us of our Eames chair. The legs are solid & strong. They are true bar height. The feet glide nicely on our hardwood floors. Reasonably priced for 2 stools. That's the GOOD. Now the BAD. Basically, the chairs arrived damaged. Both of them. The back of one seatback is covered in pock marks and the finish is missing. The other looks like someone tried to fix it and failed. These are too difficult to send back so we will live with them. I would not be surprised if these were originally returned and then resold to us. We will just pretend they are rustic and vintage rather than a brand new purchase. But the condition of the chairs does not take away the fact that they are still very cool bar stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Was originally looking for a round science lab-style bar stool with a back, but those were out of my budget. These "school chair-style is looks great and has simple, clean-lines. Although the specs on the site listed the size, it didn't really register until I received it...the seat is very large, which makes the overall square footage large as well, so it sticks out of the bar. Also, the seat is flat-ish and does not slope towards the back...so along with the front curve, it is very easy to slide off of the slick wood seat. A chair pad solved the slippage issue tho.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bar Stools
 from Ames,IA,  Nov 5, 2013

After looking at hundreds of bar stools, these are the best! Love the back on them, makes it comfortable to lean back. They did come with some scratches, but they came fully assembled and fast shipping. So I am not complaining. They are sturdy, since we are hard on our furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and solid
 from Denver CO,  Aug 23, 2013

I was surprised by how solid these stools are. Getting the schoolhouse style for this price is amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bar Stools!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Mar 5, 2013

I was not too sure about these chairs because they seemed a bit like the chairs I used in elementary school but hey they are great! Get these stools. They are awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Awesome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style
 from Rogers, AR,  Jan 4, 2013

I love the chairs in our kitchen. The color is a nice, rich and neutral brown that blends well with the other woods in the room. The chair seat is very comfortable with the curved edge in the front. They will definitely be used a lot by our family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought